We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Phenix City hotels

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1702 US 280 Bypass, Phenix City, AL 36867 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City - Columbus)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Phenix City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
clsgator tampa fl
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    25
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
75
15
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
tampa fl
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No problems with hotel - although our reservations were made in error they found us a room and we had 2 nice nights with good breakfasts (paw was as good as advertised taking care of breakfast needs) - only complaint was the lack of restaurants in the immediate area - we ended up at Applebees both nights which was fine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this review

Dear clsgator, Thank you for providing us your feedback about your most recent stay. I apologize that you had limited options near the hotel. I've already spoken with the front desk staff about food options for the guests so that other travelers will be able to find more options with our assistance in the area. I am thrilled to read... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Some of the employees could use some customer service training. The guy on the night shift was quite rude when I interrupted his TV watching because I wanted to check in for the night. The sheets smelled like body odor, and the furniture in the room looked like it was bought at the local Salvation Army. Need some serious upgrades... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this review

Dear Jasonf808, Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel your feedback for your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with your visit. I hated to hear that you received poor customer service at check-in and that your room was not up to standard. I will personally arrange a front desk meeting where I... More

Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Bed was comfy, standard offering on bed of soft or firm pillows...but actually the pillow cases were accurate which isn't always the case throughout the chain. Floors clean, I wear white socks because I get cold and they stayed clean. Everyone was so helpful, from front desk to free breakfast and I could go on and on about the friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this review

Dear dragonfly, Thank you for your feedback! We take pride in knowing that you had a great stay. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your bed, pillows, shower, cleanliness of the guest room, and the helpfulness of the front desk staff. I truly apologize that the fridge seemed to not fit correctly and the channel guides were not... More

Vernon, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for a grand baby trip. It was the nicest hotel experience we have had in years! Every employee from housekeeping to front desk spoke to us and were very friendly. I want to give a special shout out to Pam in the breakfast area! Not only did she keep the food well stocked and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this review

Sandra P, I LOVE your review! I also remember you talking about this "shower experience" and I am so glad it was wonderful for you! We have a lot of people say that about our hotel and I believe it's the Stay Smart Shower Head that takes all the credit. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave... More

Mableton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are nice and clean. Beds are comfortable and overall not a bad place to stay. Wi-fi didn't work, tv small with very few channels. Check- in was a nightmare. Only one clerk and she seemed lost. Waited over 30 mins for her to check in the two guys in front of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this review

Wayne M, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your candid review. I will definitely work on training the Front Desk so that the check in time is a lot shorter and smoother. I am very sorry you had to wait so long and that performance from my team is unacceptable. I see that the room was... More

va
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 via mobile

We enjoy staying at holiday inns! Pam at breakfast was very nice & friendly. She is a true asset to your hotel! Loved hearing her sing. Easy check-In/out Quiet, Clean rooms. Front desk staff was very friendly & helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this review

Gator0710, I sincerely appreciate your 5 Star Review and you taking the time to let me know how your visit with us was. I have the highest expectations from all the team members and I'm so glad they made your stay wonderful. I will definitely let Mrs. Pam know that you enjoyed her singing and about your lovely comments. She... More

Northville, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

After a long day of travel it was nice to see a smiling face - the desk clerk was very friendly and had all of our information ready so check in was a breeze -- the room was clean and comfortable. the breakfast was nice they had a variety- cereal- bagels - eggs- pancakes - biscuits - everything was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for the awesome review! We've had some new team members at the desk but I am happy to hear that they are upholding the standards of the hotel as well. I appreciate you taking the time to us know how we are doing and we look forward to having you back soon! We have also... More

Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stopped here to spend a night after touring various sites along our long drive to Florida. Great little stop for one night. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was typical except the attendant Pam there at breakfast was super friendly, helpful, and fun. Cheery breakfast because of her. Only complaint is they seemed to have a low on toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this review

Dear LydiaVirginia, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. It is nice to know that our breakfast options worked for your needs and you found our staff to be accommodating. We have taken note of your feedback about our amenities offered and this shall be considered for improvements needed. We all hope to have... More

Troy, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Updated room and clean environment are really important and this place exceeded my expectations. The only possibly negative was that there was only one staff member at the desk so check in took a little longer due to other guests and the telephone ringing. The staff member was friendly and worked hard to please everyone, so that was pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this review

Troy, We are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. I hope that you did not have to wait too long at the desk when my team member became very busy. Thank you for letting me know about the situation and that may be something that needs to be evaluated in the future on busy nights.... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn. Excellent Customer service and the room very clean. The breakfast was delicious and the Ladies who ran the Breakfast area were very friendly and kept everything clean and stocked. Excellent customer service with a smile!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this review

Latonya C, Thank you so much for this awesome review! I really appreciate you taking the time to personally email my AND leave a review here. Pam was so exited to see your email and she will be so happy to see this as well. I am so happy that you loved your stay and we hope to have you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area

Address: 1702 US 280 Bypass, Phenix City, AL 36867 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City - Columbus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Phenix City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Phenix City - Columbus
Holiday Inn Phenix City
Phenix City Holiday Inn

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay