We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn of Troy

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
204 US Hwy 231 North, Troy, AL 36081
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn of Troy
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

The motel is horrible. The lobby and room smell. The bathroom was dirty and the light fixture had bare wires showing with no cover. The carpet was filthy and several lights did not work. The air conditioner did not cool down the room at all even though it was set on 62 degrees. The top sheet had a hole in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here. Very nice employee's and very helpful. Pam the manager had much experience about the town and knowing where to go and not go. Had a great time and will be back. Thanks everyone for the wonderful experience.

Helpful?
Thank kimegreen
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help you with information on the town while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Traveling from Cincinnati to Palm Bay. Great stay at this hotel.. desk clerks at check in and check out were very friendly! The older property could use some renovations, but for the price, I cannot complain. Breakfast was excellent. Overall service, I would rate 5 stars! Thank you for your hospitality!

Helpful?
Thank jeff19752015
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was pleased to see that your stay was a pleasant one. I look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying at the quality inn..the young lady at the front desk tootie was very nice and had a beautiful smile. It was contagious.. The room was perfect. although it was a little noisy due to there being a lot of kids there. I still enjoyed my stay and will be back for sure.. Great place to stay!!!

Helpful?
Thank Courtney N
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very pleased that your stay was a good one! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

We hotwired a room at the Quality Inn of Troy as we were passing through with holiday travel and were desperate to sleep for the night. It was listed as 3 stars, the highest rating in town on Hotwire. (We should have checked Trip Advisor, first.) We paid the extra dollar to upgrade to a non smoking room upon arrival.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grace H
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

I am saddened to hear the hotel fell short in offering the quality stay you expect from a Choice Hotel. Please know, your feedback has been made available to the hotel for reference on where updates and improvements can be made. Our property contracts with a very reputable exterminator and who does monthly treatments for insects. We have consulted with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Troy hotels

Reeds Spring, Missouri, Usa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

very clean place the room was comfortable and clean the breakfast was ok about the same as all the others they had a pool but it was to cool to swim the shower was a little out dated but was clean the exhaust fan did not work

Helpful?
Thank James R
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I look forward to seeing you again in the future! Pamela J Kitchens General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

Yuck. Was given key to rm 106 but when we tried to get in, door appeared to be bolted inside. Wonder why they didn't know it was already being used? Attendant said room was correct one for us. But How does a door get bolted from inside unless someone is in it? Gave us another room. Room shabby. Smells old... More 

Helpful?
Thank Regina C
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your experience was not a pleasant one. We do on occasion have latches that do get flipped on doors when he room is vacant, I am so sorry this happened in the room you were assigned to occupy. We will take your comments... More 

alabama
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

No pillowcases...finally got them before bedtime. No towels...finally got them the next morning. Ice machine broken. Fridge wouldn't close. Hotel needs a complete renovation. Bed not that comfortable. At least they had bacon for breakfast and it was only $45 per night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry that we failed to provide you with an exceptional stay. The issues you mentioned are being dealt with in order to ensure that no other guest will encounter such problems. More 

Troy, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

First room they put me in was dirty and disgusting. The bed sheets were stained, their was dirt and stains under the mattress. The second room had a leaking toilet and I found a cockroach in the room. I notified the person at the front desk, she was friendly but could not help the situation. I did not stay, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

I was very saddened to hear about your experience while here at our hotel. I would like to encourage you to contact me directly to discuss these issues. I would also like to know more details regarding the rooms (rooms numbers) in order to have these issues addressed by the appropriate departments. I look forward to hearing from you soon... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

Read the online reviews and was very nervous staying here!! Much to my pleasant surprise this was the best stay ever! Room was clean and comfortable and the staff was so friendly. The poolwas gorgeous and so refreshing in this heat. Met the manager and was so impressed at how personable she was. She remembered my name from checkin when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandy S
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you with us and I pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troy hotels
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#5 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Troy Inn
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Troy
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Troy State University
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#4 of 9 in Troy
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay