We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Near Fort Benning

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1700 E 280 Bypass, Phenix City, AL 36867 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Phenix City)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Fort Benning
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Near Fort Benning
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    17
    11
    9
    11
See reviews for
30
7
12
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price. ..worth the stay. Staff very friendly. Breakfast (6-9) is nothing special but okay. There is some current renovations ongoing which is good as the place is a little dated and worn. I don't necessarily recommend the adjacent restaurant/bar. AJs has good reviews but my experience was not all that good. I'll stay at the hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie W, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time to write a review for us! I would love to have you come back and allow us to better serve you! Next time you are in the area please stay with us again. Safe Travels, Katie Woomer General Manager More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This hotel is clean and safe. The breakfast is very well presented. There is a bar on premises for those who would like to end their day with a beer or cocktail. And, the staff is super special. The young lady Sandeene, and I am sure I misspelled her name was as professional as they come. She helped me find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katie W, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your wonderful feed back! We look forward to seeing you again. It's great to look at good reviews and to know we have made your stay the best that it could be! More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I stayed here on a Wednesday night after picking up freight on base. The Econo Lodge I prefer was booked up. The room was clean enough, but not in very good repair. There was staining on the bathroom door from dirty fingers and the bathroom door knob was floppy loose. The bed was comfortable enough, but not quite level. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katie W, Manager at Quality Inn Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am very sorry for the issues you had, but I am glad to say that in the past 2 months we have done major renovations. We would love for you to come see our progress! Safe Travels! More 

Wauchula, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We were visiting family in columbus and needed a room for 2 nights. This hotel was just across the river from columbus and closer to downtown columbus area and are relatives' house than the other columbus hotels because the ones with a decent rate were all in north columbus. The staff was nice when we checked in, rooms were clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie W, Manager at Quality Inn Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank You for your taking the time to tell us about your stay, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe Travels! More 

Milton, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband's boss booked him a room at this hotel, July 4th, never again. They wanted to charge an incidental fee to my husbands debit card. They told him it would be $95.00, and they would hold that amount on the card for 7-10 days. He wasn't able to do that, so I called and tried to work something else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katie W, Manager at Quality Inn Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to inform us about the issue that you had. On behalf our entire team we apologize for this. I would like to say that we have had several changes since your husband's attempt to stay with us, and we would love to have you try us again. We are proud of our new renovations and... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

After being on the road for many hours with my fiance, we decided to stay at this hotel for the night. We arrived around 830 a.m. and the front desk clerk (Lakeithia) was very polite and friendly. She made sure I was taken care of which made me feel as if I was dealing with family . The hotel decor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie W, Manager at Quality Inn Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank You for your great feedback! We would love to for you to come see our progress! We are proud of the renovations we have been undergoing the past couple of months! Safe Travels and hope to see you soon! More 

Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We spent the night here on our way to Florida. Big place, lots of rooms plus there is a bar attached that serves food, ideal for us, no more driving once we check in. The rooms are nice, bed is comfortable but the pillows are small,and they could use some new TV's. The bathroom was clean and it had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie W, Manager at Quality Inn Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for you wonderful feedback! We are proud to say we have undergone renovations over the past 2 months and have put in new flat screens. We hope to see you again soon, safe travels! More 

Decatur
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The room was clean, although the building is old. I can't complain about the breakfast. The photos are of the lounge and building are misleading. The noise and the way the staff handled it is my primary complaint. The hotel is attached to a bar that had thumping bass music going until after 1am. At 11:30, I called the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheQIManagement, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Madison, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I was traveling home on a motorcycle trip from Florida to the Natchez Trace Pkwy and back home. On my way home I stopped at this motel. The room was nice and comfortable, the staff was great, good luck calling the front desk ,the phone was always busy, the staff seem to make a lot of calls. There is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while in town for an event. The rooms are clean but a little dated and in need of some updating. the price was little high for the age of the hotel but overall we were fairly satisfied staying here

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question