We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa

2.5 of 5 4101 Courtney Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    25
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
5
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here from a Thursday night late check-in until Sunday check out. The room definitely needed to be updated. While it appeared clean, the decor was outdated. We had a small microwave in our room as well as a refridgerator. The fridge didnt stay shut all the way, but it still kept our drinks cool. We went with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here Christmas Eve 2014 called before hand to ask about the indoor pool, we were told it was "working fine and no complaints" it was very chilly when we tried o use it. Also had problems with the toilet clogging, and fridge not being cold enough. When we told the clerk she said we would get extra points and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Misty W, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Dear concerned guest, I apologize for any misleading information you may have received. We will be a major renovation on January 19, 2015. This will be sure to resolve any concerns you may have with the hotel. More 

Talco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We've come to rely on Fairfield Inns as the place to stay when we are on the road. We were not disappointed. Driving from Dallas area to Charleston SC for Thanksgiving, we decided that Tuscaloosa was the place to stay. Perfect customer service, and clean room. A couple of points not necessarily related to the hotel chain and staff: Do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Misty W, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Thank you for wonderful comment! More 

College Station, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I have found the hotel staff to be courteous and they always thanks me for my patronage. The room is clean and ready for my arrival. The other day at breakfast the regular coffee urn ran out halfway during my coffee cup fill. They took the urn away for refill; the manager saw me waiting and got me a full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Misty W, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa. We are pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations at Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa! It is our mission at Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa to provide each guest with exceptional customer service! More 

Concord, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Worst customer service I've ever received. DO NOT stay at this property. Far better choices elsewhere in town. They have no regard for guests and and are unresponsive. Hard to believe they are part of Marriott brand.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Misty W, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We look forward to providing you excellent costumer service on your return vistit to the area. More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I selected Fairfield Inn because it was a Marriott and I figured it was reliable. I was wrong! I stay at Marriott properties as often as possible. I have stayed at many Fairfields over the years and have never been this disappointed. The hotel was very old and needed a good scrubbing. Our room had water stains on the ceiling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Misty W, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

As we strive to meet every guest's needs, I am terribly dissappointed to learn we did not meet your needs. Starting in January, our entire hotel will go under renovation. Although we will not close, each of our guest rooms as well as the public areas (ie.. lobby/breakfast area) will be touched during this renovation. Please allow us another opportunity... More 

Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I checked into the Fairfield in Tuscaloosa and found amazing attitudes among the staff. The room was very clean and ready for my arrival. The staff called after I arrived in my room to see if everything was okay. Several restaurants within minutes of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Misty W, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa! I am so glad to hear that your stay with us at Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa exceeded your expectations. We strive to meet every one of guest's needs here at Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa! More 

Freehold, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

This hotel has just the basics at best. Went when visiting UA with my son. Glad my wife didn't come. She would have hated the room & the smell. It's convenient to the school & downtown Tuscaloosa, but there have got to be better choices. If my son chooses UA, I will need to find a different place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Misty W, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am terribly sorry to hear that your recent stay at Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa did not meet your expectations. I certainly understand the frustration this must have caused. Please remain loyal as we begin our first steps toward a total renovation. Our renovation will begin on December 1, 2014. We look forward to providing you excellent hospitality... More 

Fairhope, Alabama
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Stayed here for a football weekend. To summarize, we got a great rate through Hotels.com and enjoyed our stay entirely. The staff (EVERYONE) is extremely friendly and polite, from the check in clerks to the cleaning staff. We had a problem with the toilet and they sent someone to help within 5 minutes! The breakfast is good but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Not easy to find, but overall nice quiet place to rest. Complimentary breakfast was outstanding. Staff was courteous and friendly. Would stay there again if in the area. Restaurants are close and plentiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rondell B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I know that finding the property can be a hassle if your not familiar with the area. I do apologize for the inconvience that may have caused you. Im glad that the staff and breakfast made your stay more enjoyable. We hope to be of your service again, the next time you visit Tuscaloosa. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa

Address: 4101 Courtney Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Fairfield Inn Tuscaloosa
Fairfield Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Fairfield Inn

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay