We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Tuscaloosa

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
631 Skyland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Bobby L
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    44
    35
    24
    49
See reviews for
65
27
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a awesome stay and the rooms were great. Haliegh and Darius were the most helpful in dealing with any problem. Thanks again for making it a great stay on business. I stay here every time is here and I have never had a problem. The rooms could be a little bigger but for the service and the rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive comments. We have always been very proud to have Hayleigh and Dareious as part of our team here at Ramada of Tuscaloosa. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank You Janell Colburn General Manager More 

montgomery, al
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price, this was a good hotel. The bed was fairly comfortable and it had a nice TV. The bathroom was a little small and a little dirty. They provide enough towels and soap. There was not enough cover/blankets though.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Thanks for alerting us to this. We work hard to make sure our guest have a pleasant experience and everything they need to make their stay comfortable. I hope you will give us another chance if you are back in our area. Thank You Janell Colburn General Manager More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

grabbed a room for an overnight stay to celebrate hubby's promotion and our stay was wonderful. The room was nice and clean and the bed was so comfy. Got a good night's rest.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive comments. We work hard to offer good food and friendly, efficient service, and I’m so glad your visit was enjoyable. I will pass your feedback on to the team. We hope to see you again in the future! Thank You Janell Colburn General Manager More 

Gilmer
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Good place to stay. Of of the Interstate, so noise was limited. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly, helpful, and competent.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive comments. We work hard to offer good food and friendly, efficient service, and I’m so glad your visit was enjoyable. I will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank You Janell Colburn General Manager More 

Millbrook Al
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

This hotel is disgusting to say the least! Old, rundown, nasty floors, dirty chairs to list a few things. Went to eat breakfast-coffee so strong couldn't drink it. Such a waste of coffee grounds!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the hotel that need updating or not up to your satisfaction. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our... More 

Tuscaloosa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I was not able to get any sleep do to the fact that the people in the room next to mines was playing music most of the day and night and having sex all night up until around 6am. The bedroom door handle was also broke where I couldn't get out of the room during the times I tried

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Please let me start by saying how truly sorry I am that you did not have a pleasant experience during your stay. We can't always control whatever guest does while they are with us, but we should have been able to contact the neighboring guest or move you to another room. I would love the opportunity to try and correct... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

This hotel has rooms that are access from the outside. The clerk placed us on the backside of hotel and I felt very uncomfortable. When I realized that there was inside rooms, I returned to the office and asked to placed indoors. The clerk would not place us inside even though the rooms had not yet been checked into yet.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadaoftuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. During your stay, we were at full capacity and had limited inventory to upgrade you to the interior building. We have a security guard who walks our property... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question