We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Scottsboro hotels

Quality Inn Scottsboro

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   208 Micah Way, Scottsboro, AL 35768 (Formerly Jameson Inn Scottsboro)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Scottsboro to your Saves list
Quality Inn Scottsboro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
72%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Scottsboro
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014
eileen j spain
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (12)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
10
16
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
spain
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
80 hotel reviews
417 helpful votes 417 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Only stayed for one night but were warmly welcomed by probably the nicest of front desk staff, Laura I think, who was most helpful. Room was good, no problems at all and breakfast was really good much better than the usual fare.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Quality Inn of Scottsboro, Alabama. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m glad that our friendly staff and great value enhanced your visit! We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Scottsboro, Al area. Best Regards, Carolyn More

Fireball92771
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I must say that this is probably the nicest Quality Inn I've ever visited. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is conveniently located right off the side of Hwy 72. It is close to several good restaurants, including Ruby Tuesday's next door. My only complaint would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day the review our property! We appreciate your feedback and your compliments of our property. I want to apologize for the problem with the noise that you encountered. We did have a ball team inhouse during your stay (which we only have a couple of times during... More

Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I chose this place for location and price; it is centrally located for two places I wanted to go, one of which has a dearth of lodging, and what was available nearby was in high demand (and Price!). This is an older unit with aluminum clapboard style siding, a little small, but comfortable. Two story, outside access. Very good breakfast;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at the Quality Inn of Scottsboro, Al. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your... More

MICHIGAN
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is NOT a high-end hotel - if that's what you want then pony up more money at stay at high end hotels. This is a very nice mid-quality hotel. Very clean, freshly painted exterior is welcoming. Laura at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was decent sized (full sized beds I think - not queens... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay! We are always happy to hear back from guests that have enjoyed their stays. I hope that we can see you again in the future and provide another excellent experience. Take care and have a wonderful day! Carolyn Hall General Manager More

Central Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and well kept. The location is convenient, it is on a frontage road next to the highway. The rooms are nicely decorated and apportioned. The staff is very friendly. The continental breakfast was better than average. However we were tired and after having dinner next door we decided to get a room rather than drive further... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QISCOTTSBORO, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review

I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the less than pleasurable stay you experienced regarding being pet friendly. The time you have taken to supply us with your feedback is truly appreciated because we are always striving to improve the overall experience for our guests. I have shared all of your comments with my team and they will... More

Huntsville
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had a overnight stay in Scottsboro, AL at the Quality Inn and was surprised at the friendly desk service, the clean and quit room. I was only there for 10 hours, in, sleep and out; but, everything was fine. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review

Dear TomR1109. Thank you for allowing us to serve your lodging needs. We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction and it was our pleasure to make your stay the quality one you expected. We look forward to having you as our guest again on a return trip to Scottsboro,AL and thank you again for staying with us. More

Atlanta
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

There was no one up front to check me in for at least 10 minutes after I arrived. Finally took a newspaper and read it in the car until the desk attendant returned. Then she happily let me know I would have a first floor room, but she did not note my Choice web site reservation "special request" for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review

Dear ­­­­­­­­­­­_rjacka3______, Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us. I would like to first and foremost apologize for the different occurrences you encountered in regards to the checking in process. I will forward your comments to our all of our staff so that we may address these issues and work to correct them. If you are... More

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Let me start by saying that this was the best Quality Inn I have been in, (this is a former Jamerson Inn). I made a reservation for a Monday about 4 days in advance--but I booked my 1 day stay on the wrong day. when I realized it--it was too late to cancel and they quickly charged me as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we were delighted to hear that you considered us the best Quality Inn that you have ever stayed with, and I have shared your thoughts with our entire staff and our management company. We have reviewed the process of online reservations to ensure the accuracy of the arrival and... More

DUNLAP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Every hotel in Ft. Payne and the surrounding area was full. We were on our motorcycles and it was getting late. We called around and the Quality Inn had rooms available. We arrived after 9pm, the front desk clerk, Jordan, was extremely friendly and polite. The rooms were nice and clean, microwave and fridge. The stay included a wonderful breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay! We are always happy to hear back from guests that have enjoyed their stays. I hope that we can see you again in the future and provide another excellent experience. Take care and have a wonderful day! Carolyn Hall General Manager More

Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

On our trip from Wash DC to Mobile, we stayed here for one night with our two small dogs. In spite of our late arrival, the front desk person very nice and accomodating. The parking lot was well lit and we were able to park right in front of our hotel room door. The room was nicely furnished with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay! We are always happy to hear back from guests that have enjoyed their stays. I hope that we can see you again in the future and provide another excellent experience and be sure to bring your wonderful dogs with you on your next trip. Take care and have a wonderful... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Scottsboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Scottsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Scottsboro

Address: 208 Micah Way, Scottsboro, AL 35768 (Formerly Jameson Inn Scottsboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Scottsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Scottsboro 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Scottsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Scottsboro Hotel Scottsboro
Scottsboro Jameson Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Scottsboro with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Scottsboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer