We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1210 Industrial Pkwy., Saraland, AL 36571
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Saraland
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    3
    2
    4
    8
See reviews for
4
2
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Tennessee
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The afternoon/evening desk clerk was awesome. I mean she was friendly, professional, told me about the area restaurants, etc. Then she put me in a room completely, I mean completely, surrounded by construction workers who had no clue what manners are. Even though I am a sound sleeper I wasn't that night. A couple hours of sleep is better than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette V, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management we would like to apologize again for the inconveniences during your stay. We would love for you to come and stay with us in the future and give us another chance to give you a great experience. If there is anything else I can do to rectify this please contact me. Thank you... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015 via mobile

This place is falling apart. Was happy with the price until seeing the room. They didn't even clean it after the last guest!! Their trash was on the tables and their dirty linens were in the bathroom. Yuck!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette V, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I greatly apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay with us. If you would like to contact me we can discuss this issue and we can resolve it. My goal is to provide quality service at a quality rate and I am concerned you were not satisfied. More 

Travelers are raving about these Saraland hotels

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

From the other reviews here, I was a little nervous about this motel, but I waited till the last minute on 4th of July weekend, so this was it! Fortunately, I was pleasantly surprised by most aspects of the motel. The lobby was nice with friendly, conscientious staff; my room was basic but clean and spacious with a desk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our main goal is to give good service for a reasonable rate and we are very happy to hear that we have met your expectations of us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. More 

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed here in March 2014, and I thought the room was very comfortable. I was traveling across the country, and I was not on vacation. For this type of trip, I thought Econo Lodge provided everything I needed. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the room had a microwave and small refrigerator. There is a WalMart close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette V, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our goal is to make each guest stay a satisfying one and I was happy that we did that for you. Thank you and hope to see you again soon! More 

Greer, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I was traveling to New Orleans with my wife, and we decided we would stop and spend a day in Mobile before continuing on to Loiusiana. I had booked this hotel ahead of time through choicehotels.com, and upon arriving, we were greeted by a very friendly staff member. we received our room keys and we very surprised at how large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette V, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management we would like to thank you for your kind words. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staffs efforts and takes the time to say thank you.We thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon! More 

South Bend, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The price was right, that's why we chose this hotel. The first room we got was not very clean, but we decided to deal with it for the price. Light bulbs were out over the sink and the room was very dim making it hard to see. Both bedspreads had cigarette holes in them, even though we got a non-smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay at our hotel. I apologize for not meeting your expectations and I assure you we have addressed the hot water issue. If there is anything else I can do to resolve this issue please give me a call. More 

Cleveland, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Checked in here because this is where someone else from my company was staying. First off easy check in. but that was the last good thing. Stairwell to room smelled like old seafood. Bed was uncomfortable, Not enough wall outlets. TV displayed more static than anything else. Breakfast was horrible, You have better choices at a gas station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review letting us know what we need to improve on to make our guest stay comfortable. On behalf of the staff and management we would like to thank you for your business. More 

Macclenny, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The people are so nice and go out of their way to help. Made decaf coffee for my husband with no hassle. Brought extra pillows when we asked. More things for breakfast than most places. ill stay here again if we are this way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette V, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay. It is very rewarding when a guest takes the time out to say thank you. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were passing through Mobile and just needed a night's rest from all the driving, so we decided to chance it on Hotwire. Upon opening the door, I knew it was a mistake. The carpet was dirty, the room had a musty smell. Although the bed sheets looked ok, the bed skirts were obviously never changed out and cleaned. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernadette V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I want you to know the comments we recieve from our guest are taken very serious and I can assure you action has already been taken so this dont happen to any other guest. I also would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. The reviews we recieve help us to better serve you. More 

Alabama
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Let me preface this with I stay almost exclusively at Choice Hotels when I travel for business. Last time I was in Saraland for business I stayed across the street in the Quality Inn and thought I had a bad room/stay. So this time I tried the Econo Lodge in Saraland., My check-in experience was painless with a very professional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I want you to know that I was very alarmed by the problems you encountered during your stay with us. I assure you that I will take the necessary steps to resolve these issues. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guest are taken seriously. Your willingness to share your recent experience is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay