We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

#4 of 11 Hotels in Pelham
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Bishop Circle, Pelham, AL 35124-1397
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    45
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
45
38
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Montgomery, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff at the hotel were knowledgeable and courteous. The room was more than I expected for the price that I paid. The room was clean with open space - so I did not get a cramped feeling. The room had every convenience that I would expect in the higher priced hotels. The check-in and express checkout options were fast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
renea r, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay, I am glad you had a good experience with our hotel. Our staff takes pride in our hotel, in every aspect. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will pay us another visit when in the area. More 

Burlington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a hotel to stay the night while traveling home from vacation with kids. We stayed one night at the Pelham Best Western, which was a good choice. Hotel was very clean with comfortable beds. I recommend staying here to anyone considering.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
renea r, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear our hotel was a good choice for you and that our beds were comfortable. Our staff takes pride in there work in making sure the rooms are clean and in working order. Make sure you remember us the next time you are passing through, We look forward to seeing you and your family again. More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: The location of the hotel is quiet, I'll give them that much. Both husband and daughter enjoyed the pool during our one night stay. The breakfast offered more than enough for us to eat before hitting the road. They even have healthy options if you're watching what you eat. Cons: They charged me for my stay even though I'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
renea r, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you were able to enjoy our pool while visiting our hotel and enjoyed breakfast also. You are correct we do offer three types of beds. I do apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you and your family with the bed assignment you were given. On your next visit we... More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 3rd visit to this hotel in the past few months. Extremely nice and helpful staff. Very clean room, quiet area. Very good and hot breakfast. Would definitely recommend. Lots of restaurants around this hotel, even a walmart is near.

Was this review helpful? Yes
renea r, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying once again, we are glad to see familiar faces, it is like having family come home to visit. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time your in town. More 

Broken Arrow OK, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was not our first stay at this property which is why we came back on this trip. The staff were courteous and friendly and the hotel appeared in good shape overall. We had a problem with a broken drain stop in the lavatory. We reported the broken stop, but it was not repaired during our visit. The TV remote... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
renea r, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad to know, you had a pleasant stay and that you have stayed with us on other occasions. We were able to replace the stopper after you guys checked out, thank you for bringing it to our attention and thank you for taking time out to give us a review on trip... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After several delays with flights I arrived at this hotel, I was extremely tired when I got there. The lady at the front checked me in, but they gave me a room that smelled like someone had been smoking in it. I was too tired to complaint and went straight to bed. the next day I checked out and told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
renea r, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize for the charge with the smoking fee, I have looked into this and your card will be refunded this amount. Again I do apologize for any inconvenience. I am glad to announce our hotel is going smoke free, this should take care of these kind of problems. Thank you for visiting us hope you consider us on... More 

Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel because it was within walking distance from the amphitheater. I was very pleased with the location, easy on/off the highway, about 20 mins from downtown Birmingham, room was clean and comfortable. The pool is outdoors and we were able to hear the bands doing a soundcheck before the concert that night. This really is the perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
renea r, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while attending the concert, we enjoy our guest who visit us during the concert season, you guys are a lot of fun. We will be looking forward to seeing you for the next concert. More 

Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Never used my credit card till that night we stayed there. Next day bank called an apparently someone made a card off my card and tried to shop at a Lowe's and Sears. Over $10,000 !! They were denied and we had fraud protection. It sucks cause hotels make you use a credit card. We went to what a burger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
renea r, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize for any inconvenience, I spoke to you over the phone about the measures we take at our hotel, we are doing everything in our power to insure this does not happen at our property, we have security measures in place to ensure this does not happen. If there is any thing I can do to assist you... More 

Pensacola, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was an average 89.99 a night hotel like the one next door for 150.00 a night I was expecting a little more quality, for the connivence to walk to the Oak Mountain Amphitheater guess you get what you pay for, I could have done the same thing next door for cheaper.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
renea r, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I do appoligze for any inconvenience this may have caused. The day of concerts the rate does increase at all hotels in the area. The rates are set in line with the events going on in the area. I do apologize if this was in any way an inconvenience to you. The hotels and resturants are very busy during this... More 

Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Best Western is a very short walk to the Oak Mountain Amphitheater. It was fantastic to be able to walk to and from the concert instead of drive. The hotel is clean, staff very friendly, the free breakfast was delicious and area clean. Although we didn't swim, the pool looked inviting. Lots of area restaurants and shopping nearby as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
renea r, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you stayed with us while here for the concert, we are one of the closest hotels to the venue. Make sure to visit us again for the next concert. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 11 in Pelham
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 11 in Pelham
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pelham
Ramada Pelham
#7 of 11 in Pelham
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay