We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
46 Micah Way, Scottsboro, AL 35769-4138 (Formerly Best Value Inn & Suites - Scottsboro)
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Scottsboro
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
MonaG0503 Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    5
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
2
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms need some updating but are clean and beds are comfortable. Refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker provided. Staff was incredibly friendly. Continental breakfast (was substantial) was offered. Great value for $59/night room rate (two double beds).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, NC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the worst hotel. We checked-in during the afternoon so we weren't too surprised that no other customers were around. There were however several people hanging in the lobby - turns out they were all family. We were given a room - a $98 room-when we drove around the building we find the "manager" entering our room to turn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Scottsboro hotels

Wetumpka, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

I stay here for business. Rooms are clean, exterior is well kept. Owner's are extraordinarily friendly and accommodating. Any problems are quickly resolved. Will be staying there for business again. Located close to shopping, eateries and entertainment, as well as wonderful sights to explore...Goosepond, Cathedral Caverns, just to name two of many!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wetumpka, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Clean,economical,and friendly staff. Located near any shopping needs. Fast food, grocery store, Walmart. Great for fishermen with additional parking in the rear of building or near your room. Business oriented.Convenient location with really awesome tourism sites close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro, responded to this review

Dear values guest, Thanks for the great review of your recent stay our hotel .Thank you for choosing our hotel in scottsboro.we look forward to service you again the next time you are in town Best wishes jack manager Americas best value inn &suites More 

Inkster, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We stayed here for two nights because of a funeral in town. Shower was good and strong and shower head was high up. Bed was good enough, pillows were thin, asked for two more so we could stack em, no problem. TV was older style but worked good. Heat/AC worked great, ours was quiet. Owner and wife bent over backwards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bamagater71, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we hope you will come back and stay with us again. If there were any problems with youre stay we really do apologize, we want youre stay as comfortable as we can make it..Thank you..robb. More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Don't book through Travelocity. When we got there the advertised price was cheaper than the Travelocity price. The room was ok. Mattress was cheap but clean, pillows were thin and flat. Only had two so we spent the night trying to bend then into a comfortable position. About 2am the drunks next door came back yelling and cussing. Made sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakland, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed at this place for 2+ weeks and while it has its upsides I also had some funny experiences like with anything in life. First impression was that the place was clean, including the bathroom. My first visit to the pool was slightly delayed as the owner and his staff member wanted to clear it from any algae "that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Good value for money, room clean breakfast basic,great location for fishing trips, noticed outside power point for boat owners.good location for food outlets, one small grip A/C noisy. Great all you can eat chineese buffet about a half mile down the road exit hotel turn left buffettt on thethe left hand side as you are driving

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed here a night with our young kids to break up a journey. It was fine. Nice size room, comfy beds, friendly staff. Breakfast was very basic and we were disappointed to find that laundry wasn't operational as we wouldn't have booked the place had we known that. The staff washed our clothes for us for cheap though so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jack P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Unfortunately we had a snow and ice storm that prevented the laundry from working. As far as the non smoking room being smoked in previously, it is very difficult to prevent that from happening; however, I have instructed our housekeeping department to make... More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

You get what you pay for. Typical Hadji Palace. Cheaper than everybody else, rundown, nasty rooms, not clean enough (spider webs on walls, ants in room), furniture from a ghetto yardsale, 1960s TV with remote that hardly worked, bathroom nasty (tub/shower dinghy). Slept on the bedcover (comforter with my blanket). Didn't want my body anywhere within 4 layers of that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay