We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
110 Cahaba Valley Parkway, Pelham, AL 35124 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    8
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
18
11
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Within walking distance to several restaurants, comfy room and exceptional staff. Easy access to I 65. This was our second time staying at this hotel. Free breakfast looked good but we ate at Cracker Barrel since it was next door to hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Demopolis, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

I rented a room, near the pool upon entrance into room there was a group of other guest standing outside my room door talking I asked them if they were going to be there long talking loud they said no, but that was not the case I contacted the front desk spoke to Lillian whom was very nice, she asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Cook, I do care about our guest and their experience here at our hotel. But your story keeps changing. When I spoke to you the morning after your stay you stated that you called my desk clerk one time and she came down and ask the other guest to leave and go to their rooms. You also stated... More 

San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I often stay at the Sleep Inn when I'm in Pelham but I thought I'd give the Quality Inn a try since I hadn't stayed there in awhile. They are similar but the rooms at the Quality Inn are larger so if you're traveling with a lot of bags, diving gear, etc. (or more people in a room), the Quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We look forward to your return stay. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 via mobile

We needed an overnight motel as we drove from Missouri to Florida. All we needed was a clean room with a comfortable bed at an inexpensive rate. We found exactly that at the Quality Inn. The continental breakfast was an added plus to help us get back on the road quickly. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient and called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and completing our survey. We hope to see you again soon. We value our guest and their experience. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

booked a room online with choice. king bed, smoking, ground floor. checked into room and it is only 1 queen bed. not what i booked. not to mention mirror in bathroom hangs off the wall, so you are looking at the ground, and the computer chair is broken. they would do nothing for this. What is the deal with booking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I am sorry for your experience with your stay. Your reservation was not made directly with the hotel and this was the room they assigned to you. I know you were upset that you had to put a guarantee on the room because you were using points, but that is the protocol at hotels. This is the first... More 

Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

As my title says, this room was very dirty and dated. The furniture was in very sad shape. There were dead flies on the carpet which tells me it hasn't been vacuumed in a while. The bathroom tub had wads of hair in it and on the bathroom floor also. The stool was dirty. The back of the bathroom door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you state that your stay was not satisfactory. I have reviewed all the notes fro the hotel and have found no complaints that were reported by guests. I have never found flies anywhere on the floor or wads of hair left in tubs after I inspect and I will not tolerate this if my inspector overlooked this..... More 

Oxford, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Let me start with dated rooms that had an unappealing smell to start. Beds were uncomfortable and I had to get my own pillows from the car because theirs were like bricks. They immediately double charged me for the room and realized their error. It took almost 2 full weeks to be refunded the double charge. Then they charged my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I have investigated your claim. I am sorry for your experience. I found your room by the pillow charge. I do not have any documentation for any odors in the room. Did you let the front Desk know? They would have been more than glad to move you, our guest's comfort is our number one priority. I do apologize for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

First of all, when I arrived at the hotel; I was placed in room #217. I got to the room, and noticed that the Smoke Detector was hanging off the wall.I walked over to the smoke detector to test and see if it was working. To my surprise, the smoke detector was defective and not working. Now to make matters... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience was not a good one. More 

Gadsden, AL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was by far the worst hotel (or I should say MOTEL) experience I have ever had. This was my first time choosing a "Quality" Inn and it will also be my last. I needed to get some work done the night of my stay and asked specifically before I made reservations if they had decent wi-fi and was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was not an enjoyable stay and you had internet issues. I have looked into the issue with our service provider and they tell me there was not an issue. I will continue to investigate further. More 

Eolia, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were heading to Florida for a family vacation. The breakfast was good, the service was awesome and for the money the stay wasn't bad either! It's walking distance to several restaurants. Will defiantly stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay with us. We value each of our guest and look forward to your return stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 11 in Pelham
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Pelham
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Pelham
Ramada Pelham
#7 of 11 in Pelham
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay