We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Malolo Island hotels

Tropica Island Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mamanuca Islands, Fiji
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tropica Island Resort to your Saves list
Tropica Island Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
88%
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Malolo Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
AaronSB Los Angeles, California
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    13
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
68
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed at Tropica in mid-September. It is one of the few, if not the only, seamless and simple trip we've taken. We organized a ferry transfer with the resort both to and from the island from Port Denauru with no problem. The boat from the resort was waiting for the ferry midwater on time. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for 7 nights, in Aug 14, in room 106, the first night we turned on shower ,just cold water, we went & complained staff came & just turned on shower full, plus hand basin & just waited for eventually warmed up, the next morning we were greeted to cold water, again we complained, nothing was done. The lightening... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Allways wanted a exotic wedding on the sandy island beach under the sun near blue ocean. Being from Russia this type of wedding isn't possible to achieve at homeland. Arctic ocean is no substitute for pacific. We've got exactly what we wanted here in Tropica. Just two of us no families no friends and a bunch of distant relatives that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a beachfront suite for 7 nights and we loved our holiday. The staff are so happy, always laughing and singing and go out of their way to do anything for you. Our room was cleaned beautifully by Eva and we loved the swing on our veranda. We found the food delicious, my husband found the lamb to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My new husband and I booked into a Bure for 8 nights for our honeymoon in the first week of September. We found the resort to be just perfect for our needs. The Bure was immaculate and cleaned daily and replenished with clean towels for both shower and pool use, water, and toiletries. We were treated to a complementary foot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To Rob Cecconi, Scott & all the Tropica staff, Rob, may I say that you should be extremely proud of the wonderful staff that you have at Tropica. In this day and age in cities around the world they have lost sight of what it means to genuinely care about their customers. Every member of your staff, from Management, Chef... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I just came back from 5 nights at Tropica Resort and had an amazing time. Reading some of the reviews I find it hard to believe these people were at the same resort. The one thing I would say is the staff are fabulous!!! To say they are lazy and don't care is ridiculous. One thing you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my families first over seas holiday after many years of dreaming. We had two beach bure's and found them spacious and very well maintained. Staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for you..We arrived as guests and left feeling like part of the family. The food was delicious and the menu changed every day, the only fault was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott_Tropica, Manager at Tropica Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Jacqueline M, Thank you for your review! It’s always a please to receive this feedback and a great morale booster for us. I agree and we’ll leave the loud music and full on partying for special celebration moments and events! We look forward to welcoming you back to Tropica soon, Vinaka vakalevu, Scott More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The most horrible experience we ever had. My partner and I and to this place with couple of our friends. OMG, this was just HORRIBLE. Service, food, rooms and experience was just absolutely disgusting. We have been really nice and just let go but muck ups after muck ups and feels like they can't fix their mistakes. These people are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott_Tropica, Manager at Tropica Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Marjan_K, Thank you for your feedback, I’m glad we were able to discuss much of your comments whilst you were on the resort and that you decided to stay and enjoy your holiday with us. Congratulations on your engagement! Vinaka, Scott More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good: fruit cocktails on arrival, friendly staff, Bure accomodation spacious, beach & clean water for snorkeling ...no screaming kids!! The not so good: continental breakfast was poor. Small selections, no bread, provided tea in broken leaky pots, if you arrive 30mins after breakfast service starts & there are no muffins/ yoghurt etc then tough! as they won't bother to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott_Tropica, Manager at Tropica Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula DellA2012, Thank you for your feedback, we are reviewing our breakfast set up to offer a more diverse continental breakfast, our bread is baked daily and should have been offered to you as you were seated. I have just inspected our tea pots which none are leaky, so the one you must have received has been removed from circulation.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tropica Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tropica Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropica Island Resort

Address: Mamanuca Islands, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Malolo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropica Island Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Tropica Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort Walu Beach Hotel Malolo Island
Resort Walu Beach
Hotel Walu Beach

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Malolo Island with
any amenities