We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Troy hotels

Quality Inn of Troy

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   204 US Hwy 231 North, Troy, AL 36081
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn of Troy to your Saves list
Quality Inn of Troy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Troy
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jacquelyn C Marietta
  • Overview
  • Reviews (53)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    11
    5
    8
See reviews for
17
5
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marietta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The most comfortable beds. Very Clean. I would definatly go there again. Wifi connection was great. Had microwave and small refrigirater. Reasonable price for the nice room. The breakfast spread was, so much to choose from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are all very glad that you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Waycross, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room smelled and when I entered room the bathroom had used shampoo and soap still in tub. The tub was was also stopped up. The furniture was filthy. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. When I changed hotels they said they have worse complaints than mine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry that your stay was not to our usual standard and will be addressing these issues with my team to ensure that they do not happen again. Thank you, More

knoxville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

6 Hours on the road and was really tired. We pulled into this infestation of horrors. The entire night my daughter complained of something crawling on her. We called the front desk and was told we could speak to the manager in the morning. The sleepless hours passed and I finally had the less fortunate opportunity of meeting Ms. Straw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry that your stay was not to your satisfaction and do hope you will give us another chance to show you our exceptional service. Thank you More

Ocala, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very tired after a long day. The check in person was not friendly at all. The bed was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was average, the room was okay, except for the carpet which was so filthy I wouldn't put my bare feet on it. The bathroom was clean but clearly needed updated. The checkout person was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is truly only through the eyes of our guests that we can see how we are doing. I do apologize that we did not have any more of our $49.95 rooms available the night you stayed with us, there are a limited number of the available... More

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were created with sincere southern charm by a nice young lady named Heather. She gave us agreat rate and a room we could pull up too. The next morning we were greated personally by the manager as we enjoyed breakfast. Really impressed with the service, so personal!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our team provided you with an exceptional experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip. More

Huntsville, AL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

This was the only available hotel for Troy's graduation. We took the room but it was pretty disappointing. The floor lamp was broken, and leaned over in a corner, the clothes hanging rack was coming off of the wall, with one screw pulled out of the wall, and the bedspread had some kind of ink or other stains prominent on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay was anything less than enjoyable and please be assured we received your comments the next morning and have already taken the necessary steps to ensure that no other guest will ever encounter the same thing. Again I do truly apologize that... More

Alabama
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I wish there was a rating between Poor and Average because that would be my choice. I stayed in a King w/ Sofabed room for one night with my husband & son.. The room was just dark and suffocating to me. The bathroom was TINY and there was no exhaust fan. We turned the ac unit down to 54 and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of my entire team I apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfying. I want to ensure you that steps will be taken to ensure that no guest Experiences the same issues. Again, I sincerely apologize for failing to make to your stay... More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed at this property for a four-day conference. Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful! I would definitely stay again if in the area. Room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. Everything worked properly. The pool was really nice and very clean and well maintained. Lots of personal interaction with staff who went out of their way to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. It was truly a pleasure having your group with us and we look forward to seeing you again!! Pamela J Straw General Manager More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

During my stay at Quality Inn in Troy,Alabama ;I have to say that I had the best service ever.The staffing was AMAZINGLY Friendly and helpful.My room was very clean,neat and comfortable. This would be my place to stay on my every visit to Alabama !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that your experience staying with us was an enjoyable one! I hope we will see you again! Pamela J Straw General Manager More

Tonopah, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had to ask for a different room 3 TIMES as each room had dirty sheets and towels flung everywhere or no linens at all. Terrible customer service! We demanded a refund and headed down the road. Stay clear of this rat trap!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the experience you had with our Hotel. Please be assured I will be addressing this with the staff and taking steps to ensure that no guest will ever have such an experience. I do hope that you will give us another chance to show you our exceptional service. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn of Troy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn of Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn of Troy

Address: 204 US Hwy 231 North, Troy, AL 36081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn of Troy 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn of Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Of Troy Hotel Troy
Holiday Inn Troy
Troy Holiday Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn® hotel is centrally located in Troy and provides convenient access to a number of local points of interest. Troy University, historic downtown Troy and major corporations like Lockheed Martin are all minutes away from this Alabama hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
98

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer