We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Shanghai Pudong

4.5 of 5 No.777 Zhangyang Road, Pudong District, Shanghai 200120, China
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
InterContinental Shanghai Pudong
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Shanghai Pudong
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    321
    71
    30
    9
See reviews for
61
64
71
375
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (808)
  • Mar-May only
    (210)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (199)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (232)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (167)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been staying in the InterContinental Shanghai Pudong since last year everytime when in Pudong. It is located at the heart of the Pudong with easy access to Puxi as well. The service and the staff is great and efficient. The breakfast has got plenty to choose from and the room/interior is clean, relatively larger than average and comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mirandali, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your positive feedback in regards of your stay at InterContinental Shanghai Pudong. As you mentioned, our hotel is strategically located in the heart of Pudong Finance & Trade Zone, 5 minutes walk to Century Avenue station, the largest interchange metro line station connecting line 2, 4, 6 and 9. Fuxing tunnel is at our doorstep which... More 

Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Prompt & excellent service. Most staff speak good English. Rooms were spacious and well kept. Spacious bathroom and everything is just a call away. Wide selection of cuisine within the hotel premise. Good place to meet with associates and friends for business or social gathering.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mirandali, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay at InterContinental Shanghai Pudong. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to our entire team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the this one. More 

Kunshan, Jiangsu, China
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this Hotel with Ctrip special offer, during check-out I observed that Hotel Staff was very rude and they have informed me harshly to collect my invoice with Ctrip. Ctrip also has never informed about this arrangement during the booking process. I am very much upset with Hotel Staff, this they could have explain me with politeness and without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mirandali, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and share with us about your feedback. We are disappointed to read that you did not receive the right level of service. The service you have received from our Front Office Team was totally unacceptable and we do apologize for the inappropriate behavior. Procedures have been revised and actions have been taken... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good refurbishment of the Club Floor (which is pushed heavily at reception ) and a very good spa /massages. However the room service food quality is really poor. On the one evening I ordered dinner from room service the food (sushi) was not fresh enough, the wasabi was the poor paste you buy in a tube from a supermarket and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mirandali, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us about your staying experience. We are glad to read your compliments about club room and Spa. It is with great concern that we learned you did not receive the right level of food when you ordered the room service, and we do apologize for any inconvenience caused. As you described the food... More 

Shenyang, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

By far one of the worst experiences at an Intercontinental, location is great but will never stay again at this hotel. Most of the staff is really rude, very bad english speakers although you are in Shanghai, breakfast far from good for the price they charge. I think that for the price you will get far better options, again, really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mirandali, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us about your feedback. It is with great concern that we learned you did not receive the right level of Intercontinental Service. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. The services you have received are totally not acceptable, and we take it as... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed a hotel in Pudong to crash for just one night after a 24H + journey. Hotel is about 10-15 min from the MagLev station. Lobby reception small but nicely decorated, Check-In was rather slow with 15 min (only one party in front of me) with the usual excessive Chinese paperwork & admin:-) I usually get the Intercontinental Club room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mirandali, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and share with us about your stay experience. We are pleased to read that you are satisfied with the stay in our rooms. InterContinental Shanghai Pudong is strategically located in the heart of Pudong Finance & Trade Zone, 5 minutes walk to Century Avenue station, the largest interchange metro line station connecting... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are spacious and bright. I was on a 5 days business trip to Shanghai and stayed for 4 nights and had a comfortible stay. Bar is too average with bartender having no clue of what is a single malt. Breakfast buffet is very nice and have plenty of options. Location is good if your office is around Pudong Area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mirandali, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your positive feedback in regards of your stay at InterContinental Shanghai Pudong. It is very encouraging for us to receive such a positive feedback as the entire team strives to continuously improve the quality of our services. We did refresh our buffet display to match with our InterContinental Breakfast standard as you mentioned, and we are... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is old but maintained in fair condition. Nice staffs. Buffet area is newly remodeling, I guess. Choice of breakfast is not bad. Different types of croissant are available. Perfect! The room actually is spacious and it could be better if renovation be done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mirandali, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us about your feedback. We appreciate for your positive review in regards of your stay at InterContinental Shanghai Pudong. InterContinental Shanghai Pudong is strategically located in the heart of Pudong Finance & Trade Zone, 5 minutes walk to Century Avenue station, the largest interchange metro line station connecting line 2, 4, 6 and... More 

Bangalore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is too good with best exteriors and interiors. Room size is good with all latest amenities. View from the top floor is amazing. They don't serve any indian food and difficult if our choice is only vegetarian. There are only few options available in vegetarian. The hotel is at par with all international standards.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mirandali, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and share with us about your stay experience. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at InterContinental Shanghai Pudong. Thank you for your nice suggestion in regards of having additional F&B choices especially for vegetarians. We have forwarded your comments to higher management for evaluation, and hope to see changes... More 

roma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed to work from 11 to 13 November. I had booked and paid through Expedia, and the Hotel got it. Upon my arrival I was asked, as usual, the my credit card. Only to return to Italy I realized that they made me pay 486 Euro a once the full amount of stay. So I paid twice the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mirandali, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Shanghai Pudong, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Piero, Thank you for your review and we are sorry to read that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused in regards of your billing issue. Work process is reviewed with concerned department to make sure such unpleasant experience will not happen again. At the meantime please be reassured that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental Shanghai Pudong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Shanghai Pudong

Address: No.777 Zhangyang Road, Pudong District, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Lujiazui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Shanghai Pudong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Shanghai Pudong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Shanghai Pudong Hotel Shanghai
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#49 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#55 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#239 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai

391 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (310)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
4:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (160)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay