We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Troy hotels

Motel 6 Troy

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   204B US Hwy 231-North, US Hwy 231 at US Hwy 29, Troy, AL 36081
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Troy to your Saves list
Motel 6 Troy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
45%
Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in Troy
  • Overview
  • Reviews (20)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    3
    2
    7
See reviews for
8
3
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

First time staying in a motel6 and it was the worst hotel I ever stayed in, the room that they gave me was soo dirty, the sheets had stains on it the wash cloth you don't know whether they wash or not, the room smells, the bathroom had marks all over it.i told them that I need another room thinking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brittanie F, General Manager at Motel 6 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. There is no better way for us to see how we are doing that through guest perspective. I am very sorry your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I hope you decide to give us one more show you our outstanding servive.... More

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I was able to get a discount by making a reservation on line AND by using my AAA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is very basic, so if you are looking for a place to sleep, that is quite, and near a few restaurants, then this is a great option.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brittanie F, General Manager at Motel 6 Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel We are very happy that your stay with us was enjoyable and most importantly, that you felt safe. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are passing through! Thank you from the entire Motel 6 team! Brittanie Ferguson General Manager More

Troy, Alabama
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

One of the worst places we've ever stayed. mold on bath room. smelled horrible. Ceiling was falling down. Looks like it belongs in the ghetto.our room should have been closed for repair. Don't go thru what we did. Stay elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Troy, responded to this review

Dear Zuludough, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435. More

Wetumpka, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My wife took 8 middle schoolers for an honor band performance. We pre booked 6 rooms. Pull out beds were filthy, they ran out of blankets and towels, the a/c didnt work in one room, locks on a door didnt work, maid service didnt clean one of the rooms, ants , pealing paint on the ceiling...... you get the point.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Troy, responded to this review

Dear pkf4bucs - Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The maintenance and cleanliness conditions you encountered are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6, and we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our... More

Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The front desk receptionist was extremely nice! The room was clean and inviting. Within 5 minutes of entering the room, the front receptionist was calling on the phone checking to make sure the room was satisfactory and telling us if we needed anything to let them know. The room was very nicely decorated, had a love seat, executive office chair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Alabama, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

First off the front desk clerk was very rude. As we entered the room # 224 there was bugs on the wall and to top off everything the mirror fell off the wall at the sink and there was a hole big enough for someone to climb through. Do not stay at the motel 6 in troy!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Troy, responded to this review

Dear Herbert P - Thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the service you experienced, as well as the pests and maintenance issues you encountered. These issues are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we kindly encourage you to contact our guest relations department so... More

Douglas, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

So dirty that we were scared to take a shower. We decided that we would be cleaner without a shower and did not consider giving our kids a bath in there. The room looked and smelled like it had not been cleaned in years. The ice machine did not work. Some of the light fixtures had missing bulbs. Basic cleaning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auburn, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I have stayed here off and on every week for the last 2 months..I have gotten to know the staff very well...They go out of their way to make sure that each and every stay is perfect. I normally never need anything but if I do, they make it happen very quickly. I have stayed in a room where the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I only stayed at this hotel one night and would not have stayed any longer unless my room was changed and comped. The room was smoking because booking online wouldn't let me book non so it smelled, the "couch" was a chair with an ottoman that had such a huge stain that we moved it on its side so as... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Mississippi
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night here. Everything was ok. I'm not real fussy, but I do like quiet and clean! It was that for sure. Booked online and received a cheaper rate. $38.00 with the tax. So for a place to sleep, shower and watch some tv it was great! Felt safe leaving my motorcycle parked for the night. No coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6 Troy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Troy

Address: 204B US Hwy 231-North, US Hwy 231 at US Hwy 29, Troy, AL 36081
Location: United States > Alabama > Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Troy 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Troy
Troy Holiday Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Troy is the answer to budget conscience travelers who are in need of a relaxing and economical place to stay.The Motel 6 Troy is just minutes from the Troy University, Wiley Sanders, Sikorsky and Lockheed Martin. Additionally, the Motel 6 is close to shopping and dinning choices.And if you are traveling with your pet they are welcomed* as well. At the Motel 6 in Troy you will not be charged extra. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer