We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centerstone Inn

4700 Doris Pate Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Centerstone Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was your average hotel for a good price. Standard basic room with nothing fancy, but also nothing to scary you away. Breakfast was the typical hot waffles and continental fare. Again, nothing super fancy, but nothing scary. The hotel is within walking distance of Cracker Barrel for a good meal after a long day of driving. This hotel would... More 

Helpful?
Thank twinmuzz
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just stopped here for the night on the way to New Orleans. Bathroom was the worst. Moldy shower head and the faucet was coming out of the wall otherwise it was an acceptable place to spend the night. Beds were good and the overall room seemed clean

Helpful?
1 Thank Kay S
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was looking for a hotel to stay in after a long drive and found this place. The room I was placed in was in the corner and very dark. Most of the lighting in the room didn't work and I didn't feel secure in the room at all. The breakfast the next day was dried up and looked very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allen A

Travelers are raving about these Tuscaloosa hotels

Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Stayed on 11/22/2015, wanted to stay again on 12/03/2015 but, rates jumped $30.00.Same place on another Wednesday,they must think the public is stupid ! This is not a football week nor a holiday,can't understand the increase,except for Greed.

Helpful?
Thank rooster266
John L, Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid remarks. Rates fluctuate in the hotel industry along the same basic rules of supply and demand. The weekend that you are referencing was the Super 7 football tournament held at Bryant Denny Stadium from the 2nd-5th. It is basically the state high school playoffs, which increased demand for the weekend in question due to teams... More 

Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

Great place and you cannot beat the price! Clarence has great customer service skills and we really appreciated his help! We booked through Hotwire (which we don't recommend) and didn't get what Hotwire said they had. But Clarence took care of us!! When we come back through, we will definitely stay here.

Helpful?
Thank saramenz
John L, Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Wow! That is great to hear! Clarence is certainly an asset for us and we are proud to see how well he is representing Centerstone Inn. Thank you, John Letourneau General Manager More 

San Francisco
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

We stayed at the Centerstone Inn when we were in town for the Alabama/LSU game. The Inn is very conveniently located--- easy access to the highway and to the stadium. Our room was comfortable. However, Housekeeping didn't clean our room after our first night's stay. Perhaps it was because we were supposed to put out the "Housekeeping Needed" sign on... More 

Helpful?
Thank IndTraveler
John L, Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that all in all, your stay was a positive experience. I am sorry to hear that housekeeping did not stop by your room, however. The sign should not have prevented that. I hope that if you are ever in the area, that you stay with us again. Thank you, -John Letourneau General... More 

virginia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

In town for a football weekend. Easy on/off highway and about 10 min drive to stadium area. Room could have been cleaner,mothered was a soiled. Makeup remover wipe in the corner of the bathroom floor, and a bug in the dresser drawer. Bed was comfortable, sheets were clean and fresh but the blanket was worn and should be replaced. Room... More 

Helpful?
Thank MACVirginia
John L, Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

First, thank you for a thorough review of our facility. I am sorry that your stay was less than desirable. I would be happy to speak with you about the incident in question and I am sorry that I was unaware of the situation prior to reading this review. That is a conversation that I will have with my staff.... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

I think it was nearly what I expected. It was Parents Weekend with the football crowds. On the positive it is convenient to get into campus, just 3 exits down and you're there. There is a Cracker Barrel next door, which is convenient. Rooms had refrigerators, microwaves, good AC and were clean. On the downside, if you didn't just have... More 

Helpful?
Thank SusanJ777
John L, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I'm sorry that you were one of the guests that had to experience the hot water issues that we encountered that weekend. We have had multiple companies come out to give us an analysis on what we can do to improve the hot water situation. We are putting in a new circulator pump in... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

This hotel was decent and some updates made to the property. The room as clean and bed was comfortable although some wear on the mid-weight blanket. The shower was very clean and appeared to have a new curtain. They have flat screen TV's in the rooms. The tile and wood floors throughout this hotel are sticky... not sure if the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jrene11
John L, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Robert will be excited to hear that he is on the right track. Thank you for a thorough review and I look forward to seeing you in the future. -John Letourneau General Manager More 

Raleigh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Stayed one night. The hotel was pretty empty. The check in clerk was rude and disagreeable. Responded inappropriately to my questions. The room was fine and the hotel renovated. The breakfast in the morning was fine.

Helpful?
Thank 469vacation
John L, General Manager at Centerstone Inn, responded to this review

Wow. I'm sorry to hear that the front desk clerk was anything less than hospitable. The hotel underwent an ownership and management change on September 1st. Training is one of the many challenges that we knew we would face when we took over and it is something we are striving to improve. Overall, I am glad to hear that your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Near University of Alabama
6.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
#16 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#6 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay