We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Matamanoa Island hotels

Matamanoa Island Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Matamanoa Mamanuca Group, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Matamanoa Island Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Matamanoa Island Resort to your Saves list
87%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Scott_and_Jessica Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    166
    49
    27
    12
See reviews for
24
495
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (641)
  • Mar-May only
    (150)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (197)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (131)
All months
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at Matamanoa for 3 nights in a beachfront bure during our honeymoon. We could not have asked for a more perfect location, wonderful accommodations and friendly staff to host us during our stay. Rooms (Bure): Very large, comfortable, and clean. Along with the large bed there is another day bed, a bar area with refrigerator,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent the first week of our honeymoon on this pristine tropical island and couldn't be happier! We had an amazing time, the beach and the reefs were fantastic and the service was impeccable. Absolutely perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Otago Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I went to Matamanoa with my husband, 2 sons and 2 friends for my 50th birthday and I"m so glad we did because we had a magic time! The island is beautiful, the staff are so friendly and welcoming, the food was great, the pool was amazing and the weather was perfect. Special mention has to go to Apisai, Milo,Oni... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taranaki, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Matamanoa Island for 3 nights in a beautiful Villa, only used the main facilities for dining & spent the rest of the time around by the villa as it had everything we wanted - our own warmer plunge pool, day bed, loungers & beautiful beach shared amongst the villas, however we very rarely came across other couples.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to Matamanoa island for our honeymoon and had the best time, we really didn't want to leave. The staff were amazing, island was beautiful, we couldn't ask for more. However there are somethings that you probably want to know: Food - If you're a big foodie then you might find the menu choices a little limited. You need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Barking
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the second island that we had visited on our honeymoon and we found this very romantic and picturesque. We can only describe this as paradise! The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. If you are into scuba diving then we would definitely recommend Em & Trev because after many years of doing "try dives"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent almost a week there. The island is nice and although the infrastructure is already a little bit older, it is still in a good shape. We stayed in a beach front bure. It is not worth the additional money and we would recommend going for the garden bure. Avoid bure number 9 close to the pool. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
newsofthepacific, Director of Sales at Matamanoa Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula vinaka and thank you for your feedback, depending on your budget determines the accommodation you choose, either beachfront villa, beachfront bure or resort room, you chose beachfront bures which are lovely, however agreed you could have stayed in the resort room for a less expensive option, all accommodation is nice. Bure 9 you will be happy to hear will... More

canberra
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Very small but charming island. Three nights would have been sufficient for us....honeymooners may enjoy a longer stay. Friendly relaxed atmosphere. Biggest snag is poor quality food at prices that do not reflect the product you get. If stuck on an island with one eating spot it is like being held to ransom. Restaurant should concentrate on what it can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tasmania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The island is beautiful and very small, you can walk around it in 20 minutes. The snorkeling the fabulous and there is sailing and kayaking as well. The pool is ok, but there are so few sun lounges, that it is best to go down to the beach in front of your bure. The food is a disgrace, breakfast is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Spent a week here, enjoying temps around 28-30 degrees throughout, with a sea breeze making it very pleasant. The island is commendably child free (there is a lower age limit of 16). You can laze all day looking at the stunning views of ocean and islands, or take one of several trips arranged each day. We went to 'Castaway' island... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Do you own or manage Matamanoa Island Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Matamanoa Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Matamanoa Island Resort

Address: Matamanoa Mamanuca Group, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Matamanoa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Matamanoa Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Matamanoa Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Matamanoa Island Hotel Matamanoa Island

995 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (971)
Viewed
View from room (126)
Viewed
Room/suite (118)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (184)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (99)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (381)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay