We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2235 Pelham Parkway, Pelham, AL 35124
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Pelham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015
tmmvol Nashville, Tennessee
Add Your Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    16
    8
    4
See reviews for
22
11
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel overcharged for my room, took 5 days to refund to my account. Whrn I called to comlain, the hotel staff took 2 days to return calls and rude about their refund policy. Never trust these folks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend for the SEC Hockey tournament just up the Pelham Parkway. Honestly, I was not expecting much from the Comfort Suites brand, but I think this hotel must have just received a nice remodel. This hotel was on a list we received as having a room block for the tournament, and the rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntington, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I stayed there 5 days in the last week for business. I am a Diamond Member. I left an important binder in the hotel, and called later the day I checked out when I realized I had left it. Brendan answered my first call at 3:30 PM, and said he was too busy to check then, but I left my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Canon City, CO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Not sure how it happened, but this was the very FIRST time we've been disappointed with a hotel room acquired through Hotwire. Prior to this we have felt confident in choosing a 2.5 star hotel, since we are not interested in amenities common to convention centers, and prior experience with Comfort Suites gave us a false sense of security. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
C0mf0rtSuites, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for having the time to fill out our online survey. As a team staff we would like to thank you for visiting us at our property. I would really like to apologize for the issues that you had here at our hotel. We would like to have you back again. Please let us know... More 

Cumming, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My girlfriend and I planned to go to Talladega, and decided to travel to the Birmingham area and stay somewhere the night before. A long-time Choice Hotels member, we located the Comfort Suites in Pelham, AL and decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed! Like most of the Comfort hotels we've visited, the room was large, clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
C0mf0rtSuites, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. As a team staff would like to thank you for visiting our property. We really hope to have you back again. Please let us know if you have any questions. More 

benbrook, tx
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

My family and I have always been fans of the Comfort Suites chain. However, our stay in August 2014 is enough to make us think twice about this chain in the future. Biggest complaints - the bathroom was obviously not cleaned - the previous occupants used shampoo and other items were still in the shower. We arrived late and could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
C0mf0rtSuites, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time out to fill out our online survey. As a team staff we would like to thank you for visiting our property. We also would like to apologize for the experience that you had with your room at our property. We really would like to have you back to visit us... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We try to stay at Comfort Suites because we know that most of them are really nice. This one was an exception to the rule. We checked into our first room and it had a bad smell like cat urine. We looked in the shower and it wasn't clean and there were half used shampoo bottles left out. We asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
C0mf0rtSuites, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. As a team staff we would like to thank you for visiting our property. We would really like to apologize for the issues that you had with our hotel. And we would like to make your next stay a better stay. If you have... More 

Asheville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We arrived at the hotel 2:30 pm on Saturday. We were told our room wasn't quite ready. After many other guest were checked in we got our room @ 5:15. Manager was rude and wouldn't even give his name to us. Was borderline abusive. Had to call customer service to help. Horrible experience. Will never return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
C0mf0rtSuites, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the experience you had here at our hotel. As a team staff we would like to thank you for visiting our property. I would like to apologize for the rudeness that you experience with the guest service rep, I'm sorry that I wasn't aware of any of this until today. If you any questions... More 

Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I recently stayed here for a concert across the street at Oak Mountain. What was great about it is I didn't have to drive and just walked across the street to the concert. No parking fees and the short distance made it ideal. It is close to the interstate, but traffic noises were not heard in the room and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
C0mf0rtSuites, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time out to fill out our online survey. As a team staff we would like to thank you for visiting our property. We hope to have you back in the near future, if you have any questions please don't hesitate to give us a call. Thanks, More 

Whitleyville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I booked a room through hotels.com 3 days prior to my arrival. When I get there, they can not find my reservation by name nor by the confirmation number I have with me. After about 10 minutes of the clerk telling me she can not see it...I ask if they have any rooms available. I have to take a king... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
C0mf0rtSuites, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. As a team staff we would like to thank you for visiting our property. We also would like to apologize for the mix up you had with you r reservation, and the the issue you had with your room. We are working really hard... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question