We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Troy hotels

Quality Inn of Troy

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   204 US Hwy 231 North, Troy, AL 36081
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn of Troy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn of Troy to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Troy
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014
pcbeachguy Panama City Beach
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    12
    8
    8
See reviews for
20
5
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Ralph, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well I usually give hotels a chance if the reviews are middle of the road type reviews. Most times the place isn't that bad and is decent enough to stay the night for the price. This time I should've listened to the reviews that warned against staying here. The rates did not matched up to the room quality. Overall not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

I am saddened to hear the hotel fell short in offering the quality stay you expect from a Choice Hotel. Please know, your feedback has been made available to the hotel for reference on where updates and improvements can be made. Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback on your stay with us. More

Navarre
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

The staff and overall cleanliness of the hotel are great, but the hotel itself needs serious maintenance. There was a hole in the wall; electric outlets did not work for fridge, microwave and coffee maker did not work; bed sheets looked as if they had white out on them to cover up stains; towel rack falling out of the wall,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

I am saddened to hear the hotel fell short in offering the quality stay you expect from a Choice Hotel. Please know, your feedback has been made available to the hotel for reference on where updates and improvements can be made. Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback on your stay with us. More

NYC
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Sheets didn't fit the beds, had to request a list of repairs, (they were done) weak breakfast , could use up grading ,attendants aprons need cleaning. One day our room did not get cleaned. Bldg need TLC.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

I am saddened to hear the hotel fell short in offering the quality stay you expect from a Choice Hotel. Please know, your feedback has been made available to the hotel for reference on where updates and improvements can be made. Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback on your stay with us. More

Panama City Beach
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

About the nicest thing I could come up with to say was that most of the staff was friendly. The facility needs work. We were there for a softball tournament and the facility, I assume, was selected for it's price. $65 per night plus tax was about $12 below their regular rate. Our rooms would have been typical $40 rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

I am saddened to hear the hotel fell short in offering the quality stay you expect from a Choice Hotel. Please know, your feedback has been made available to the hotel for reference on where updates and improvements can be made. Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback on your stay with us. Pamela J Straw General... More

Marietta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The most comfortable beds. Very Clean. I would definatly go there again. Wifi connection was great. Had microwave and small refrigirater. Reasonable price for the nice room. The breakfast spread was, so much to choose from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are all very glad that you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Waycross, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The room smelled and when I entered room the bathroom had used shampoo and soap still in tub. The tub was was also stopped up. The furniture was filthy. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. When I changed hotels they said they have worse complaints than mine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry that your stay was not to our usual standard and will be addressing these issues with my team to ensure that they do not happen again. Thank you, More

knoxville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

6 Hours on the road and was really tired. We pulled into this infestation of horrors. The entire night my daughter complained of something crawling on her. We called the front desk and was told we could speak to the manager in the morning. The sleepless hours passed and I finally had the less fortunate opportunity of meeting Ms. Straw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry that your stay was not to your satisfaction and do hope you will give us another chance to show you our exceptional service. Thank you More

Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were very tired after a long day. The check in person was not friendly at all. The bed was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was average, the room was okay, except for the carpet which was so filthy I wouldn't put my bare feet on it. The bathroom was clean but clearly needed updated. The checkout person was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is truly only through the eyes of our guests that we can see how we are doing. I do apologize that we did not have any more of our $49.95 rooms available the night you stayed with us, there are a limited number of the available... More

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were created with sincere southern charm by a nice young lady named Heather. She gave us agreat rate and a room we could pull up too. The next morning we were greated personally by the manager as we enjoyed breakfast. Really impressed with the service, so personal!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our team provided you with an exceptional experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip. More

Huntsville, AL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

This was the only available hotel for Troy's graduation. We took the room but it was pretty disappointing. The floor lamp was broken, and leaned over in a corner, the clothes hanging rack was coming off of the wall, with one screw pulled out of the wall, and the bedspread had some kind of ink or other stains prominent on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay was anything less than enjoyable and please be assured we received your comments the next morning and have already taken the necessary steps to ensure that no other guest will ever encounter the same thing. Again I do truly apologize that... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn of Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn of Troy

Address: 204 US Hwy 231 North, Troy, AL 36081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn of Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn of Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Of Troy Hotel Troy
Holiday Inn Troy
Troy Holiday Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay