We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai

4.5 of 5 No.601 Fengyang Road, Shanghai, China
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    34
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
22
6
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The studio I got was really nice Spacious and modern The staff are delightful Internet is really really slow ( even according to China standards) Location is not great... Difficult to find a taxi in the morning and taxi drivers didn't know where the hotel is and where the street is

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManager2014, Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the room facility and our staff was of good support to you during your recent stay with us! Your comments about the speed of the internet is very important for us to... More 

Beijing
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

NEGATIVES (not so much negative, but rather suggestions for improvement): toilet has no brush, so you will need to ask for the cleaners a few times a day (that turd leaves marks due to the flush design) noisy AC units, some noisier than others (had different rooms). One room had a constant deep hum - probably from a unit next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong Region, China
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We were really impressed with alot of things about this hotel. Firstly the reception and concierge were amazing, and really looked after us - they booked us taxis and made reservations for us where possible. At one stage, our TV was down and a mechanic was sent up right away. Our room had a great street view (we were on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager2014, Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Lucy, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your pleasant experience during your recent stay with us. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed the room facility and the easy access to the hotel. We are also happy to hear that our staff was of good support to you. We are looking forward to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Modern, clean & large for 2 people. Apartment consisted of bedroom, dining, lounge & kitchen area. Equipped with microwave, hot plate, full sized fridge & combined washing machine dryer, always a big plus for travellers. Overhead shower, separate bath & toilet. Staff were friendly & helpful, with translations & directions. Apartments are well located near Nanjing Road West but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager2014, Public Relations Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear gungadin3333, Thank you for your choosing THE ONE Executive Suites. It is pleasant to know you enjoyed your stay with us and your satisfaction on our location, facility and service. Your comments are most valuable to us and of great encouragement to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming your next stay with us. Best regards, The entire... More 

Beijing, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Great location, quite central in puxi district, lots of eateries within walking distance. The room is great with a bathtub and little kitchen with basic amenities. The only thing I was disappointed with was the food. I ordered room service - prawn bisque and chef salad with ranch dressing. The bisque tasted off and the salad was mostly ham and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelManager2014, Public Relations Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear jjeisse, Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that the hotel location and facilities were satisfied you during your trip in Shanghai. We will share your comments regarding the good service with our colleagues and trust they will feel encouraged. For the room service issue, we have sent to our... More 

Boca Raton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Very nice hotel, clean and good value. one block from Nanjing St. shopping and eating. Subway just a few blocks. Rooms were very nice and clean. Starbucks opening right outside the front door. We were very satisfied and my wife had left a jacket on a previous stay.. they had it for her to her surprise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager2014, Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Welcome back at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski - Shanghai! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the easy accessibility of our hotel. Thank you for your positive comments about the consistent service! Your compliments are the greatest encouragement for us to keep up to our high service standard! We are very much looking forward... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

It all depends on the reason you chose to visit Shanghai, but this property would be my choice for either Business or Leisure. It has a great location, not far from the Bund and only walking distance from shopping areas. Taxi’s are easily available 24/7 and a helpful team at the door to assist with directions. The rooms are well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager2014, Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing THE ONE Kempinski Shanghai and sharing your positive review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! We are more than glad to hear from you that you have enjoyed not only the hotel facilities and service but also the atmosphere and design of our property and the lobby lounge. Your feedback will... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I had a great experience at this hotel. For my needs the location is good, it was fine for getting around the city and a good base for the places I needed to visit which included the Bund, Century Park and Xintiandi. Taxis from the hotel to those locations generally cost around 20-40RMB each which is reasonable. Taxis are also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManager2014, Public Relations Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Neil, Thank you for your choosing THE ONE Executive Suites. It is pleasant to know you enjoyed your stay with us and your satisfaction on our location, facility and service. Your comments are most valuable to us and of great encouragement to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming your next stay with us. Best regards, The entire... More 

Jakarta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Booked comfort room with extra bed, the AC not working properly, the location not very good as mention in others review, except you are travelling alone or on business trip. Not suitable for family with small child. A bit far from the metro station, about 15 minutes walk. Not easy to get a taxi, also difficult to park a car.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManager2014, Public Relations Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Durbul, Thank you for your choosing THE ONE Executive Suites and valuable opinions. Your comments are most valuable to us and of great encouragement to improve our services. We are sorry that our several services didn't meet your expectation. From our hotel to Nan Jing Xi Road Metro station Exit 2, it is 750 meters away. Taxi can be... More 

Beckenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

If you want half decent Internet connectivity, do not stay here. I've stayed in other China hotels and this is by far the worst for internet. Even an alleged recent upgrade has done nothing to improve things. Shocking TV reception too, and a v poor selection of channels considering so many western guests. Also one side of the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManager2014, Public Relations Manager at THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for staying with us for such a long period. During your stay we upgraded our IT infrastructure and in August we were able to provide for each room 8MB for free and during your stay we were just in the transition period. We are very pleased to read that you liked our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai

Address: No.601 Fengyang Road, Shanghai, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Nanjing West Road
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your THE ONE Executive Suites managed by Kempinski-Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#83 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#245 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay