We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites Saraland

2.5 of 5 1130 Joaneen Drive, Saraland, AL 36571
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Saraland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites Saraland
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    7
    9
    1
See reviews for
26
12
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Saraland, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday while family was visiting. Room was comfortable, and clean. Didn't have a problem with noise. Is located off the main road, but still close to interstate. Staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I felt that the hotel was really nice...The room was clean, the staff was great and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family....This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel...great choice and I plan to stay there during my returned visits.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
McKinney, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was polite and accommodating. Room was clean and well appointed. Comfortable king bed and sofa bed. Great location for travel on I-10, I-65 and Highway 49. The walls are thin, we could hear the people next door early the next morning. Breakfast was fair but had no gluten free options except fruit. We stayed there a week later and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ward, AR, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable the desk clerk at check in was very courtesy and helpful and made us feel welcomed and she was knowledgeable of the area and places to eat, the front desk clerk is an asset to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Clean well appointed and friendly. The staff does all they can to make sure the rooms were up to snuff each day. Big comfy beds. Nice Work out center and a business desktop and printer that worked well.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Saraland, responded to this review

Don, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and sharing your positive experience with others. We really appreciate you and your business. We were happy to host you and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We have stayed at other Country Inn and Suites but this one had a smaller room- it could not fit the rollaway bed we had requested (only space was between the two "double" beds- but it wouldn't even open there) and had to return it. Room was very clean, bathroom spacious and in good working order. The hotel is tucked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica E, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Saraland, responded to this review

I want to start by thanking you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay, feedback is very valuable to us. Please allow me to apologize for the poor experience you had in regards to our breakfast. I will share your comments to our team to improve customer service. I hope you may give us another... More 

st pete, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

excellent experience. The staff was super helpful and very friendly. I stayed there on my way to and from another destination. I will stay there again on my next trip through the area. Very comfortable beds, also!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica E, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Saraland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We recognize that you have a choice in where you stay...so we'll go the extra mile to make you feel at home! Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Really dirty, windows didn't lock, bathroom sink cracked, vending machine empty and sticky pop all over the floor for the four days we were there, breakfast buffet not stocked including food and utensils. Airport shuttle the only positive.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica E, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Saraland, responded to this review

I want to start by thanking you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay, feedback is very valuable to us. i do apologize, as it sounds like you did not have a good experience at all. We strive to ensure each guest stay is a pleasant one. i have met with staff members and shared... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
25 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We had a good night's sleep and a nice breakfast. Not much else of importance. It's not easy to find this place -- turn here; turn there; turn again and sooner or later you get there. But it was inexpensive and a good night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica E, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Saraland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We recognize that you have a choice in where you stay and we so glad you chose us. We look forward to seeing you gain soon! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The carpet was stained, the lamp shade on the desk was damaged, the curtain rods were broken off, the faucet needs to be tightened, the toilet seat was loose. Get there early if you want breakfast, no one was checking to make sure there were plenty for the rest of us.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica E, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Saraland, responded to this review

Naturally, we were disappointed to learn that you encountered issues during your stay. i sincerely apologize. Unfortunately, you experience was not the same as many of our satisfied customers have received. We will share your comments with our team to improve our consistency in providing excellent customer service to all guests. Kindly give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites Saraland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Saraland

Address: 1130 Joaneen Drive, Saraland, AL 36571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Saraland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Saraland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Saraland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saraland

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay