We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Pelham hotels

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Southgate Dr., Pelham, AL 35124
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
84%
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Pelham
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    19
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
17
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has some things going for it. It is easy on/off of the highway. It was quiet. There are many places to eat right by the restaurant. The breakfast area is big. There are some things that could be improved. There is a slight smell when you walk into the lobby. The bathrooms are really small. Our bathroom pocket-door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We welcome all comments, because they let us know how we are doing. I understand your concern with the bathroom. Most original designed Sleep Inn hotels have that same bathroom. What concerns me is your other comments about the smell in the lobby and the door not closing. I apologize for the door and we... More

Fenton, Illinois
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
62 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed just one night on our way back home and were happy with this place. It was clean and the beds very comfy. The breakfast was the standard fare but still tasty and filling. We would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate the kind comments and look forward to seeing you again when you are in our area. More

australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The most polite and helpful greeting by Geoff.It was our best stop over in our 2 month road trip across the USA. The rooms were great , the staff polite and helpful, and the included breakfast was great.Even had drinks and cookies to grab when ever you went past. Plenty of eating options close by. Spent the day in down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

You are our most valued guest anytime that you stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the area and was able to see the things that Birmingham has to offer. I apppreciate the kind comments about our statf. I will share these words with them as I am sure it wil help to make... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
18 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

You never know when you prepay for one night@ $67, but based on Trip Advisor reviews, we took a chance. We were not disappointed. I must say the room was clean, except the carpet(unseen). I just wear white footies no matter where it is and they were dirty. Bathroom was clean, pleasant fragrance. Beds were very comfortable, if you like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad that you stayed with us, but wanted to apologize for the issues that you had. There is really no excuse for the tepid water and I will speak to our breakfast person about this. We try and buy ripe bananas but sometimes they are what we are used to at home, I again give you my... More

Jacksonville, Alabama, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Good place to stay while in Pelham. Nothing extraordinary, just a really nice hotel. Room was clean and updated. Bed was comfortable. My only complaint was this… It was the first cold snap in the area, so I turned on the heat to warm up the room a bit. It obviously hadn't been used in a while and this caused... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I certainly appreciate your comments, and am so sorry that your smoke alarm went off when you turned your heater on. We had turned all of the heaters on, but due to the weather warming up the heaters were again not used for a while. I apologize and hope that if you stay with us again, this would not be... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night passing through during our travel to Missouri. We heard staying in Birmingham was not the safest choice and read online Pelham was a better, safer choice. You never know what you could get in a hotel off the interstate that you know nothing about but I was very happy with our room. Check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay at Sleep Inn in Pelham, Alabama. We value you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again, if you have the chance to visit our area again. Sheila More

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed here several times, the latest was Nov. 5, and we will stay here again, as we head South for the Winter. We have never encountere any prolem at this location.The staff is very accomodating. Easy on and off from I 65. The Mexican restaurant nearby is a good place to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments concerning your stay at Sleep Inn in Pelham, AL. We love to hear from our guests and we will always welcome you as a very valued guest when you stay with us. Sheila More

Sheffield England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This is the third time we have stayed here and each time we have been made welcome by the friendly staff. It is in a good location close to the I65 and there are plenty of places to eat close by. If you have time, there is a small pool where you can relax. We will be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We always strive to give our guests a good experience and great guest such as yourselves make that very easy. We hope that we can continue to offer good service to you in the future. Thank you, Sheila Patel More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed to attend a concert at Oak Mountain Amphitheater. This is the PERFECT location for anyone attending an event there. First you get free parking as a hotel guest. It is $10 and jam packed across the road. Next, you are across the road from the amphitheater and an abundance of restaurants. Everything is in walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words. We welcome you back anytime. Please let me know for I would to meet you. You will always be our valued guest. Sincerely, Sheila Patel More

The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed for one night as part of a long trip. Upon check in we were met by the most sullen front desk clerk. It seemed like he would just rather not be there and that we were a bother. Room was typical Sleep Inn, but this one need to be refreshed. Carpet in the room really needed to be cleaned.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dhani1, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. You can be assured that this matter will be followed up on. I thank you for your comments and for being our guest. I would like to hear from you by email if you would like to follow up on this matter. You may reach me by... More

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Pelham
Pelham Sleep Inn
Address: 200 Southgate Dr., Pelham, AL 35124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Pelham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.