We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Tuscaloosa

Hotel website
4600 Doris Pate Drive, I-20/59 & Skyland Blvd, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Value Place Tuscaloosa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    18
    0
    4
    10
See reviews for
8
4
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for a week. It was very clean. I felt safe and the staff was wonderful. I would gladly tell my friends if they need a suite they should stay at this hotel. Should I need a hotel in this area again. The Value Place will be at the top of my list.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to stay at this extended stay with my wife. This place has huge roach and ant issues. We had roaches in our room. Not 2 or 3. 100's and I am serious.There was like a whole colony behind AC and Fridge. When I went down to complain, there were 2 other guys at the front desk already complaining about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had some insect issues. We will continue to monitor and treat any bugs we find and appreciate you sharing with us that you had an issue.We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We wish you the best. More 

Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at value place, rather than bunking with family during a trip. Such a friendly staff! Our room was very clean and I felt safe having my two year old daughter there with us. We will definitely stay here again. Clean, comfortable, and affordable- can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with Value Place. We hope you will consider staying with us again anytime you're in Tuscaloosa. More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Stayed over the weekend recently while attending a wedding. Semi-regular house service and 24/7 service for linens and towels (which was a nice change of pace; though you had to go to the front desk to get them). Rooms were a good size, clean and everything (stove, refrigerator, microwave, television, etc.) was in working order. Morning and afternoon front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your customer insight. We are glad you found most of your stay to be a positive experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you did have during your stay with us. The matters at hand will be addressed. Thank you for choosing Value Place. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

We killed 5 roaches during our overnight stay and saw more. We will NEVER stay here again! My husband said he felt something crawl across his face during the night. Needless to say, we had very restless night!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

I stayed at Value Place for a while I was in Tuscaloosa for business. The staff was very friendly and check in was a breeze. The rooms were clean and well kept, and the kitchen in the room is a nice added bonus. Definitely would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I came in to town for the Dave Matthews Band concert on 6/3. We passed value place on our way in from Atlanta. They had a good nightly rate so we decided to check them out. The staff was so friendly! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only disappointment I had was having to pay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

We are glad you chose to give Value Place a try, and did not regret it! We, as a team, strive to provide guest the best experiences possible when staying with us. We thank you for your positive note and hope to see you back with us again soon. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

The staff was nice and friendly at first before we checked in. Upon arriving in our room which was on the 2nd floor, I noticed a small roach coming from the baseboard in the bathroom. I stepped on it then proceeded to mop with Clorox. I go into the kitchen part of the room to spray down everything else with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

We extend our sincerest apologies. We strive to ensure every guest stay is satisfying. We take your feedback to heart and would like to connect with you for more details. Would you please email ContactUs@ValuePlace.com? This will allow us to take the appropriate measures to address the issue promptly. More 

Horn Lake, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

This is a very nice hotel, The rooms were very clean and comfortable, The staff was outstanding and very friendly and always helpful Ive been here for 10 months working out of town ,and haven't had any reason to complain about anything, Its a good location, the campus is close aswell as shopping. I definitely would stay here again, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

The staff was really nice and the check in process was easy. There are no frills here but it's clean. I'll take a clean room over a dirty room that has a ton of amenities. Location is nice and close to campus but it's not too busy around that you don't have to worry about getting to your appointments on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.2 mi away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#18 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
#16 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Near University of Alabama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#23 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
3.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ambassador Inn&Suites Tuscaloosa
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay