We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge

3.0 of 5 300 Mts North La Fortuna Waterfall, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica (Formerly GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge)
Hotel website
Special Price
15% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    37
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
18
72
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Lake Worth. FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars NEW

Felt as though I was entering the end of the world when we drove in after 7 pm at night. Yes, we rented a car. Don't. Unless you are familiar with the Costa Rican roads, let someone else do the driving! Two friends shared a room in a wonderful bungalow, but we were singles and found that by 8 o'clock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you have enjoyed our service, and hope to see you again soon! More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an awesome experience at Green Lagoon. The first 72 hours it rained and poured on us while we did the Cerro Chato Hike, zip lining, and white water rafting all of which the staff were able to help us with. Then the weather got better and it was beautiful. Our first 3 nights were in the one bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments about us. The weather is something that we can't control, but the warm service the you will always find at GreenLagoon, is what make us to grow more and more every day. Every one of our collaborators is proud to show our guest the authentic Costa Rican hospitality. Thank you for becoming... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of resort is high in the mountains surrounding by beautiful nature. Breakfast is included along with wifi. There are no televisions in the room. Beautiful views of the city. Staff is extremely polite and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you very much. We feel so happy every time we go beyond our costumer's expectations. Please, comeback soon, because next time your experience with us is going to be even better! More 

California
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a lovely hotel with extremely helpful and pleasant staff. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very nice. The road to the hotel is a shambles and needs to be fixed, but we did not rent a car and the taxis didn't care!! My only disappointment was we did not get the villa because we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this wonderful review! We can't wait to have you with us next time! It is great to know that you love our place. That is what we work for! Thanks a lot again. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Went there in early January with my boyfriend and another couple. Getting there was tough but well worth it! The drive from San Jose was brutal but so scenic! Road itself not bad but too many curves. GPS was absolutely useless. We spoke Spanish and were able to ask for instructions. All we did was follow the road signs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge, responded to this review

You willl always be welcome at GreenLagoon. We are making lots of changes for good: better food, nicer gardens, bigger rooms and more facilities. See you next time. Thank you very much!!! More 

Santo Domingo de Heredia, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I spent a couple of days in la Fortuna with my wife and Kids, and thanks to the kind reviews from other travelers we decided to stay on this beutiful hotel... I can't describe how pleased we are we made that decision.... everything about this place was just perfect, the Villa was great, away from other Villas so you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Amazing! Thank you for your review. Come back as many times as you want, since GreenLagoon is your second home! More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Don't be afraid when you drive past the local hostels, mini hotels that look sketchy, and then end up on a crazy dirt/broken driveway to this lodge.. I was for sure freaked out when we first were driving to the Green Lagoon Lodge. BUT it turns out to be well worth it! It's a smaller hotel meets quaint bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Awesome! Thank you so much for your kind review. We can't wait to see you again! More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The Green Lagoon EcoLodge is the epitome of the Costa Rican mountain experience. We found this little gem as a Groupon vacation deal when my boyfriend and I were planning a trip for our 2nd anniversary. The Groupon was a fantastic deal; we paid roughly $60 per night for 4 nights and it included $150 in guided tours. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge, responded to this review

You are amazing! Please, come back as soon as possible! We can't wait to see you again. Pura vida, amigos! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I don't know where to start. My stay was amazing. Carmen, Rosa, Wilfredo, Danny, Marifel, Andre all are like a part of my family and we'll never be forgotten. They are the main reason we will be back die to their kindness, generosity, and openness to share time with us in getting to know us. They all are a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge, responded to this review

...And we love amazing people like you!!!! Thank you very much on behalf of each and every one of our collaborators. We'll be so happy seeing you again! More 

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here for the first 3 nights of our Costa Rica trip. Even though there were only 2 of us, we booked the Family Villa because I fell in love with the pictures I saw online. We got a really good price and I thought there was no way it could really be as beautiful as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CerroChato, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this review. We hope to see you back soon. We are working hard in order to improve everything, and exceed our costumers expectations. You are great! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge

Address: 300 Mts North La Fortuna Waterfall, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica (Formerly GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
GreenLagoon Falls Park & Lodge Costa Rica/Arenal Volcano National Park

460 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (350)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (14)
Viewed
Other (147)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay