We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel

5.0 of 5
Hotel website
No.15 Dapu Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200023, China
Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #105 of 3,976 Hotels in Shanghai
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sana S Karachi, Pakistan
Add Photo Write a Review

794 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    282
    339
    127
    32
    14
See reviews for
86
123
58
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (794)
  • Mar-May only
    (203)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (207)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (224)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (160)
All months
Karachi, Pakistan
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My company booked me at this hotel and I had high hopes seeing the website and everything but little disappointed. The rooms are large and clean but a little too large and a bit dull. If you a have restless night you get a bit terrified with the space... if you know what i mean. also lighting is very dull... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sana S, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us at Pullman Shanghai Skyway! We are terribly sorry for the poor service experience you had encountered with the room service and the restaurant staff, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. This does not represent the quality of service we strive for our hotel. Further training has been... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights here. Booked a room with Executive Floor access. Used it for business meetings. Amazing view of Shanghai! Breakfast at B1 has a good spread of western & local food. 5 mins walk away from the mall & subway that brings you around Shanghai conveniently.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Danny W, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Pullman Shanghai Skyway! We sincerely appreciate highlighting our wide range of breakfast and the amazing view at our executive lounge; glad to know that you were extremely satisfied. Looking forward in welcoming you back again in the near future! Sincerely yours, Christina Uebler Guest Experience Manager gem@pullmanshanghaiskyway.com More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, close to the subway station, European food shop. Service staff very helpful. Learned at least a basic phrases and always willing to help you. Try Korean food restaurant surrounding subway station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Viktoras S, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Pullman Shanghai Skyway! I am glad to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we all are looking forward in welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely yours, Christina Uebler Guest Experience Manager gem@pullmanshanghaiskyway.com More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As part of Accor Hotel, Pullman is the top category of the brand. This hotel was pleasant and well-located. On the plus side: 1- Nice rooms with good room amenities/products. 2- Breakfast is impressive. Good variety and good quality. 3- If you have time for sightseeing, the Tianzifang Alley behind the shopping centre is an interesting walk for tourists. 4-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan P, Thank you for sharing your detailed experience with us at Pullman Shanghai Skyway! We are glad to read that you were satisfied with the room allocated to you during your stay, our wide range of breakfast variety and the central location of the hotel. In order to improve our services to our guests, we are appreciative of... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel, but not as nice as I was expecting given the price. The location is great, super convenient and the foyer is very impressive, but I was a little disappointed by the room and a couple of other small details. I got a free upgrade on check-in which was great, and the room was really large, with a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jaya M, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Pullman Shanghai Skyway! On behalf of the management, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the smoky smell of the room. We apologize for that and would like to let you know we have designated floors with a strict non smoking policy... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a change we decided to stay at the Pullman and glad we did. We were on the club floor or maybe they call it the executive floor. Perks of this are free breakfast and in the evening free hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. We were given a beautiful suite on the 51st floor with views out over the Huangpu River... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear investa, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Pullman Shanghai Skyway! It is always a pleasure to read that our guests are satisfied with their stay. Your comments inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guests, and Rocky was very pleased to read about your kind words. We all look forward in welcoming you back in... More 

Wehrheim, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked out today (room 2306). The room was marked as a five star room, in my opinion it is max local 3star. The wallpaper war dirty and had bubbles, one metal door of the aircon was open and the in room Sofa was dirty, I did not want to sit there. When I arrived at the lounge at 7:15pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mikoc78, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Pullman Shanghai Skyway! Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the poor room and executive lounge experience you have encountered. I truly regret that we didn't handle things better and have followed up with the team to ensure such situation does not occur again. Your experience certainly... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Just stayed for a few days at this property for first time. It is in a lively part of Shanghai which is a plus. Steps from the Subway and TianZeFang as well as walking distance to most areas of interest (<5km, but I am a bit of a walker). Great mall with excellent food court in basement across street. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear outofottawa, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Pullman Shanghai Skyway! We appreciate your detail comment on your gym experience, and have taken notes on the things you mentioned for us to improve our gym experience. I do am sorry for the poor experience and hope that on your next visit to be able to fulfill all... More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Nice modern hotel in a large crystal tower, very well situated. Only a few meters from Tziang zin Fen, the district full of shops, galleries and restaurants. My superior room was huge and clean, with fantastic views from a top floor. Personnell reception were nice and friendly but their English quite fair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1313SARA1313, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Pullman Shanghai Skyway! We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for commenting on our good location and rooms. We look forward in welcoming you back again! Sincerely yours, Christina Uebler Guest Experience Manager gem@pullmanshanghaiskyway.com More 

Shenyang, China, Asia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Very convenient location to main attractions of Shanghai even by metro. Room was a little bit old maybe renovated last year. Le club member's lounge was fantastic and an amazing view to Shanghai city including Huangpu River. Staff were in good service. Breakfast cafe was awesome. Deserved a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear YANGHJ0328, Thank you for sharing your amazing feedback and for being our loyal member! At Pullman Shanghai Skyway our Le Club members are our top priority, and we are glad to read that you had a wonderful experience. Looking forward in welcoming you back soon! Sincerely yours, Christina Uebler Guest Experience Manager gem@pullmanshanghaiskyway.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

363 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (314)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay