We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Tuscaloosa

Hotel website
4600 Doris Pate Drive, I-20/59 & Skyland Blvd, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Special Offer
Free Wi-FI
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Value Place Tuscaloosa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I reserved a room through TripAdvisor(a week before my stay), paid and had confirmation in had, when I went to check in the hotel had no rooms available, said "the maid service wouldn't be back until monday". So I was in search of another room. Took me a week, a lot of phones calls (customer service actually hung up on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tisha D
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

The Tuscaloosa Value Place has been one of the most pleasant hotel stays I've had recently, with very friendly staff and a clean, quiet room. We will definitely be returning next time we come through town!

Helpful?
Thank Becky A
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Value Place Tuscaloosa and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Canton, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

Great service, clean rooms and good value. Staff was wonderful. Very receptive and able to answer our questions about the University of Alabama. Very affordable. Amenities were limited but good for the price.

Helpful?
Thank kit a
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear your room was clean and the staff was friendly. Thank you for choosing Value Place and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Tuscaloosa. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

My fiancee and I stayed in your wonderful hotel for 8 days and every day was incredible !! The room is so clean and your treated like family. It was quiet and the staff was great especially Nicole and I'm sorry honey but I don't remember the name of the other desk clerk but she was just great too. Every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tami A
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to share your comments with us about our staff. We consider them one of our most valuable assets and couldn’t function without them. We will share your comments with them in hopes of continuing to provide a positive experience for our future guests. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Livonia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

No hand towels and no lamps. One little bar of soap and that's it. Smelly room. Old, shriveling bar of soap on the top of the shower unit - obviously out of sight of cleaning lady...gross! Horrible pillows! Over $300 for two nights - that was NOT a good value or a good experience. Pass this one by!

Review collected in partnership with Value Place

Helpful?
Thank Jackelyn C
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

Bonifay, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Went to stay at this place for a football game with a friend of mine. Needless to say I was very embarrassed that I had chosen this place for her and I to stay. When you walk in the door the whole place smells like cigarette smoke and it smells that way throughout. When we opened the door to our... More 

Helpful?
Thank regday15
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had some insect issues. We will continue to monitor and treat any bugs we find and appreciate you sharing with us that you had an issue. We take all guest feedback very seriously and will address everything you've brought to our attention. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the... More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

My stay here is amazing, my son loves it here and it's very clean and the staff members are so nice and helpful. The rooms are clean, they have laundry rooms and clean sheets and blankets, and towels if you need them. They are always there to help when you need it especially if you lock yourself out of your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

We cannot thank you enough for your continued support. Your positive thoughts and insight are greatly appreciated and we hope you will continue to stay with Value Place. Customers like you are the reason we strive to uphold such high standards. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a week. It was very clean. I felt safe and the staff was wonderful. I would gladly tell my friends if they need a suite they should stay at this hotel. Should I need a hotel in this area again. The Value Place will be at the top of my list.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chipzma
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to... More 

Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Went to stay at this extended stay with my wife. This place has huge roach and ant issues. We had roaches in our room. Not 2 or 3. 100's and I am serious.There was like a whole colony behind AC and Fridge. When I went down to complain, there were 2 other guys at the front desk already complaining about... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank terry o
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had some insect issues. We will continue to monitor and treat any bugs we find and appreciate you sharing with us that you had an issue.We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We wish you the best. More 

Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at value place, rather than bunking with family during a trip. Such a friendly staff! Our room was very clean and I felt safe having my two year old daughter there with us. We will definitely stay here again. Clean, comfortable, and affordable- can't beat it!

Helpful?
1 Thank sloane12
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with Value Place. We hope you will consider staying with us again anytime you're in Tuscaloosa. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#19 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
#16 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Near University of Alabama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ambassador Inn&Suites Tuscaloosa
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
#17 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 stars 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay