We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hua Ting Hotel & Towers

No.1200 North Caoxi Road , Xuhui District, Shanghai 200030, China
Hotel amenities
Hua Ting Hotel & Towers
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #180 of 3,976 Hotels in Shanghai
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Sudara M Gampaha, null, Sri Lanka
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    244
    83
    26
    9
See reviews for
20
35
16
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (461)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Gampaha, null, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed their twice last 2 months on business travel. Good hotel with very helpful staff and several facilities. Gym and the pool are nice. The Japanese restaurant is amazing with great food and a nice selection of Sake. We loved the restaurant and enjoyed many meals there. Price tag is but high but food quality is very good. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

This was our 4th visit to the Hua Ting. Whist we enjoyed our stay, there were issues with the hotel. We were in rooms on the 16th floor and also on the 22nd floor during this stay and both bathrooms really needed work. The grout in both was quite worn and black. Neither bathroom had a walk-in shower. However, all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaoxing, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Just got back from our overnight stay at Huating,i feel compelled to write this review. We have been staying here on a regular basis since 2005,but the last few time i have said it will be our last.This time it definately is. This hotel is marketed as a 5 star,which now it certainly is'nt. Front of house staff,RUDE RUDE RUDE,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

This hotel is great. The check-in process was easy, my room was ready and on my second visit I received an upgraded room. Smell of cigarette smoke is present even in non-smoking rooms, but hey, what can you do when 70% of the population smokes? The breakfast is excellent and offers a huge variety of foods for every palate. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
angela z, Manager at Hua Ting Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on TRIPADVISOR. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here. We take pride in offering high standards of service at all times, and your comments will certainly encourage us in our pursuit of excellence. Please accept our sincere appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Mount Hood Parkdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I agree with the recent previous reviews, pervasive smoke on the no smoking floors, overpriced, noisy, crowded and poorly ventilated rooms. I asked well ahead of time when making the reservation for a quiet no smoking room. The staff are very professional but unfortunately they are not able to solve the problems of a shoddy infrastructure. Their apologies really do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
angela z, Manager at Hua Ting Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shela R, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor. Our ultimate goal is to provide guests with an exceptional environment and superior service. It is with great regret that I learned of the unfortunate experience that you had during your stay. I extend my sincerest apologies to you on behalf of the entire... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was ok, however the none smoking room I was in stunk off cigarettes making all my clothes smell. The gym, pool and sauna were very nice although the TVs on the equipment were a little faulty. Food, well the western menu was ok but expensive, ikea down the road was just as good and cheaper. Breakfast was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in room 2320 on the executive floors. the small room was just average (for a 3 star hotel), not suitable for an executive floor in a 5 star hotel with room prices around 1000RMB. The only (!) advantage was to get 2 apples in the room as welcome present and to have a comfortable checkin on floor 25.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel at worthwhile prices. Rooms (at least on 12th floor) are modern and nice. Only drawback: although non-smoking rooms, they smell. Odd room number recomended as they face the backyard. No scenic view, but mutch more quiet than the rooms to the road. WLAN acess at the business center on 2nd floor is free and reasonable fast. Were told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
angela z, Manager at Hua Ting Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on TRIPADVISOR. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here. We take pride in offering high standards of service at all times, and your comments will certainly encourage us in our pursuit of excellence. Please accept our sincere appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stayed here for business for a week. Lobby was impressive. Rooms were pretty standard for its star rating but showed traces of aging. Nonetheless very functional and provided all necessary amenities. Breakfast was a good spread (buffet) and so was lunch (buffet) but taste (as with most in Shanghai) is just too generic and lacks a distinctive "wow" factor. Location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights....had a big and comfortable room. Room had two large double beds and a spacious desk where one could do some work in comfort. Room overlooked a busy Shanghai traffic junction but room had good double glazing which kept out all the external noise pollution. Tick wall to wall curtains helped to keep out natural lighting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
angela z, Manager at Hua Ting Hotel & Towers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on TRIPADVISOR. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Hua Ting Hotel & Towers. Meanwhile, We regret to learn of the unpleasant experience when you check-in. I extend my sincerest apologies to you on behalf of the entire staff. We will try our best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay