We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Phenix City hotels

Ramada Limited Phenix City

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3560 US Highway 280, Hwy 280 & 431 North, Phenix City, AL 36870
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Save Saved
You added Ramada Limited Phenix City to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Phenix City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Phenix City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Megan O Gatlinburg, Tennessee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (119)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    33
    16
    6
    15
See reviews for
59
18
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Easy on and off Hwy 431 North (280 Bypass) Clean rooms. Bed was fine. Great little pool for kids. Very simple continental breakfast starts at 5:30 AM. Call the front desk or a better rate before you reserve. I got 2 rooms for $49. Front desk was very helpful an pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently had to make reservations at the last minute to attend a family funeral. My husband called the hotel direct and Neil Patel was very helpful and found rooms to accommodate our extended family. He was friendly, polite and professional, and made sure that everything went smoothly. The desk clerk was also friendly and asked us several times if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadamanager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Phenix City, responded to this review

Jean C, First I would like to express our sincere condolences for your loss. Thank you for taking the time to write a review especially during this time. You are too kind, we do nothing more than what you should expect from us. We look forward to your next visit, hopefully under different circumstances. Neil More

Phenix City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very nice and charming will be coming back next year for our family reunion..I had torn my Achilles Tendon the day before at we where late for check in made a call and to say all was well great staff nice home away from home

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadamanager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Phenix City, responded to this review

Angela 1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your kind words. We try hard to provide great customer service and accommodations above guest expectations. Sometimes we fall short, however we are happy your group enjoyed their stay and the reunion was a great success. We look forward to serving your group next year. Neil More

Phenix City
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service was horrible. No elevator yet they had no handicapped accessible 1st floor room. Thus my 78 yr old mother had to climb stairs. Refused to honor a discount arranged with a local hospital for patients because I booked on line. I went through the Ramada site and put the discount in the notes. Hotel is in poor repair. Worn... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadamanager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Phenix City, responded to this review

Roderick B, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. Your reservation was booked on line, and our property on sites does state we do not have an elevator. Because the room was booked on line we have to pay commission and booking fees. We do have a... More

Bremen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for five days last week. Had an overall great stay. The AC died in my first room, and I was quickly moved to a new room. Staff was great and room was spotlessly clean. Looks recently renovated...in the last couple of years possibly. Road noise is a small concern, but it is on a major road,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadamanager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Phenix City, responded to this review

RTR1966 - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your kind words and I am very grateful that you will stay with us in the future. i would like to apologize about the hwy noise, but as you said, we can not to anything about that. I noticed that you booked your room through a... More

Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

although staff were friendly, hotel was dirty..holes in the carpets..AC not functioning in the hallways, Rooms smelled of Damp.. vending machines out of stock .. No elevator. Booked through trip adviser, booked non smoking..placed in a room on the second floor next to smoking rooms. Beds are very small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadamanager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Phenix City, responded to this review

Mr.Scottydog, Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize that your stay was not as you would expect. I send you a message asking you to let me know when you stayed and what room you occupied. I have been through all the rooms and I do not see any rooms with a hole in the carpet. Unfortunately... More

Phenix City
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The room was clean and there were plenty of towels. Fairly quite given the proximity to the highway. Easy to make reservations. Breakfast and pool okay, although the pool did not open in time (big disappointment for the kiddos). No elevator, good thing one of the two rooms was on the first floor, traveling with a Senior Citizen who couldn't... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramadamanager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Phenix City, responded to this review

Stacie, T Thanks for taking the time to write a review.We encourage all guest to write a review no matter positive or negative. It was a pleasure speaking with you earlier today. As discussed , it's important for all hotels to know about any kind of issues especially bedbugs. As mentioned, your reservations were made via the internet and the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Limited Phenix City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Limited Phenix City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Phenix City

Address: 3560 US Highway 280, Hwy 280 & 431 North, Phenix City, AL 36870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Phenix City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Phenix City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Limited Phenix City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Phenix City Hotel Phenix City
Ramada Phenix City
Phenix City Ramada

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
45

See which rooms travelers prefer