We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel

No.15 Dapu Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200023, China
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

870 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pullman Skyway is located very centrally and close to Waitan. Note that its quite some distance from the airport (About 45-60 mins drive depending on the traffic). Lots of restaurants to eat, very near to the hotel. There's a small bylane which leads to wonderful old-style Chinese bazaar, full of bars, shops and restaurants. Rooms are spacious and very bright,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FindingNeverland
Hong Kong, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I cannot see it is a five star hotel. Even 3-4 stars hotel customer service is better No smile of the staff, no priority services for hotel club member, Even the restaurant has been close but still putting the menu in my room.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Tinfong
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tinfong, Thank you for your comment about your experience at Pullman Shanghai Skyway. We are devastated to read that your stay did not meet your expectation. Please accept our sincerest apology in this regard! The service at the hotel that you experienced during your stay with us is unacceptable and I completely understand your frustration, especially that you are... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since I'm an AccorPlus member, my stay at Pullman is always much pleasant and satisfactory as compared to the others. For this trip, I've chose to try Sofitel and Pullman, and Pullman turned out a much better experience. Location is very convenient to TianZiFang area which is a good place to venture as compared to the modern multistorey shopping complex... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ahmadb73
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ahmadb73, Thank you for sharing with us your stay experience and highlighting our location! We are all glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely, Christina Uebler Guest Experience Manager gem@pullmanshanghaiskyway.com More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

地理位置优越是此饭店的优势,进出方便,地铁,日月光就在步行范围之内,是唯一可能再次造访的一家饭店。但是对于想追求五星酒店的,那还是免了,充其量是五星的外观,三星的体验。Stayed for 2 nights at room 2221, experienced worst hotel stay in my life. The shower room not only looks dirty also smells stinky. First night it smelled like sewage and I reported to the management next morning. Second night it was getting worse with stronger sewage smell. Requested to change room and got another one however no reimbursement or... More 

Helpful?
Thank MMMareee
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MMMareee, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us! I truly regret that we did not handle things better and have followed up with the team to ensure such a situation never occurs again. We offer our sincerest apology that we were not able to meet your expectations. In the future, we hope you will return and be... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay here. Our Room was comfortable . The Bathroom amenities were good and the bathroom was clean . The hotel is Located near the station so very convenient. Lots of alleys of novelty shopping and international cuisine nearby on the other side of the station.

Helpful?
Thank DB1076
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DB1076, Thank you for taking your time in sharing with us your stay experience! I am glad to read that you were satisfied with your overall stay; our guest satisfaction is a great value to us. We look forward in welcoming you back here at Pullman Shanghai Skyway! Best regards, Christina Uebler Guest Experience Manager gem@pullmanshanghaiskyway.com More 

Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

I stayed there last March. location is too close metro station room size is big for us. bed size also too large. but some part of bathroom need renovation. the room rate include breakfast, buffet style. can eat bakery and chiese food also.

Helpful?
Thank sung woo c
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sung woo c, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us! We look forward in welcoming you back soon at Pullman Shanghai Skyway! Best regards, Christina Uebler Guest Experience Manager gem@pullmanshanghaiskyway.com More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

A nice hotel located in the Xujiahui area, close to Xujiahui business district. Room was clean and bathroom amenities were acceptable. Breakfast menu variety was also quite complete. An ideal hotel for business traveler.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Kunjaya W
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kunjaya W, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us! Your comments inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guests! I am glad you had a nice stay! We look forward to welcome you back at Pullman Shanghai Skyway! Best regards, Christina Uebler Guest Experience Manager gem@pullmanshanghaiskyway.com More 

Tasmania
Level Contributor
472 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

This is my second stay here and I like the location near Dapuqiao metro and Taikang Road - so easy for transport and eating. I took the metro to/from Pu Dong airport as it is an quick change at Century Avenue if you want to save the cost of a taxi. The reception staff are fairly average - not a... More 

Helpful?
Thank wombatdavid
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wombatdavid, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us at Pullman Shanghai Skyway! I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us despite of some matters that we will look into and take necessary steps to avoid such inconvenience. Your loyalty and feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

My wife and I stayed in the Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, 15 Dapu Road, Huangpu District, 200023 Shanghai, China, for about a week in October, 2015. This is basically a very nice hotel. It could be recommended without reservation except for one overriding problem. It is a very tall, skyscraper hotel, and it has a very serious problem with the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Engineer63
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Engineer63, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us! I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the room design, breakfast variety that we offer at our all day dining restaurant and our concierge service. All our elevators are working perfectly fine, but unfortunately it seems that it was not up to your expectation. Your comments has been... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

357 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (331)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (76)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Pullman Shanghai South
#48 of 4,068 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Grand Mercure Shanghai Central
People’s Square
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland
#63 of 4,068 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
People’s Square
Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
Novotel Atlantis Shanghai
#81 of 4,068 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay