We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Beachcomber Island B&Bs / inns

Beachcomber Island Resort

2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Vuda Point Road, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beachcomber Island Resort to your Saves list
Beachcomber Island Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
GlendonRayworth Toronto, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (259)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (122)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (53)
  • More
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    78
    43
    36
    30
See reviews for
16
77
39
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

So far as I can tell, Lonely Planet's rating of Mamanuca Islands as a "must see" is a total marketing ploy. You will end up staying at one "average" island in an "average" area. If you try to book an "island hopping" tour, be prepared for either no service or dangerous service. The first day there were not enough people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My friend & I stayed in early July for 5 days and couldn't have asked for more. 5 days was the perfect amount of time, anything less would have been too short. The beach front Bure's are worth the extra money. The staff were so helpful and some of the most friendly people I've come across, I can't wait to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CBD Melb
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

6nt stay in a beachfront bure. This is a backpackers delight: mostly catering to island hoppers as the place is majority dorm-style accom with mess hall-style meals, allowing seconds- or thirds! Best for the 18-35yr olds who want to party. Staff were absolutely amazing- can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything is almost perfect about this place! Love the beach, food, service, activities and accomodation. The staff is well organized and always ready to help you. I don't really think is a party island it depends on people. In fact, for me is a quite place with many young people. Really recommended. My husband and I visited 7 islands and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 6 nights with 2 friends in a beachfront bure and really enjoyed the stay. The staff was great, the food was tasty and plentiful, and atmosphere was great. There is snorkeling off the beach. While this is not a luxury resort it is clean, the staff are helpful, and the atmosphere is great. There is a wide variety... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you're a young traveller and want to have a good time, this is the place to go. It is quiet and relaxed in the day, but at night, get ready to disco. Great fun resort, I loved it! And it was a good way to end my awesome Yasawa island hopping trip. DO IT! Its really worth it, BEACHCOMBER... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed 2 nights at beachcomber island at the end of may/beginning of June. Definitely a hit or miss hotel. They upgraded my room from a lodge room to a beautiful beachfront bure and it was perfect. I'm very thankful for that as i had just spent 2 weeks in a village, so it was nice to have a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I went here because I was told it was the party island, and I found that kind of hard to find in Fiji. The hotel itself was very nice! Good open sand bar, nice beach (a little bitt of rock/stones but nothing horrible) and we got upgraded to a beachfront room which was beautiful and massive! I would definitely reccomend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Rochelle, Thanks for your review. It is great to hear that your experience at Beachcomber was very nice and you recommend our private rooms. It is lovely to hear positive feedback about the island overall, the food and the staff. The recommendations you have given will most definitely be looked at. Vinaka More

Liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Seen some bad reviews for this place so we were pleasently suprised with how good it was, we stayed in a private room which was great. I can see why some people wouldnt like the big dorm and possibly thats where the bad reviews come from. My advice pay the extra fr the private roon to make the nost of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Matt, Thanks for your great review. Whilst the grand dorm is large, should guests feel more comfortable in one of the smaller dorms they are welcome to ask at reception to be moved to a smaller dorm. Vinaka More

Queenstown
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

It appears to be a bit 'hit and miss' with this island from stories from other travellers. Promoted as a party island, it's definitely not guaranteed. The 120 bed open dorm is something unique, sleep with bug cream on and don't keep food, those pesky mice get into everything! The staff are friendly and the food is edible (for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula BG175, Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you took the opportunity to experience Beachcomber for a couple of days. Vinaka More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Beachcomber Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beachcomber Island
Restaurant, Bea...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Romantic, Resta...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
5.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Luxury, Restaur...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Mana Island Resort
Mana Island Resort
#2 of 2 in Mana Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beach, Romantic...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Octopus Resort
Octopus Resort
#1 of 2 in Waya Island
4.5 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Pool, Luxury, R...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Beach, Family-f...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Treasure Island Resort
Treasure Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Island Resort

Address: Vuda Point Road, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Beachcomber Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Island Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Beachcomber Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Island Hotel Beachcomber Island

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
11

See which rooms travelers prefer