We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hua Ting Hotel & Towers

No.1200 North Caoxi Road , Xuhui District, Shanghai 200030, China
Hotel amenities
Hua Ting Hotel & Towers
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #191 of 3,975 Hotels in Shanghai
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015
Stujersey Chapin, South Carolina
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    241
    83
    25
    9
See reviews for
19
34
15
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (455)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Chapin, South Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

This hotel is great. The check-in process was easy, my room was ready and on my second visit I received an upgraded room. Smell of cigarette smoke is present even in non-smoking rooms, but hey, what can you do when 70% of the population smokes? The breakfast is excellent and offers a huge variety of foods for every palate. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
angela z, Manager at Hua Ting Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on TRIPADVISOR. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here. We take pride in offering high standards of service at all times, and your comments will certainly encourage us in our pursuit of excellence. Please accept our sincere appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Mount Hood Parkdale
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I agree with the recent previous reviews, pervasive smoke on the no smoking floors, overpriced, noisy, crowded and poorly ventilated rooms. I asked well ahead of time when making the reservation for a quiet no smoking room. The staff are very professional but unfortunately they are not able to solve the problems of a shoddy infrastructure. Their apologies really do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
angela z, Manager at Hua Ting Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shela R, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor. Our ultimate goal is to provide guests with an exceptional environment and superior service. It is with great regret that I learned of the unfortunate experience that you had during your stay. I extend my sincerest apologies to you on behalf of the entire... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was ok, however the none smoking room I was in stunk off cigarettes making all my clothes smell. The gym, pool and sauna were very nice although the TVs on the equipment were a little faulty. Food, well the western menu was ok but expensive, ikea down the road was just as good and cheaper. Breakfast was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shanghai, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in room 2320 on the executive floors. the small room was just average (for a 3 star hotel), not suitable for an executive floor in a 5 star hotel with room prices around 1000RMB. The only (!) advantage was to get 2 apples in the room as welcome present and to have a comfortable checkin on floor 25.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel at worthwhile prices. Rooms (at least on 12th floor) are modern and nice. Only drawback: although non-smoking rooms, they smell. Odd room number recomended as they face the backyard. No scenic view, but mutch more quiet than the rooms to the road. WLAN acess at the business center on 2nd floor is free and reasonable fast. Were told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
angela z, Manager at Hua Ting Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on TRIPADVISOR. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here. We take pride in offering high standards of service at all times, and your comments will certainly encourage us in our pursuit of excellence. Please accept our sincere appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Pasig, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stayed here for business for a week. Lobby was impressive. Rooms were pretty standard for its star rating but showed traces of aging. Nonetheless very functional and provided all necessary amenities. Breakfast was a good spread (buffet) and so was lunch (buffet) but taste (as with most in Shanghai) is just too generic and lacks a distinctive "wow" factor. Location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Island of Gozo, Malta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights....had a big and comfortable room. Room had two large double beds and a spacious desk where one could do some work in comfort. Room overlooked a busy Shanghai traffic junction but room had good double glazing which kept out all the external noise pollution. Tick wall to wall curtains helped to keep out natural lighting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
angela z, Manager at Hua Ting Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on TRIPADVISOR. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Hua Ting Hotel & Towers. Meanwhile, We regret to learn of the unpleasant experience when you check-in. I extend my sincerest apologies to you on behalf of the entire staff. We will try our best... More 

Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I stayed at Hua Ting Hotel for two nights, and had a good experience overall. The location is very convenient, just across from the Shanghai Stadium and literally a few steps away from the subway (line 4). There is a major shopping area about ten minutes walk, and for history buffs, St. Ignatius Cathedral is a short walk away. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
angela z, Manager at Hua Ting Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on TRIPADVISOR. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here. We take pride in offering high standards of service at all times, and your comments will certainly encourage us in our pursuit of excellence. Please accept our sincere appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Rude, lazy staff... Started from arrival - no one manning taxi / concierge - so needed to wait for around 5 minutes for someone to help me with our family's luggage. Finally checked in - room very tired - carpet peeling away from the wall... Breakfast in the morning - food wash passable once we were finally allowed in -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is a nice place with an impressive lobby, nice restaurants, and impressive looking all around. But the location is poor, they charge for Internet that barely works and the tv goes down when it rains. The rooms are outdated and not maintained. The springs in our chair were so badly sprung it was impossible to get out of. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities