We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shanghai Narada Boutique Bund

Travelers' Choice award winner
No.839 Renmin Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200010, China
Hotel amenities
Shanghai Narada Boutique Bund
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #50 of 3,976 Hotels in Shanghai
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Wdilda
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    230
    253
    47
    20
    6
See reviews for
66
226
43
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (556)
  • Mar-May only
    (180)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is not on the Bund but less that 10 minute walk away. Very close to the Yuyuan Gardens and the old city so very convenient to restaurants and nightlife. In the evenings you can wander and watch the locals ballroom dancing in the park, karaoke, etc. The rooms are comfortable, with a computer and wifi, and the breakfasts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Funchal, Portugal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

"Just perfect" relates to most of what we expect from a hotel. Location, atmosphere, service, cleanliness, helpfulness, food, wifi. For us who stayed here 7 nights, there is no reason to look for another hotel for our next visit. Very good value for money, highly recommendable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Niels T, Guest Relations Manager at Shanghai Narada Boutique Bund, responded to this review

Dear Georg K, Warm greetings from Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are glad to read you truly enjoyed your stay with us and described many of the aspects as 'just perfect'. We certainly look forward to welcome you to our Hotel again in the not too distant... More 

Goiania, GO
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel last April for three days. The staffs speak good english and very polite. the room is good with a great mattress. The breakfast is kind of expensive but we enjoyed it. Besides the hotel there is a park and at night, people get together for karaoke. It was really nice to see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niels T, Guest Relations Manager at Shanghai Narada Boutique Bund, responded to this review

Dear Romulandia, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and have described our Hotel as 'a pleasant surprise'. I fully agree with you that we have the perfect location in the city center of Shanghai, next to the Old Town,The Bund, People's Square... More 

Kouvola, Finland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is really nice with confortable beds and excellent breakfast buffet. What could be nicer than having a tasty breakfast on the terrace when the sun is shining. The touristique Yu Yuan Garden is within walking distace. The underground station even closer. The internet conncetion was problematic. One thing to complain about was the female receptionist who gave us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niels T, Guest Relations Manager at Shanghai Narada Boutique Bund, responded to this review

Dear Ulla P, Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund. Be certain that your review is useful as it helps us to improve our product and services. Firstly, I am delighted to read you have enjoyed many aspects of our Hotel, such as our central location, our outdoor patio,... More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
67 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a nice place to end a month in China. Lots of nice design, a pleasant lobby, very good breakfast and we had a large room with a lovely bed. It is about a ten minute walk to the Bund. As seems to be compulsory once designers take over certain sensible things don't happen. So the bed side lights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niels T, Guest Relations Manager at Shanghai Narada Boutique Bund, responded to this review

Dear Dennis J, Thank you very much for your positive yet constructive feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your time and efforts to share your review with us and other TripAdvisor users. Firstly, we are delighted to read your positive points you have mentioned, such as our breakfast selection, central location and our Hotel style... More 

Poznan, Poland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is huge but all common areas are very nice and cozy. So are rooms.Very nice, fully equiped, comfortably furnished. Very clean, towels changed everyday. Mini bar for free so you would never get thirsty. Very nice resaurant with delicious breakfast in european style. You can eat outside, on the terrace with the great view and can meet there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niels T, Guest Relations Manager at Shanghai Narada Boutique Bund, responded to this review

Dear Gosia E, Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor.com. We are truly delighted to read your compliments and will definitely share this with our entire team here at Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund. In the section 'room tips', you have mentioned our Late Breakfast from 10AM until 11AM, which is indeed cheaper than our regular breakfast... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
64 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a full week (Saturday to Sunday) for a mixture of business (a conference) and pleasure (sightseeing) at this hotel and were very happy with our choice. We considered it to be very reasonable value. It's in a convenient location: it's a relatively short walk down to the river or up to the area around Shanghai Museum and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niels T, Guest Relations Manager at Shanghai Narada Boutique Bund, responded to this review

Dear Family W, Warm greetings from Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund. We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community. We are glad to read you have enjoyed many aspects of our Hotel, such as our central location, spacious rooms, breakfast selection and staff performance. Be certain that I will forward your compliments... More 

Port Louis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We made the most of it and strolled everyday to a different place. We appreciated the bottles of water, the useful indications, and really felt at home throughout. We shall remember the greetings we had every time we met a member of staff. Please convey our thanks to all your colleagues, Mr Niels Taal, especially the gentleman who arranged with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niels T, Guest Relations Manager at Shanghai Narada Boutique Bund, responded to this review

Dear Couple804, Thank you very much for such a positive review regarding your most recent stay at Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund. We are truly delighted to read your kind words and have shared your feedback with our entire team. We are sorry to read you did not have a pleasant taxi experience upon your arrival in Shanghai. I would... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed fr 14th May 2015 for 3 nights. Friendly and helpful staff at the reception. The room we had on the 10th floor was marvellous with a city view. Yu Garden Metro (Line 10) : Right of hotel, 5 minutes walk u come to Metro. Cross the road, straight 10 minutes more is Yu Garden/God of Temple Bazaar. One station... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Niels T, Guest Relations Manager at Shanghai Narada Boutique Bund, responded to this review

Dear 0307-Tiong, Warm greetings from Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund. Thank you very much for such a positive and helpful review regarding your most recent stay with us. I am sure other travelers will benefit from your review. We are glad to read you have enjoyed many different aspects of our Hotel, such as our friendly staffs and beautiful room... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, 10-15 minute walk to the Bund and about 15 minutes walk to people's square. Clean comfortable rooms nicely decorated with free minibar! Staff were very welcoming. Some spoke excellent English whilst others spoke less good English, however, all were very helpful in finding answers to any questions. Nice restaurant although slow service. Yummy breakfast buffet for a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niels T, Public Relations Manager at Shanghai Narada Boutique Bund, responded to this review

Dear Isobel143, Thank you for taking your valued time to share your recent Hotel experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and described our Hotel as 'comfortable'. We strive to offer our Guests the best possible service and be certain that we have shared your comments with our management team.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

477 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (456)
Viewed
Room/suite (201)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
3:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay