We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge

3.0 of 5 300 Mts North La Fortuna Waterfall, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Hotel website
Special Price
15% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    31
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
16
67
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went there in early January with my boyfriend and another couple. Getting there was tough but well worth it! The drive from San Jose was brutal but so scenic! Road itself not bad but too many curves. GPS was absolutely useless. We spoke Spanish and were able to ask for instructions. All we did was follow the road signs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't be afraid when you drive past the local hostels, mini hotels that look sketchy, and then end up on a crazy dirt/broken driveway to this lodge.. I was for sure freaked out when we first were driving to the Green Lagoon Lodge. BUT it turns out to be well worth it! It's a smaller hotel meets quaint bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Awesome! Thank you so much for your kind review. We can't wait to see you again! More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Green Lagoon EcoLodge is the epitome of the Costa Rican mountain experience. We found this little gem as a Groupon vacation deal when my boyfriend and I were planning a trip for our 2nd anniversary. The Groupon was a fantastic deal; we paid roughly $60 per night for 4 nights and it included $150 in guided tours. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge, responded to this review

You are amazing! Please, come back as soon as possible! We can't wait to see you again. Pura vida, amigos! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don't know where to start. My stay was amazing. Carmen, Rosa, Wilfredo, Danny, Marifel, Andre all are like a part of my family and we'll never be forgotten. They are the main reason we will be back die to their kindness, generosity, and openness to share time with us in getting to know us. They all are a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge, responded to this review

...And we love amazing people like you!!!! Thank you very much on behalf of each and every one of our collaborators. We'll be so happy seeing you again! More 

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the first 3 nights of our Costa Rica trip. Even though there were only 2 of us, we booked the Family Villa because I fell in love with the pictures I saw online. We got a really good price and I thought there was no way it could really be as beautiful as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this review. We hope to see you back soon. We are working hard in order to improve everything, and exceed our costumers expectations. You are great! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Exceptional service and friendly staff. The front desk was very helpful in planning daily activities. Ask for the taxi driver Rodrigo Calderon to get you around and show the trip of a lifetime. The waterfalls are a short walk and worth the trip and the ziplines views are breathtaking

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you very much. We really appreciate your opinion about us. At GreenLagoon, all we do is for you! More 

Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I am not sure how to review this spot. Our reservation was not correct. Whether the hotel made an error or Orbitz made the error I will never know (Green Lagoon staff blame Orbitz) but there is only one Family Villa. And it was triple booked. Our family was put in "the honeymoon suite" (which if it was my honeymoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review about us. Your opinion is truly important for GreenLagoon. We apologize for all the inconveniences that this situation may caused to you, and we understand your disappointment. Before it all, thank you for calling our attention to this issue. Now, it is also important to make clear about some points: -We... More 

Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for Christmas and had an amazing time. It's a little outside la fortuna but once you are there it's magical. (The drive is a bit rocky in some places so be warned.) But once you get there, the grounds are amazing and the staff are so welcoming. My boyfriend and I had a bottle of wine and spent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, thank you very much! More 

Port Charlotte, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
3 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Getting there was not half the fun but it was worth every twist and turn in the road. We arrived after a harrowing drive from San Jose. (because I was driving). We were greeted very warmly, checked in and had one of the great meals of all time. Traditional Costa Rican with Rice and beans, chicken, salad, plantains etc. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge, responded to this review

You are awesome! GreenLagoon is and always be your home away home. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments! More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We stayed in a standard room, have low expectations. They were clean, but remember it's an eco lodge. No tv, no amenities. Also if you want to enjoy the jacuzzi you have to request to have it turned on 45 minutes before use. One night I spent 2 hours and 5 trips to the front desk before going to bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We hope to see you back soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge

Address: 300 Mts North La Fortuna Waterfall, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

430 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (325)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (14)
Viewed
Other (146)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay