We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doublehead Resort

145 County Road 314, Town Creek, AL 35672
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Town Creek
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Doublehead Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    8
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
2
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just visited DH for the first time. You can not beat the awesome views from the cabins. Took our boat & the boat launch is very accessible and convenient.Only draw back is there is no marina to refuel. We assumed there would be one on property or at least conveniently located nearby & there is not. Had to find somewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a trip advisor about your stay. We are very sorry that your cabin was not what you anticipated. Every cottage is individually owned and we are in the process of updating all cottage interior furnishings. The Cove at Doublehead is located in a very remote area of Lawrence County, AL. The only... More 

Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Doublehead Resort is located right on the bank of Wilson Lake in North Alabama. We stayed in a cabin on the water that had it's own boat dock and even a hammoc is a tree. The cabin was large with three bedrooms and two full bathrooms. One upstairs and one downstairs. The master bedroom was comfortable, clean and full kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We value the opinions of our guests and hope you come back very soon. More 

Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from a week at Doublehead resort. We rented 7 cabins for a family reunion. I can't say enough nice things about the resort and the staff. The cabins were beautiful with large lots and the scenery was peaceful and breathtaking. The pool is huge, clean and had plenty of seating. The trail was well kept and ran... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

We enjoyed having your family here so much and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also thank you for the comments left as they will be very helpful. All of our cottages are individually owned and sometimes our owners have different tastes. We will however address the inventory in cabin 126 and will pass along... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As the host of a 40 person golf trip each year, I was looking for a place where we could all be close. I contacted Darlene Jones with Doublehead Resort. They were very easy to work with. The cabins are perfect with a great view. We are now goin on our third year staying at the Doublehead Resort and don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our staff and our Resort. We strive to always take care of our guests.. We look forward to seeing you at the next event and hope that you will recommend us to others looking for a great get away. We appreciate your time. Thanks again and have a great rest of the summer. More 

Madison, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We come to doublehead resort twice a year. Once for our men's ministry and once with our youth ministry. Every time we come the service is professional and the cabins are nice and well kept. The office management and agents are so nice and flexible so that makes it really enjoyable and easy to work with them. They work hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate our guests that have come here many times. Please tell others about our beautiful area. We look forward to seeing everyone at the next visit. Have a blessed, safe and happy remainder of the summer. More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister scheduled a large family reunion at this resort in early July. On the day of the event I arrive early to help set up only to learn that the venue had been double booked. The rude unprofessional staff tried to get us to move to another location on the property. We looked at the other location. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that our resort did not meet your family's expectations. I would however like to address a couple of points. I am the Manager/Owner of the property management company and no one spoke with me or tried to my knowledge to contact me or speak to me that Saturday. I was on site. I did not have a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My review is not your average review.. My associate and myself were hired to do florals for a wedding here in August. We were so very impressed by the helpfulness and courteous staff that we encountered!!! Theisa thank you so much for your gracious reception for us and all the help you provided for us.. You made our job so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We appreciate clients and guest like you that wish to tell folks about our beautiful area. We welcome you back at any time. More 

Bremen, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is the greatest place ever. Our Cross Country team has stayed here the past four years and have always had great retreat/amps here. The cabins are great, trails are excellent and the workers are so friendly and helpful. We will be back next and years to come. Thanks for your hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a comment about us. We appreciate our guest and so glad you enjoy coming to visit us on a regular basis.. We look forward to working with you on your next event. Thanks again and have a great rest of the summer.. Good luck to the team! More 

Town Creek, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Enjoyed a nice and peaceful weekend on Wilson lake. Staff was very polite and helpful. The grounds were well kept and it was a great place to just get away for a relaxing weekend from the work-week and all the everyday hassles. Will definitely visit again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to add a review about us. We appreciate guests like you and look forward to your next visit. More 

Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Enjoyed our time there. The cabin was nice. Enjoyed the hammock and dock area. Pool was good, had trees close by which gave some shade and kept water temp down which was nice since it was 95 degrees. The boat ramp was convenient. This is a good place to go if you just want a quiet weekend that is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa H, Owner at Doublehead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate guests like you and we hope that you come back very soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Town Creek
12.5 mi away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence
13.5 mi away
Residence Inn Florence
Residence Inn Florence
#3 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
15.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscumbia/Muscle Shoals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities