We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3,924 Shanghai hotels

Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel

5.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   No.15 Dapu Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200023, China (Dapuqiao)
Hotel amenities
Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #108 of 3,924 Hotels in Shanghai
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Amelia K Singapore, Singapore
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    302
    111
    26
    13
See reviews for
72
115
56
269
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (708)
  • Mar-May only
    (169)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (194)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (222)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I went shanghai for biz trip and my work was tremendously hard(I walked out hotel 8AM and came back like 12AM) I needed a quiet room and caring housekeeping but unopputunately in the begining of the stay their service was under the expectations make my biz trip worse. However after talked with Christina who is in the position of guest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. John's, Antigua
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall experience was very good,Hotel room was very big,The hotel is half hotel and half office,location of the hotel was very good,near tianzifang area and metro line9,No egg station and kitchen in the lounge area,you need order from the grand floor kitchen and it takes forever to get your egg in the morning.which makes me very disappointed,but the bright spot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QApullmanshskyway, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gagachan1205, Thank you for your review in details. I was delighted to read that our executive lounger manager Janet have made your stay a memorable one. However I would like to apologize for the wait that you encountered while ordering eggs at the lounge, please rest assured that we are evaluating the delivery procedures and have taken steps to... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Skyway Pullman is a nice hotel and a perfect central location. However, having stayed regularly over the past six years the original high standards have not been maintained. The 52 floors are now split between hotel rooms and commercial office space with a reduced number of lifts for hotel residents meaning long waits at many times! The rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QApullmanshskyway, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin P, Thank you for your feedback. We are deeply concerned to read about your unpleasant experience. I will be contacting you shortly on your email to follow up accordingly. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Christina Uebler Guest Experience Manager More

Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let's start with the good points: good location, friendly and efficient staff, really great breakfast (both continental and asian food) up on the 52nd floor Executive Lounge with amazing views onto the city. Another positive note is that the room is huge, and the bathroom is also a very good size. Complimentary bottles of water and coffee/tea always available in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QApullmanshskyway, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Magenta33, Thank you for your feedback with depth. Your experience certainly does not in any way represent the quality of standards we strive for, and indeed customarily maintain at Pullman Shanghai Skyway. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your room and view at the executive lounge during your stay and that the breakfast selection was up to... More

Oxford
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
51 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Returned after some 18 months by choice but very disappointed. Room on check in was too hot- high 20s centigrade- after many calls told that the system was set centrally. Offered another room which was better after being told the hotel was full. There was stated to be renovation of floors taking place but didnt see any evidence of this.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QApullmanshskyway, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PJW82, Thank you for your review. We pay attention to all comments we receive and work on points highlighted by our guests. We were clearly surprised to read about your atypical experience during your stay with us. As a 5 star upscale international hotel, we take pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail, but clearly we were not... More

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First up, this hotel has amazingly huge rooms. I don't care if the rooms are dated or there are stains on the faux marble tiles of the bathroom. The size of this place is really astounding. I was doing my morning body weight exercises with ease in this room. The breakfast spread is huge. The varieties look like they never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QApullmanshskyway, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DNAseI, Thank you for your in depth feedback! We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. Your invaluable comments are very important to us as they allow us to maintain the high standards of quality, service and comfort for which Pullman Shanghai Skyway is renowned. We hope to welcome you back shortly! Best... More

Saigon, null, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I staid in the hotel several nights and not 1 day the room was cleaned correctly. Stains and hair were abundant. Eggs took forever on the executive floor and bread was poor. otherwise service was very good and location is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
QApullmanshskyway, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dupont J, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback! We take pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standard on this occasion. Please accept our sincere apologies and rest assured it is not what we are recognized for. Your comment on the bread quality has been noted... More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I used to love this hotel. Why did I change. Only a couple little things but little things matter. First there is always construction going on the past few years. The nice lady in the executive lounge said the construction is over. That was 3 months ago. It's still going on and has been for over two years. All the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QApullmanshskyway, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bake69, Thank you for your review with details in depth. It is only through concerned individuals like yourself that we can learn and improve our service constantly. Please accept our apologies about the noise caused by the construction of the office buildings. I will be contacting you in private shortly to get more details and follow up. As for... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel

Address: No.15 Dapu Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200023, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Dapuqiao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 509
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Shanghai

293 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (265)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay