We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Beachcomber Island B&Bs / inns

Beachcomber Island Resort

2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Vuda Point Road, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Beachcomber Island Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Beachcomber Island Resort to your Saves list
60%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Naomi G Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    88
    49
    38
    31
See reviews for
18
86
44
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I spent two nights on Beachcomber and had a brilliant time there. It's a super tiny island, you can literally walk the whole way around it in about 10 minutes, so there isn't a massive choice of activities, but you can go out snorkelling any day for free which I'd recommend, I saw lots! They have fairly simple but tasty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our bure was on the other side of the island from the bar and eating area and therefore very quite and relaxing. The atmosphere was great and the staff made you feel part of the family. Nothing was too much effort. In the bar, Dora's service was exceptional and his fun loving manner was certainly contagious... This island is well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my friend purchased a voucher for this place, and when we looked at reviews we were pretty excited, Got there and the room was average. No air conditioning and no flywire. Was nice that we put a bucket of water at your door so you dont bring in sand. there wasnt much to do except lie around, snorkel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Beachcomber Island hotels

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beachcomber was our first stop while touring the Yasawa Islands. We spent 2 nights here and I'd say that was enough. Maybe we went at a less popular time of year but all the rumours suggesting this place is a 'party island' couldn't be further from the truth. The atmosphere was totally dead. Bad points: Food was definitely below average.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula love2travel Thank you for your mixed review. We are happy to hear the staff and location were the highlight of your visit. Vinaka More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beachcomber was one of the best equipped islands we visited whilst in Fiji. The facilities were modern and had hot showers and free wifi which weren't always available on the other islands. The accommodation includes good sized lockers under the beds. We stayed in one of the medium sized dorms which were spacious and close to the showers. The beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Lenlen Thanks for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and yes, Beachcomber is probably the best equipped island resort in its class. Hot showers and free wifi are the norm at Beachcomber. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities, beach, food and that the staff looked after you. We hope... More

Gold Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friends and I had the best schoolies going to different island but this was our favourite, so much to do from activities on the beach to kayaking to things always on in the bar, great food and stay. Highly recommended and very safe :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula goldcoasttraveller, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are looking forward to hosting schoolies again in a few weeks. Beachcomber remains the safest and most enjoyable destination for schoolies and look forward to many more joining us for the Beachcomber pilgrimage. Vinaka More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came to fiji on my own so decided to book accommodation each day and find new places. Caught the boat from outside smugglers cove which only departs at 10 am each day (fiji time). The boat ride was great, stopped off at mana island first, bounty island second where I stayed 2 nights. Unfortunately I only had time for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Rachel, Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again. Vinaka More

sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was on a cruise ship the Dawn Princess which was anchored at Port Denaru. We only had one day to explore the Fiji islands. We choose to go to Beachcomber Island and booked a day trip from Port Denaru.(Big mistake) We had a specific time we had to be back at the port to continue on the cruise. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Skipper, Thanks for your review and choosing Beachcomber for a day trip during your cruise ship visit. We do not offer a 6pm departure from the island, the usual time is 4pm however we can be flexible due to individual requirements. At this time of the year the weather and marine environment can be a little unsettled in the... More

auckland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent the day here and were impressed by the real island style of this place it is visually beautiful white sand and warm clear blue water. Snorkelling was excellent in the morning not so great in the afternoon a bit murky. The cocktails were tasty and well priced at happy hour and the lunch was basic but was yummy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Kylee Thanks for your review and choosing beachcomber as your day trip destination. It appears you had a good time during your short visit and hopefully you will return again as a guest in the future. Vinaka More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We love this place and have been visiting for 15 years, on and off. The spacious beachfront room and the mini-fridge with tea and coffee were welcome after a long adventure in the Yasawas. The modern tiled bathroom was large and had hot water. Everything was clean and housekeeping services were good. Staff were friendly and helpful. The food is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula redweka, Thanks for your review and it is great to hear that you have been visiting Beachcomber for some time. We operate our own boats and are more than happy to arrange marine transfers at a time that is convenient to potential guests. The reef is slowly recovering after some bad storms and similarly the other marine life is... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beachcomber Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Island Resort

Address: Vuda Point Road, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Beachcomber Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Island Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beachcomber Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Island Hotel Beachcomber Island

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay