We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1210 Industrial Pkwy., Saraland, AL 36571
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    3
    2
    4
    10
See reviews for
5
2
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I have 2 kids and this was THE ONLY hotel in the area with rooms available ..........we went in late at night I put my kids in bed and went to take a shower the water had a brown tint to it and so did the sink water ....gross I wanted a clean bath .....so the next morning we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconveviences that occured during your stay with us. We did contact the water company to find out it was not only us that had this issue. I assure you the proper measures have been taken to resolve this issue. Thank you for your business. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I stayed here, July 10, 2015. All I have to say is pictures don't lie. Never again will I stay here. The wall had roaches on it. As you can see the door is dirty and looks like mold. I don't even want to talk about the fridge and the micro wave both rusty, I darned not open them. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are very concerned about the issues you have raised and assure you they have been addressed appropriatlely. Thank you for your business. More 

Travelers are raving about these Saraland hotels

Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Tennessee
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

The afternoon/evening desk clerk was awesome. I mean she was friendly, professional, told me about the area restaurants, etc. Then she put me in a room completely, I mean completely, surrounded by construction workers who had no clue what manners are. Even though I am a sound sleeper I wasn't that night. A couple hours of sleep is better than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette V, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management we would like to apologize again for the inconveniences during your stay. We would love for you to come and stay with us in the future and give us another chance to give you a great experience. If there is anything else I can do to rectify this please contact me. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015 via mobile

This place is falling apart. Was happy with the price until seeing the room. They didn't even clean it after the last guest!! Their trash was on the tables and their dirty linens were in the bathroom. Yuck!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette V, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I greatly apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay with us. If you would like to contact me we can discuss this issue and we can resolve it. My goal is to provide quality service at a quality rate and I am concerned you were not satisfied. More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

From the other reviews here, I was a little nervous about this motel, but I waited till the last minute on 4th of July weekend, so this was it! Fortunately, I was pleasantly surprised by most aspects of the motel. The lobby was nice with friendly, conscientious staff; my room was basic but clean and spacious with a desk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our main goal is to give good service for a reasonable rate and we are very happy to hear that we have met your expectations of us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed here in March 2014, and I thought the room was very comfortable. I was traveling across the country, and I was not on vacation. For this type of trip, I thought Econo Lodge provided everything I needed. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the room had a microwave and small refrigerator. There is a WalMart close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette V, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our goal is to make each guest stay a satisfying one and I was happy that we did that for you. Thank you and hope to see you again soon! More 

Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I was traveling to New Orleans with my wife, and we decided we would stop and spend a day in Mobile before continuing on to Loiusiana. I had booked this hotel ahead of time through choicehotels.com, and upon arriving, we were greeted by a very friendly staff member. we received our room keys and we very surprised at how large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette V, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management we would like to thank you for your kind words. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staffs efforts and takes the time to say thank you.We thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon! More 

South Bend, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The price was right, that's why we chose this hotel. The first room we got was not very clean, but we decided to deal with it for the price. Light bulbs were out over the sink and the room was very dim making it hard to see. Both bedspreads had cigarette holes in them, even though we got a non-smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay at our hotel. I apologize for not meeting your expectations and I assure you we have addressed the hot water issue. If there is anything else I can do to resolve this issue please give me a call. More 

Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Checked in here because this is where someone else from my company was staying. First off easy check in. but that was the last good thing. Stairwell to room smelled like old seafood. Bed was uncomfortable, Not enough wall outlets. TV displayed more static than anything else. Breakfast was horrible, You have better choices at a gas station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review letting us know what we need to improve on to make our guest stay comfortable. On behalf of the staff and management we would like to thank you for your business. More 

Macclenny, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The people are so nice and go out of their way to help. Made decaf coffee for my husband with no hassle. Brought extra pillows when we asked. More things for breakfast than most places. ill stay here again if we are this way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette V, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay. It is very rewarding when a guest takes the time out to say thank you. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraland
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motorsports Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Mobile / Saraland
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile Satsuma / Saraland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay