We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal 232-5150, Costa Rica
Special Offer
Best Rate Guaranteed
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal
Write a Review

2,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,560
    664
    209
    56
    35
See reviews for
740
1,176
17
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (976)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2524)
  • Mar-May only
    (724)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (617)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (447)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (736)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal
See the most recent reviews
Moorestown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Full Disclosure- We are really upset with our Travel Agent ( ex agent that is) at Rosenbluth Vacations for picking this place. I do not know why any travel agent would recommend anything is this area. First, the Guancaste area is experiencing an extreme drought. The area is not pretty and looks nothing like the pictures. Water areas have turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Steven P, Thanks for sharing your feedback. It is regrettable to learn that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, and that you perceived that the province of Guanacaste was not up to your liking due to the dry season. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced regarding this matter. Nevertheless, I would like inform you that... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We just returned home from a very relaxing week at the Westin. Here is my honest review: We had a group two families, four adults and four kids. All of our kids are under 13 years old. One family stayed in a Family Suite and one did not. Honestly, the best benefit of the Family Suite was the proximity of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear CHI_TOWN_UX_GUY, Thank you very much for choosing us for your family vacation in Costa Rica! We're happy to hear that all the family had a great time and enjoyed the culinary offer, the beautiful wildlife of our natural reserve and the gigant pool of our resort, as well, truly appreciate your kind words about the staff, we all work... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was the most amazing resort I have ever vacationed at! The food was great, room was always clean, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Rommel the "bell boy" and Jairo Vargas the "driver" were amazing. Their customer service went above and beyond! The resort was super nice but great customer service makes guest want to come back. Can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Lakina C, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful Westin experiences. We're happy to hear that you had such a great time in our resort and that our team was able to WOW you, your feedback gives us a wonderful chance to celebrate with our team members! Our aim is to always exceed our guests expectations and we're... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I enjoyed our trip to this place. We stayed 4 days and 3 nights and didn't really have any complaints. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The grounds were beautiful and the dinner restaurants were quite tasty. Our only complaint would be the mitra restaurant was only ok. I honestly didn't really like the food there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear James W, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad to hear that you and your wife had a beautiful vacation in our resort, and truly appreciate your constructive comments about Mitra, chairs by the beach and water in the lobby, and dinner reservation system, we're always working to improve in... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am not one to complain about every little thing- and have always overlooked the negative and try to just remain positive and enjoy the trip. but unfortunately i have had no positive things to say about this resort- 1) when we drove into the resort the concierge did not offer to take our car and park it, so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Traveler080144457, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, these service inconsistencies are not usual in our resort and we offer an apologize for the inconveniences that experienced during your check in and valet parking service. Regarding your remarks about the beach, it's important that... More 

Jamestown, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't know where to start. We had such a wonderful experience at the The Westin Golf Resort and Spa. From check-in where we were handed a cool towel and a pineapple Mojito, up to the check out where they gave us late check out and took care of us until we had to leave. We stayed in the Adult... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear mhoagie, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so glad to hear that you had a beautiful vacation in our Royal Beach Club and felt pampered by our staff. As well, we truly appreciate your comments about our culinary offer! Hope to have you back soon! Warm regards from Costa Rica,... More 

Rosemere, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there from March 30 to April 6 2015. Was a great stay! Staying in Tower 2 of the Royal Beach Club. Service is amazing, food is delicious, temperature beyond expectations. The buffet is very good and the restaurants are also very good. Everybody is nice and try to make your stay a wonderful experience. Our night butler (Errol... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear Nathalie L, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy to hear that you had a renewal getaway in our Royal Beach Club and that the culinary offer and warm service of our staff exceed your expectations! We can't wait to have you back! Warm regards from Costa Rica, Zasha Pérez... More 

Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this resort for Spring Break in March. We have 4 children ages 10 & under. The staff were extremely friendly. We upgraded to the Family package. When we arrived, there were slippers & robes for each of our kids & children's toothbrushes, toothpaste, shampoo & lotion. The food was excellent! We were very weary of coming to another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear holloway6, Thank you very much for choosing us for your family vacation in Costa Rica. We're happy to hear that you had a beautiful time and enjoyed the exclusive services and amenities of our Family Club area, and that your kids had a great time! As well, it's good to know that you enjoyed our culinary offer, the beautiful... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a week with a group of couples. We upgraded to the Royal Beach Club and are glad we did as it meant our rooms were much closer to the beach and the larger pool than if we had not upgraded. The Royal Beach Club also gives you access to a second pool and a special breakfast restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear BGBeth, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad to hear that you had a good vacation in our resort and enjoyed the preferred location of the Royal Beach Club and additional exclusive services of this area. As well, we truly appreciate your constructive comments about the dinner reservations and restaurants services, we... More 

Dearborn, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in a large family group of 20 people ranging in ages from 6-76. From the minute we arrived to check in we experienced first class service. The only challenge we faced for our large group was reservations for resturants filled up very quickly. Not sure if this was because there was a large group from an US investment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinConchal, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, responded to this review

Dear jubalie29, Thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation in Costa Rica. We're happy to hear that all the family had a beautiful time with us and hope that the little one's ankle is better now. We truly appreciate all your kind comments about the resort, the facilities, the culinary offer and the friendly service of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2079)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (561)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (546)
Viewed
Family/play areas (22)
Viewed
Dining (124)
Viewed
Room/suite (228)
Viewed
View from room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (527)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question