We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
46 Micah Way, Scottsboro, AL 35769-4138 (Formerly Best Value Inn & Suites - Scottsboro)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Scottsboro
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Elizabeth H Wetumpka, Alabama
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
2
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Wetumpka, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean,economical,and friendly staff. Located near any shopping needs. Fast food, grocery store, Walmart. Great for fishermen with additional parking in the rear of building or near your room. Business oriented.Convenient location with really awesome tourism sites close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro, responded to this review

Dear values guest, Thanks for the great review of your recent stay our hotel .Thank you for choosing our hotel in scottsboro.we look forward to service you again the next time you are in town Best wishes jack manager Americas best value inn &suites More 

Inkster, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We stayed here for two nights because of a funeral in town. Shower was good and strong and shower head was high up. Bed was good enough, pillows were thin, asked for two more so we could stack em, no problem. TV was older style but worked good. Heat/AC worked great, ours was quiet. Owner and wife bent over backwards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Don't book through Travelocity. When we got there the advertised price was cheaper than the Travelocity price. The room was ok. Mattress was cheap but clean, pillows were thin and flat. Only had two so we spent the night trying to bend then into a comfortable position. About 2am the drunks next door came back yelling and cussing. Made sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakland, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed at this place for 2+ weeks and while it has its upsides I also had some funny experiences like with anything in life. First impression was that the place was clean, including the bathroom. My first visit to the pool was slightly delayed as the owner and his staff member wanted to clear it from any algae "that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Good value for money, room clean breakfast basic,great location for fishing trips, noticed outside power point for boat owners.good location for food outlets, one small grip A/C noisy. Great all you can eat chineese buffet about a half mile down the road exit hotel turn left buffettt on thethe left hand side as you are driving

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed here a night with our young kids to break up a journey. It was fine. Nice size room, comfy beds, friendly staff. Breakfast was very basic and we were disappointed to find that laundry wasn't operational as we wouldn't have booked the place had we known that. The staff washed our clothes for us for cheap though so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Unfortunately we had a snow and ice storm that prevented the laundry from working. As far as the non smoking room being smoked in previously, it is very difficult to prevent that from happening; however, I have instructed our housekeeping department to make... More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

You get what you pay for. Typical Hadji Palace. Cheaper than everybody else, rundown, nasty rooms, not clean enough (spider webs on walls, ants in room), furniture from a ghetto yardsale, 1960s TV with remote that hardly worked, bathroom nasty (tub/shower dinghy). Slept on the bedcover (comforter with my blanket). Didn't want my body anywhere within 4 layers of that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The room we had to stay in was a smoking room with double beds. we are non smokers so of course the room smelled like stale cigaretts to us, but it was a smoking room so we expected that. The room was very run down with worn out tub, sink, stained microwave, worn out furniture and dingy box springs. Carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bremen, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This place was a great value and great location for our fishing trip to Lake Guntersville. Property and room was clean and new looking. Manager was very helpful and friendly. Several bass tournys in town and this place was full of boats, including ours. Plenty of parking and power to recharge. Manager and staff were tournament friendly and we will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Asheville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our room was very nice even though it seemed small. We had a king bed,microwave, fridge, desk, coffeemaker,etc. Everything was clean and in working order. The desk clerk was very friendly We especially liked the roomy breakfast area with cereal, waffles and danish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question