We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jin Jiang Hotel

No.59 Maoming South Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200020, China
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Jin Jiang Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

577 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    184
    285
    73
    27
    8
See reviews for
35
67
50
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (577)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (147)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights in August 2015 in the Cathay Building. Location wise, this is a great hotel situated in the old French Concession. The rooms are spacious, luxurious, well laid out in modern Chinese, and spotlessly clean. We had two rooms beside each other, but were unable to get the connecting door opened. Breakfast was lovely, with a mix... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
錦江飯店, 經理 at Jin Jiang Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VanBoyAbroad, Thank you so much for your praise about our hotel. We would like to proudly say that our hotel is elaborately designed to show its great tastes. Besides, what we always pay emphasis on is to respect the requirements of all our guests and we are willing to make any new arrangement if the customers can ask our... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good price, good location. Hotel very close shopping malls, cafe and bar, restaurants. Personal funny and helpful. Rooms clear. Hotel has bank atm in hotel. If I go to Shanghai again, I want to stay this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights as part of an organised tour. A nice hotel, well maintained. Most of the staff were helpful apart from one of the duty managers who was rude to our tour manager without provocation. There are shops within easy walking distance. Be aware that Wi-Fi in the room is charged, but is free in the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived in the evening. It is a bit confusing as there are several Jin Jiang Hotels in this complex and I was delivered to the wrong one. Anyhow the porter was very friendly and he wheeled my bag across the complex to my hotel. My room was fine, everything worked and it was large enough. I had dinner downstairs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
錦江飯店, 經理 at Jin Jiang Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John Henry H; Thank you so much for your comments. We really appreciate your advices and feel sincerely grateful that our staff service can impress you during your stay. Speaking of the first problem that you have mentioned, our hotel is actually located in a confusing area surrounding with several similar brands and that might be the reason causing... More 

North Wales
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We were very impressed with our rooms, which were super comfortable. The bathroom was huge, with mirrors everywhere- that can be good or bad! Sadly the hotel was let down by the food and prices in the bar. Firstly, we had a four course western style meal on arrival. Very disappointing, both in style and quality. Far from the fining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
錦江飯店, 經理 at Jin Jiang Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nordpen : Thank you for choosing the Jinjiang Hotel and we really appreciate that you can offer us such important feedback. Your worries about food quality have been noticed and our F&B manager will strive for improving our food style as well as the quality. Meanwhile about the price issue, we think that there might be some misunderstanding. Due... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Due to business trip in May, I spent two nights in this hotel. The environment is quiet, you would not get noise from the street, event it is located in the downtown. And it's convenient to go shopping by walking. The staff in hotel is not that friendly, but it is acceptable. For business trip, you can consider of this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
錦江飯店, 經理 at Jin Jiang Hotel, responded to this review

Dear frank_chiang: Thank you for choosing the Jin Jiang Hotel Shanghai. We greatly appreciate you kinds words in environment & located. Your feedback about the staff is not that friendly will be noted and shared with the management team for high attention. Thank you for choosing the Jin Jiang Hotel again and we hope to see you soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

When me and my colleague visited a while ago, we had bad experiences while dining in the buffet two mornings. Staff's manner is very rude and untrained and the food in buffet is pathetic. But the place is very convenient for access to public transportation, like metro and shopping center.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
錦江飯店, 經理 at Jin Jiang Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hazel C: Thank you for your feedback and for choosing the Jin Jiang hotel Shanghai. We’re disappointed that our breakfast & staff’s manner not able to meet your expectations. We'll be sure to share your review with our Director of F&B, so that we can evaluate your concerns and improve our service going forward. I hope that you would... More 

Koh Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

My wife and I with two little ones stayed for 9 nights in June 2015. We usually stay in Kempinski or Marriott etc in Shanghai which we visit regularly but everything is getting expensive there. This time we booked Jin Jiang for location and price and had a really great overall experience - would definitely return. We booked a renovated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

My wife and I stayed in Jin Jiang Hotel for a 3-day vacation in Shanghai. The hotel is very well located (<5min from a central subway station) with convenience stores close by. Rooms are standard size and comfort for a 3-star hotel with good wifi service included. Our major disappointed lied within hotel staff/service. The staff could speak only basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
錦江飯店, 經理 at Jin Jiang Hotel, responded to this review

44ase, Thank you for your feedback. We’re saddened that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. It is our goal to ensure that each of our guests' experience is pleasant and memorable. We prepared enough free city maps in hotel Concierge, Front desk. In Cathy building, Cathy Garden lobby we setup two auto currency exchange machine & our... More 

Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

i stayed hotel on may 2015,the rooms just OK with good facilities,very good breakfast,its location is great near city center,also near metro,but not very friendly staff,but they speak English hopefully

Was this review helpful? Yes
錦江飯店, 經理 at Jin Jiang Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gisoo: Thank you for your very kind review! It's great to hear that you had positive experience in JinJiang Hotel include facilities, breakfast & great location. Your comments are valuable for us to improve our hotel's products and service. We wish you have a better experience upon your next stay at our hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Former French Concession
Jin Jiang Tower Hotel
Jin Jiang Tower Hotel
#154 of 3,987 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Former French Concession
Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai
Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai
#54 of 3,987 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Former French Concession
InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Former French Concession
Howard Johnson Huaihai Hotel Shanghai
Jing'an
Swissotel Grand Shanghai
Swissotel Grand Shanghai
#47 of 3,987 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 stars 791 reviews
Former French Concession
Mason Hotel Shanghai
Mason Hotel Shanghai
#282 of 3,987 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Former French Concession

Neighborhood Profile
Former French Concession
While there are technical borders to the area formerly governed by the French in Shanghai, the "French Concession" of today is an amorphous neighborhood that is a favorite of the city's foreign residents. While it is mostly within the Xuhui district, residents will sometimes include parts of Jing'an and Luwan in their mental maps of the Former French Concession. The area seems frozen in time, characterized by quiet, tree-lined avenues, French-style villas, interesting boutiques, lively bars and quaint cafes that are not typical of China. All of these mix and mingle with local life as Chinese markets and lanehouse communities are peppered throughout. Denizens of the Former French Concession can spectate a mahjong game on the street or get their bike checked at a tiny bike repair store on the way to their refurbished apartment tucked away among Chinese family homes.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay