We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Saraland

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1200 Shelton Beach Road, Saraland, AL 36571
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Saraland
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New Jersey
Level Contributor
165 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was worried that we would hear the interstate traffic being so close to it. But it was a peaceful weekend. Facilities are very nice, receptionist was very helpful with our questions about the area. Breakfast was about par for the chain. Small fitness room, was surprised that they didn't have an elliptical. Would definitely stay here again

Helpful?
Thank Trkr483
Julie F, Manager at Comfort Suites Saraland, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I'm glad you had a peaceful weekend and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Hope to see you soon! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Needed to stay an extra hour for check out. Had to pay $10 plus tax for the hour. Julie at front desk very apathetic. Need a few hospitality classes on how to treat guests at a hotel. Room ok, Large room. Only positive thing I can say about the stay!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Julie F, Manager at Comfort Suites Saraland, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Our policy charges for late checkouts, unless you are a Choice Privilege member. Again, I'm sorry for the inconvenience. I hope you will give us another chance when you are in the area. More 

Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

We came through just for the night. Arrived late with our 4 kids. I had forgotten to add the kids on the reservation. The lady at the desk was very quick to switch our room and get us taken care of. We all slept wonderfully in the beds!! Breakfast was great for the kids. 2 flavors of make your own... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mica T
Julie F, Manager at Comfort Suites Saraland, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Comfort Suites Saraland. I'm glad everything was to your liking and we were able to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. Hope to see you soon! More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
282 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

My friend and I ride motorcycles from Florida all the way to Saraland to eat oysters at Wintzells next door and always stay at this hotel because it is right next door to the restaurant and after eating and a couple beers, walk back to the hotel. Julie, the day manager continues to always help us make the booking and... More 

Helpful?
Thank norme-ormond
Julie F, Manager at Comfort Suites Saraland, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We always look forward to seeing a familiar face. I'm glad you enjoyed those oysters. Hope to see you again real soon! More 

Satsuma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

I love to stay at the comfort suite. The front desk manager Julia & the staff make you feel very welcome at this location. Its a well kept business & the atomsphere is so clean. I wouldn't want to stay no where else.

Helpful?
Thank Annice C
Julie F, Manager at Comfort Suites Saraland, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I'm glad everything was to your liking and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

After touring the USS Alabama in Mobile, and stopping for a quick bite at a Cracker Barrel, it was dark and we stumbled upon the Comfort Suites in Saraland. Excellent Comfort Suites Hotel (looked quite new and was very well kept). Reception was extremely friendly despite the fact that we did not have reservations. Room was immaculate and bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joyce1228
Julie F, Manager at Comfort Suites Saraland, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I'm glad everything was to your liking. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

We stayed here when we were attending a University of South Alabama football game. It's in a nice area just north of Mobile. We played golf in the area, and also took in a number of attractions. Hotel was clean and friendly; nice central location for the area.

Helpful?
Thank Steve V
Julie F, Manager at Comfort Suites Saraland, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I will be sharing this review with my staff. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
112 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

This Comfort Suites is conveniently located on I-65. We did not have a reservation and the desk clerk was very friendly upon check-in. We received a great price for a large room with a sitting area with a couch. It was clean and quiet. The bathroom had a nice granite vanity. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank obitwriter
Julie F, Manager at Comfort Suites Saraland, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We love having the restaurants so close and convenient for our guest. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Southern U.S.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

***I gave this a poor rating because of how dirty this hotel is. If cleanliness and a fresh smell is not important to you, you might be happy here. The Good: This hotel is right off the interstate and near a couple of good restaurants. The french sticks at breakfast were the only other thing I can classify as "good".... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ASouthernBelle
Julie F, Manager at Comfort Suites Saraland, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your recent stay. I will be sharing your review with my team and we will be taking care of any issues. I hope you will consider us again when you are in the area. Again, I apologize. More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

The room and sitting area is nice and the hotel is fairly new. The remote did not work and we could not get to the TV channel we would like to watch. When we called at 5pm, we were told that there was nothing that could be done, the repair man would not be back until 7 am. It makes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mamanu53
Julie F, Manager at Comfort Suites Saraland, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your recent stay. I will share this with my staff . I'm sorry we didn't have the channel you were trying to view. We hope you will give us another chance when you are in the area to make this right. Again, I apologize. Hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraland
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motorsports Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn North Mobile / Saraland
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile Satsuma / Saraland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay