We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai

#14 of 3,976 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
No.88 Songshan Road, Shanghai 200020, China
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    214
    91
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
27
41
19
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (329)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location, location, location, although this hotel could be not in the middle of the action in shanghai, the location is great, the bund is always too crowded and could be hard to get a taxi and there is just one metro station close, pudong has a lot o nice hotels but is too far and at night is not really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndazXintiandi, General Manager at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear DCoro, Wow! You really know your way around Shanghai and thank you for pointing out everything fantastic about our location. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your time here and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Robert More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Perfect location, right in the center of Xintiandi. Complimentary happy hour every day. So enjoy some wine before heading to the bar :) Everything is automated inside the room. Just lay down, set the mood (maybe tune the light to purple color), and enjoy life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndazXintiandi, General Manager at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear rayzag, Being modern and approachable, our iPad-based guestroom solution allows guests to control every part of the room with a tap of the finger. At Andaz, inspired experiences begin here. See you soon! Best regards, Robert More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Very nice hotel. Nice and young staff. Excellent breakfast. Wonderful localization in Xintaindi. Very good views from the rooms. Free Wifi in the hotel. 10 minutes by cheap taxis to the Bund.an excellent choice!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndazXintiandi, General Manager at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear aaqrue, Our location, facilities, and dining are really great and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Ultimately, it is our hosts who treat all our guests like their best friend put the finishing touches on a wonderful stay at Andaz. Best regards, Robert More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is excellent for time-starved travelers because popular restaurants, shopping malls and bars are all within walking distance. The lobby offers free flow of snacks, wines and drinks from 6pm to 8pm daily. Restaurant options are not great within the hotel but you can venture out to try better food. Very spacious room and comfortable bed with clean bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndazXintiandi, General Manager at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear edwardtang, We are located in Xintiandi, the heart of city center, with everything from entertainment to dining and shopping all within close proximity. We are regretful to hear that you were disappointed with our dining options. We actually have Western, Chinese, and Japanese dining options, along with a lounge and a French Patisserie. We also understand your experience at... More 

Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great service, fabulous rooms, great location - what you would expect for the price. Except for the food and drink. My suggestion - Starbucks is across the road, and there are many other cafes within 1 or 2 blocks. Have breakfast and dinner elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndazXintiandi, General Manager at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Bruce S, We are glad you enjoyed our service, room, and location. However, we are disappointed to hear you did not like our dining options. We value your feedback. Please email me at robert.hamer@andaz.com with more details so I can address this with my team to provide a better dining experience to all of our guests. At Andaz, we... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel entrance and layout at the ground floor could be a bit confusing, however the location is superb once you get familiar with it after few hours. Located in the heart of Shanghai, where shopping, restaurants, the bund and french concession is only a "uber" away. The guest room is very comfortable although some people may not like the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndazXintiandi, General Manager at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Justine L, Our ground floor is barrier free and accessible. If you ever get lost please let one of us know and we will point you in the right direction. Rest assured you will know your way around like your own house very soon. Indeed, our hotel is only an “uber” or “subway” away from the bund and Former... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in June on a family vacation. First impression was that hotel is like an Aloft - Starwood concept but a bit more high end. Service is no frills and don't expect warm reception. Breakfast is great with a Local Centric and a Western Centric on 2 different dining areas. Was met with a rude reception on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndazXintiandi, General Manager at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Pablon, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, which is much appreciated. We are sorry that you felt that our staff ushered you into our outlet too quickly. We will ensure we address this with the team concerned to improve this sense of arrival and explanation of the dining concept. We really do have an unbeatable location. Our... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk service could be better. Love the complimentary drinks and cookies at the front desk and room. Having breakfast area split into western and Chinese food is not such a good idea after all. For people like me who wants a combination of both... had to walk from one table to another.

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndazXintiandi, General Manager at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Tootoo W, We apologize if you have experienced anything unpleasant at our host desk and restaurant outlet. Please email me at robert.hamer@andaz.com so I can know more about your stay and discuss with my team for improvement. Many thanks in advance for your input and we really would like to welcome you back and show you how great Andaz... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel all the time and spend 100+ nights a year in hotels and this is one of the best hotels I stay in. Like everything about it. Young, enthusiastic staff. Stylish, funky rooms (why don't more hotels offer free snacks and soft drinks!). Great location in Xintiandi (happens to be very close to our office). Agree with another reviewer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndazXintiandi, General Manager at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Peaspatula, We are extremely happy that an avid traveler like you has enjoyed your stay with us. From our services to our hardware, we make sure to always maintain a high standard. Our breakfast is designed to be barrier free and relaxing, guests can sit anywhere in Hai Pai or XUAN Bar to enjoy their breakfast. We hope Andaz... More 

Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great and stylish hotel, great view, location perfect to discover city/ shopping/ eating; friendly service, good breakfast (international and Chinese), happy hour with free drinks perfect for networking, free drinks/ coffee great, pool and fitness super

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndazXintiandi, General Manager at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Sebastian P, Sounds like you really got to spend time and enjoy everything about the hotel and the surrounding neighborhood. We are delighted that you are satisfied and would be more than happy to accommodate you in the future. Best regards, Robert More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

341 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (313)
Viewed
Room/suite (87)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay