We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Beachcomber Island B&Bs / inns

Beachcomber Island Resort

2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Vuda Point Road, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beachcomber Island Resort to your Saves list
Beachcomber Island Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
60%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Marcus O
  • Overview
  • Reviews (271)
  • Photos (142)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (56)
  • More
true
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    83
    45
    37
    30
See reviews for
16
81
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here in 2000 for our honeymoon. I hope it is around for 2020 when we go back for our 20th anniversary ;) I have travelled all around the world and this island will always have a special place in my heart. Nice people, wondeful water, awesome room on the beach. Food was amazing as well. I want to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beachcomber was our last island and out of the 6 we visited it was by far the best. Our beach front bure was amazing had it's own sunbed a and hammock, and big double comfy bed and nice big shower!!. Best accommodation we stayed in for a long time (have been travelling for 2 months) friendly staff and good happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aesch, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our first island on our tropical island explorer tour with awesome adventures fiji was one of the best. Our beachfront bure (still not sure if we got upgraded, as it was so much nicer than on all other islands) was very spacious and nicely built. There were beach chairs on the terrace and we had our own hammock. The bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brunswick, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to Beachcomber hearing it was a party island and only planned one night as we didn't expect too much from the resort. I was really surprised by how nice it was! We stayed in a dorm and enjoyed how it was just a short walk from our door to the beach with hammocks even closer and a slatted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a great time at beachcomber island, although a little bit more expensive on a backpacker budget they include three meals a day and have free wifi. The food is served at set times in a buffet format so there isn't much choice but generally it was good quality. The reputation of the island is that it's a 'party... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albufeira, Portugal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

5 nights August 14' Beachfront bure was beautiful. Clean and cool. Open to the elements on one side meaning lots of mozzie bites! Seen dorm and looks a bit cramped! Really friendly and helpful staff! Be assertive though-they'll try and charge for everything even if already paid for with a package deal! e.g transfers from Nadi/snorkelling gear Food wasn't great.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights in August and I was expecting a lot more, especially as it's dubbed the "party island" it really isn't, unless you count Aqua's greatest hits as party! The night entertainment was pretty poor when I was there and included a 30 second crab race! The food is gross & always the same - some form... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Beachcomber Island hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights in July. Pros: We had a coconut lodge room which was well presented and clean. The lady who looked after our room (eesi? Probably not how you spell it, was lovely!) The beach is beautiful and it's a great novelty to walk around the whole island in 5 mins! Free mini... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula R12000 Thanks for taking the time to post your balanced review. We are pleased that you have passed positive feedback where you have seen fit and have taken on board the areas for improvement. Thanks for visiting Beachcomber. More

Taveuni Island, Fiji
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I stayed at Beachcomber with my son and his friend from the 19th to 21st July. We had dorm accommodation and a Lodge room and all were great value. I have not fund another location where all the guests are happy to speak to each other and bond, which is a testament to the great staff, beautiful location and fun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Jason, Thanks for your wonderful review. It really does sound like you had a great time at Beachcomber and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Vinaka More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Girls trip away to Fiji and Beachcomber exceeded our expectation! Beachcomber is exactly what you think of the typical fiji ! We paid for the 80 bed dorm and were fortunate enough to be allocated to a private 4 bed dorm room. Room was serviced daily. Communal bathrooms were fantastic, water pressure a little low but we wern't complaining. Days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIR_Manager, Manager at Beachcomber Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Jacinta, Thanks for another great review of Beachcomber. Indeed Beachcomber offers a great variety of activities, relaxation and socialising. It is warming to hear that the food was spectacular. Please do come and visit beachcomber again. Vinaka More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Beachcomber Island Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Beachcomber Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Island Resort

Address: Vuda Point Road, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Beachcomber Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Island Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HostelBookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Beachcomber Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Island Hotel Beachcomber Island

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
11

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Beachcomber Island Resort and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Beachcomber Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer