We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Uprising Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Beach Rd, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Uprising Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    228
    122
    35
    16
    12
See reviews for
80
170
37
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (413)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Blackmans Bay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent 9 days at the Uprising Resort. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, the food at the restaurant including the breakfasts was always good quality and well presented. My favourite was the chilli crab. The highlight for us was having the beach at our front door and the outdoor showers. The bures are spacious and the villas even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were not guests of this delightful resort, so cannot comment on the bures/villas, but we visited frequently as 'walk-ins' to eat at the lovely restaurant and to enjoy a massage and were thrilled to find such a charming property close to our nearby villa. The resort is just the right size..big enough to provide all the facilities you would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Gagness, Thank you for your recent review of the Uprising Beach Resort and we are thankful for you visiting our small beach side resort during your recent trip to Pacific Harbour! We are most pleased to read that even though you did not stay with us that you found our staff friendly, facilities welcoming and enjoyed our small island... More 

Suva City, Central, Fiji
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We planned this trip all of a sudden and it was fortunate that a bure for 2 adults and 2 kids was available. We had a good time. The food is great, room was very good, and the staffs very helpful. The sleep quality was excellent due to the sound of the waves and the cold at night. My kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Alvin, A big vinaka for your recent review of the Uprising and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I noticed that you are local and live in Suva so you will have to come back and visit us again soon to try out the new All Day Menu and fall asleep to the crashing waves again! Saturday... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived at the hotel at lunch time. The place looked beautiful however the staff were unpleasant. Not one welcoming smile. We were told the rooms were not ready so we went to the restaurant. At the table I had placed a bottle of water on the table and popped my bag down on the floor.. Engrossed in a convocation with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Popsacal, Thank you for your recent review of the Uprising and as mentioned whist you were with us, I sincerely apologize for any shortfalls as mentioned in your review from our team. This is by no means the standard expected from Uprising and I trust that after speaking with you regarding the issues that you now have a better... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A hidden gem just 30 minutes past the coral coast, past the big well known resorts and set on a beach you can walk on with bare feet. Set in beautiful gardens a group of bures and villa in the Fiji village style. A quiet haven to rest and relax. I loved how all the locals were using the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Rosemary S, Thank you for your recent review of the Uprising and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are most happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our services and facilities both comfortable and relaxing. We are definitely local friendly and on Sunday you will always see many families take advantage... More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the 20 bed dormitory room. While this was an experience I don't think I would go back. The weather was particularly bad the weekend we visited which put a slight downer on things and left us twiddling our thumbs a bit. I'm sure it would have been great in the sun but unfortunately the resort was just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Ellie T, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at the Uprising and I am sorry that you did not get the best out of your stay with us. Uprising is definitely a resort for all ages and budgets and in fact one of our biggest markets is the volunteer and student travel market and therefore it surprises... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Whether you are staying here or in the area, do not miss the bufet Curry evening on a Saturday, and the Fire Dancing evening on the Thursday. The Curry evening is good value for money, and certainly something you should add to your agenda.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula spotty2181, A big vinaka for your recent review and it is great to see you have both enjoyed and recommended our weekly Saturday Night Bollywood/ Curry Night. Thank you for taking the time to share this and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, James Pridgeon, General Manager, Uprising Beach Resort More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend and I spent 1 night at Uprising Beach Resort in August, and it was definitely the best hotel in Fiji we stayed in! We were placed in Villa 2, and it was perfect! A beautiful bedroom, with desk and chair, safe, sliding doors onto a patio which connected straight to the beach, a beautiful bathroom with powerful shower,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula claireas7900, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Uprising we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are most pleased to read that you found your room to be comfortable and we do pride ourselves on having such spacious villas as an option for our guests which you clearly enjoyed! It is a shame that you... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed there during our dive holiday in Fiji. We stayed in a deluxe beachfront villa. The room was incredible, with an outdoor shower! Makes it very cosy ... The staff is amazing, the loveliest people I have ever met and always helpful, and made an effort to remember our names. The cocktail list is incredible and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Bellatrix6618, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Uprising and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. I was most pleased to that you found our staff friendly and cocktails tasty! It is disappointing to read that you did not have the best experience with our restaurant... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a beachfront bure which was lovely and spacious. Unfortunately the beds were terribly soft and uncomfortable so we woke up with sore backs every morning. I don't know why hotels advertise queen beds when they are just 2 single beds side by side. The food is good and quite a large menu to drink from. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula NorkysButney, Thank you for sharing you recent stay at the Uprising Beach Resort and it is nice to read that you mostly enjoyed your stay apart from the unfortunate weather situation. Believe me we were also over the recent "wet spell" that we had however pleased to say we are back to picture perfect Fiji weather! I am sorry... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

447 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (377)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
1.1 mi away
The Pearl South Pacific
The Pearl South Pacific
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
5.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
19.4 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#7 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#9 of 24 in Coral Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 1,598 reviews
28.6 mi away
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
44.2 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay