We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
110 Cahaba Valley Parkway, Pelham, AL 35124 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    8
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
17
11
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We needed an overnight motel as we drove from Missouri to Florida. All we needed was a clean room with a comfortable bed at an inexpensive rate. We found exactly that at the Quality Inn. The continental breakfast was an added plus to help us get back on the road quickly. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient and called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

booked a room online with choice. king bed, smoking, ground floor. checked into room and it is only 1 queen bed. not what i booked. not to mention mirror in bathroom hangs off the wall, so you are looking at the ground, and the computer chair is broken. they would do nothing for this. What is the deal with booking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I am sorry for your experience with your stay. Your reservation was not made directly with the hotel and this was the room they assigned to you. I know you were upset that you had to put a guarantee on the room because you were using points, but that is the protocol at hotels. This is the first... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pelham hotels

Southern Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

As my title says, this room was very dirty and dated. The furniture was in very sad shape. There were dead flies on the carpet which tells me it hasn't been vacuumed in a while. The bathroom tub had wads of hair in it and on the bathroom floor also. The stool was dirty. The back of the bathroom door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you state that your stay was not satisfactory. I have reviewed all the notes fro the hotel and have found no complaints that were reported by guests. I have never found flies anywhere on the floor or wads of hair left in tubs after I inspect and I will not tolerate this if my inspector overlooked this..... More 

Oxford, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Let me start with dated rooms that had an unappealing smell to start. Beds were uncomfortable and I had to get my own pillows from the car because theirs were like bricks. They immediately double charged me for the room and realized their error. It took almost 2 full weeks to be refunded the double charge. Then they charged my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I have investigated your claim. I am sorry for your experience. I found your room by the pillow charge. I do not have any documentation for any odors in the room. Did you let the front Desk know? They would have been more than glad to move you, our guest's comfort is our number one priority. I do apologize for... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

First of all, when I arrived at the hotel; I was placed in room #217. I got to the room, and noticed that the Smoke Detector was hanging off the wall.I walked over to the smoke detector to test and see if it was working. To my surprise, the smoke detector was defective and not working. Now to make matters... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience was not a good one. More 

Gadsden, AL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was by far the worst hotel (or I should say MOTEL) experience I have ever had. This was my first time choosing a "Quality" Inn and it will also be my last. I needed to get some work done the night of my stay and asked specifically before I made reservations if they had decent wi-fi and was told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was not an enjoyable stay and you had internet issues. I have looked into the issue with our service provider and they tell me there was not an issue. I will continue to investigate further. More 

Eolia, Missouri
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were heading to Florida for a family vacation. The breakfast was good, the service was awesome and for the money the stay wasn't bad either! It's walking distance to several restaurants. Will defiantly stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay with us. We value each of our guest and look forward to your return stay. More 

Jacksonville
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed here last year and were impressed. I would say this year it was still good, but not quite as impressive. Pros: Price, ease of access, large room, good breakfast, comfortable bed, close to lots of places to eat Cons: Carpet felt less than clean

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time in completing a survey. Thank you for letting me know about the carpet - We are in the process of having the carpet steamed cleaned. We do this quarterly but after your review I am working on a monthly rotation. We value each of our guest and want everyone to feel comfortable and any feedback... More 

Miami, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Beautiful layout and appeared clean. Excellent ladies at check in with customer service. Everything was fine until I woke up to a terrible scratching on my face, arms, leg and back. I'm guessing it was a new gestation as it was a sporadic itch. I advised at check out but the initial response was either I was a liar or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I was the one you reported the bites to. I personally went to the room in which you stayed and stripped the bed. I saw no signs and called our pest control office. They sent someone out and searched the room and did a full investigation. They did not find anything. They also stated that bed bug bites... More 

Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just one night passing through on way home to Tennessee. Value priced yet comfortable and clean. Better than average breakfast. Best part was the desk clerk Lillian. She was one of those people that you liked right away---friendly,spunky,and cute.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank for choosing us for your stay while in the Pelham, Alabama. Also thank you for taking time out and completing the TripAdvisor Survey. We look forward to your stay with us again. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities