We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Near Fort Benning

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1700 E 280 Bypass, Phenix City, AL 36867 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Phenix City)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Fort Benning
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Near Fort Benning
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    17
    13
    11
    12
See reviews for
32
7
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Pickens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here many times in our travels in the past 12 years. This place has gone down hill , we've always enjoyed the restaurant and bar, and they haven't changed , it's still good food , and a good atmosphere . Now, the motel is a big different story, the back of the motel is infested with roaches,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie W, Manager at Quality Inn Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the experience you had on your recent stay with us, I was made aware of this after your check out. We would like to let you that we have made the appropriate staff changes and handled the other issues that you had. We are now under new management with new key personnel in place. We would... More 

Kirklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy access to highway, restaurants, parks in the area. Breakfast was good. The first day's breakfast bar had more choices with eggs, bacon, potatoes, and grits. The next day the potatoes and grits were missing. Disappointing but still good!!! Nice outside pool area. Kids would love it. There was also an outdoor bar area with volley ball sand pit. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie W, Manager at Quality Inn Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are hard at with renovations and new ways to better care for our guest and it's associates. We love to here good comments, and we strive to keep the good ones coming. We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels, Katie Woomer Operations Manager More 

Hillsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

A little worn around the edges but the room were large and comfortable. Furniture warn but bed was comfortable. We stay for one night. The breakfast provided was adequate.One one towel in bathroom. The internet worked fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie W, Manager at Quality Inn Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to you seeing the renovations that are currently in progress. We strive to always improve! Safe Travels, Katie Woomer Operations Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We booked a large group to stay over Memorial Day Weekend and we're disappointed the moment we entered our room. Room accommodations were small and very out of date. Breakfast was an absolute joke, never replenishing items!!! Not worth $50.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie W, Manager at Quality Inn Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

My sincerest apologize for your most recent stay with us. We are in the mist of renovations and new management change, I hope you will consider staying with us again! We are committed to excellence. It is always hard when so many things change at once, but please understand we are making hard efforts everyday to ensure the excellence of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Phenix City hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Stayed one night at this hotel when I visited Fort Benning for a Turning Blue Ceremony. Pros: 1. This hotel is relatively close to Fort Benning (about 12 miles). 2. Convenient location; Close to shopping and restaurants 3. Has decent size pool 4. Free Internet (although very slow) 5. Free breakfast (but not good selection) 6. Free parking 7. Affordable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

For the price. ..worth the stay. Staff very friendly. Breakfast (6-9) is nothing special but okay. There is some current renovations ongoing which is good as the place is a little dated and worn. I don't necessarily recommend the adjacent restaurant/bar. AJs has good reviews but my experience was not all that good. I'll stay at the hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie W, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time to write a review for us! I would love to have you come back and allow us to better serve you! Next time you are in the area please stay with us again. Safe Travels, Katie Woomer General Manager More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This hotel is clean and safe. The breakfast is very well presented. There is a bar on premises for those who would like to end their day with a beer or cocktail. And, the staff is super special. The young lady Sandeene, and I am sure I misspelled her name was as professional as they come. She helped me find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katie W, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your wonderful feed back! We look forward to seeing you again. It's great to look at good reviews and to know we have made your stay the best that it could be! More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I stayed here on a Wednesday night after picking up freight on base. The Econo Lodge I prefer was booked up. The room was clean enough, but not in very good repair. There was staining on the bathroom door from dirty fingers and the bathroom door knob was floppy loose. The bed was comfortable enough, but not quite level. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katie W, Manager at Quality Inn Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am very sorry for the issues you had, but I am glad to say that in the past 2 months we have done major renovations. We would love for you to come see our progress! Safe Travels! More 

Wauchula, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We were visiting family in columbus and needed a room for 2 nights. This hotel was just across the river from columbus and closer to downtown columbus area and are relatives' house than the other columbus hotels because the ones with a decent rate were all in north columbus. The staff was nice when we checked in, rooms were clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie W, Manager at Quality Inn Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank You for your taking the time to tell us about your stay, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe Travels! More 

Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband's boss booked him a room at this hotel, July 4th, never again. They wanted to charge an incidental fee to my husbands debit card. They told him it would be $95.00, and they would hold that amount on the card for 7-10 days. He wasn't able to do that, so I called and tried to work something else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katie W, Manager at Quality Inn Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to inform us about the issue that you had. On behalf our entire team we apologize for this. I would like to say that we have had several changes since your husband's attempt to stay with us, and we would love to have you try us again. We are proud of our new renovations and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phenix City
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Phenix City
Super 8 Phenix City
#4 of 9 in Phenix City
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Columbus
BEST WESTERN Columbus
#32 of 46 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay