We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Pelham hotels

Quality Inn

110 Cahaba Valley Parkway, Pelham, AL 35124 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
66%
Ranked #9 of 11 hotels in Pelham
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014
Tanya H Eolia, Missouri
  • Overview
  • Reviews (45)
  • Photos (7)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
16
8
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

First of all, when I arrived at the hotel; I was placed in room #217. I got to the room, and noticed that the Smoke Detector was hanging off the wall.I walked over to the smoke detector to test and see if it was working. To my surprise, the smoke detector was defective and not working. Now to make matters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience was not a good one. More

Gadsden, AL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was by far the worst hotel (or I should say MOTEL) experience I have ever had. This was my first time choosing a "Quality" Inn and it will also be my last. I needed to get some work done the night of my stay and asked specifically before I made reservations if they had decent wi-fi and was told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was not an enjoyable stay and you had internet issues. I have looked into the issue with our service provider and they tell me there was not an issue. I will continue to investigate further. More

Eolia, Missouri
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were heading to Florida for a family vacation. The breakfast was good, the service was awesome and for the money the stay wasn't bad either! It's walking distance to several restaurants. Will defiantly stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay with us. We value each of our guest and look forward to your return stay. More

Jacksonville
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed here last year and were impressed. I would say this year it was still good, but not quite as impressive. Pros: Price, ease of access, large room, good breakfast, comfortable bed, close to lots of places to eat Cons: Carpet felt less than clean

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time in completing a survey. Thank you for letting me know about the carpet - We are in the process of having the carpet steamed cleaned. We do this quarterly but after your review I am working on a monthly rotation. We value each of our guest and want everyone to feel comfortable and any feedback... More

Miami, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful layout and appeared clean. Excellent ladies at check in with customer service. Everything was fine until I woke up to a terrible scratching on my face, arms, leg and back. I'm guessing it was a new gestation as it was a sporadic itch. I advised at check out but the initial response was either I was a liar or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I was the one you reported the bites to. I personally went to the room in which you stayed and stripped the bed. I saw no signs and called our pest control office. They sent someone out and searched the room and did a full investigation. They did not find anything. They also stated that bed bug bites... More

Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Just one night passing through on way home to Tennessee. Value priced yet comfortable and clean. Better than average breakfast. Best part was the desk clerk Lillian. She was one of those people that you liked right away---friendly,spunky,and cute.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank for choosing us for your stay while in the Pelham, Alabama. Also thank you for taking time out and completing the TripAdvisor Survey. We look forward to your stay with us again. Thank you More

Pelham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The walls are paper thin, you can hear EVERYTHING going on next door and below you not to mention the car doors slamming all night. The door lock is about to fall off, the shower leaks and sprays all over the bathroom and the water is either freezing or scalding hot. There are no elevators, the stairs have two large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. This is the first compliant that we had about thin walls. I have personally checked the shower and fixed the shower head - I apologize for this it looked like someone had pulled on it and twisted part of it off the connection. The door lock is working fine... More

Lillian, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here twice in two months because it was close to the nursing home my mom is in. We are forced to bring our dog with us as we have no one to watch him. Found out that the hotel charges an extra 15 dollars for a pet friendly room - and on top of that charges 25 to 45... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do charge extra for a pet room because it takes extra cleaning. We pull everything from the room so that the next pet guest will not have to worry about their pet reacting to the prior pet. This also insures that there is no leftover pet hair. Pets are great and we welcome each... More

Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

In the first 15 mins we found 5 roaches. We flushed the 1st 3 of them but by the time we got to the 5th one we decided it was time to notify the attendant on duty. The phone on the nightstand didn't even work & the complimentary notepad had water stains all over it! She refused to give our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I have read your review and from the pictures taken this is not the Quality Inn in Pelham, Alabama - the color scheme alone shows it is not our hotel. Please contact me at 205-444-9200. More

Lenexa, Kansas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've stayed here several times over the past few months. The rooms could use a bit of updating, but they are clean, comfortable, and meet my needs perfectly. There is no elevator, so that is a bit inconvenient but there are only two floors. Parking can get pretty full on weekend nights. Breakfast is fairly decent but the breakfast room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Quality Inn wants to express our thanks to you and to thank you for taking time in writing a review for us. Our guests' feedback is very important to us. We have taken your information and will use it inorder to make improvements to our hotel. We look forward to your stay with us again. Thank you again. Amy More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 110 Cahaba Valley Parkway, Pelham, AL 35124 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pelham
Pelham Quality Inn

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pelham with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn in Pelham, AL is conveniently located off Interstate 65, exit 246, just 12 miles south of Birmingham and 75 miles north of Montgomery.Quality Inn is located near Oak Mountain State Park, across from Verizon Wireless Music Center and Pelham Civic Complex. The Birmingham International Airport, the University of Montevallo and Desoto Caverns Park are also minutes from the hotel.Visitors to the Pelham, Alabama area will enjoy a wide variety of outdoor recreational activities including golfing, horseback riding, ice skating, scuba diving, and fishing.There are several area restaurants, lounges and specialty shops located in the surrounding area. The hotel is within walking distance of Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's.Full-service features and amenities include complimentary hot breakfast with fresh waffles and free local calls. Guests are invited to relax by the seasonal outdoor pool or take advantage of free passes to the YMCA gym located minutes away.All spacious guest rooms feature 32” Flat screen HD TVs, with DirecTV (ESPN Sports & HBO), refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, and hair dryers. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms also include whirlpool bathtubs.We offer business travelers conveniences like access to fax services, free WiFi, free Business Center and multiple telephone lines. Competitive corporate rates are also available.Whether traveling to the Pelham, Alabama area for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel offers friendly service with relaxing accommodations.Get your money’s worth, at The Quality Inn in Pelham. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer