We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
300 Mts North La Fortuna Waterfall, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica (Formerly GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge)
Special Price
15% off room rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort
Add Photo

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    74
    40
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
18
79
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic staff. Beautiful property. Breakfast was plentiful and complimentary. The roads are dirty and muddy so I would suggest a 4WD to navigate the roads. Close to all attractions and you are kind of on your own Mountain with the Howler monkeys hooting in the distance. I will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We can't wait to have you back with us! More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Stunning views, close to an enjoyable cerro chato hike and the rio fortuna waterfall. We were upgraded for free to one of the private villas, stunning accommodation! The free breakfast was very decent. Recommend venturing into the town for lunch/dinner though - much cheaper and better food. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We love to know that you have enjoyed our place. Can't wait to see you next time! More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Intense hike well worth the climb. Bring more water than you think good shoes not flip flops, camera, snack, and if it's the rainy season bring rain gear and be prepared to get wet! What an awesome hike. The hike down to the lake from the rim is kinda challenging. Easily doable with patience and maybe a helping hand from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We're glad you have enjoyed with us! More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Stayed at the Green Lagoon in Arenal for 2 nights. The grounds are nice and views pleasant. The room was very dated in an odd hexagon structure with very unprivate windowed doors with limited coverings. Breakfast came with the room but was poor quality. Getting lunch, dinner or use of hot tub requires advance notice to hotel staff. Unless the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your time reviewing us. We hope you to come back some day in order to enjoy our brand new Villas, the ones with swimming pool, that maybe you saw during your stay, for you to have a better experience at GreenLagoon. Thank you very much again! More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I will write as thorough review as possible in order to give future travelers staying at this establishment a good idea of the area (in my experience, of course) First I will start by saying that I just came back from La Fortuna and of course stayed at Green Lagoon, we did not make prior arrangements concerning travel to and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much! You guys are absolutely awesome. We hope to see you back very soon! More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My girlfriend bought our stay here on Groupon as a christmas present for me back in October 2014. During the months prior to our March 2015 stay she had an insane amount of questions. I mean she bothered these poor people every single day. To my surprise, they answered every single question quickly and courteously. We originally booked the standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much! You make us so happy. Our goal is to provide the best service in the whole area, and we keep up improving our place for the total satisfaction pf our costumers. See you next year, my friend! More 

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Green Lagoon Resort is hard to find, but worth the trip. Give yourself extra time, as it is remote and would be impossible to find in the dark. It is small, quiet ( no TVs in the rooms), and very nice. It is a little dated, but well taken care of. We were upgraded (without even asking) to a larger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are working in order to improve the signs along the road for people to find us easier, especially in the dark. We should call the attention of everyone by saying that in Costa Rica is already dark by 5:30 pm, and the roads around the countryside everywhere here, are not as good... More 

Lake Worth. FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Felt as though I was entering the end of the world when we drove in after 7 pm at night. Yes, we rented a car. Don't. Unless you are familiar with the Costa Rican roads, let someone else do the driving! Two friends shared a room in a wonderful bungalow, but we were singles and found that by 8 o'clock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you have enjoyed our service, and hope to see you again soon! More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We had an awesome experience at Green Lagoon. The first 72 hours it rained and poured on us while we did the Cerro Chato Hike, zip lining, and white water rafting all of which the staff were able to help us with. Then the weather got better and it was beautiful. Our first 3 nights were in the one bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments about us. The weather is something that we can't control, but the warm service the you will always find at GreenLagoon, is what make us to grow more and more every day. Every one of our collaborators is proud to show our guest the authentic Costa Rican hospitality. Thank you for becoming... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

The location of resort is high in the mountains surrounding by beautiful nature. Breakfast is included along with wifi. There are no televisions in the room. Beautiful views of the city. Staff is extremely polite and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Wellbeing Resort, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you very much. We feel so happy every time we go beyond our costumer's expectations. Please, comeback soon, because next time your experience with us is going to be even better! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

468 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (350)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (78)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (14)
Viewed
Other (147)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay