We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65

#3 of 11 Hotels in Pelham
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
230 Cahaba Valley Road, Pelham, AL 35124
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    32
    7
    6
    0
See reviews for
48
22
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice Fairfield Inn! Great location in Birmingham, Alabama. rooms are nice and large, beds were very comfortable. This hotel did a nice job of evening beer & wine and snacks daily! Nice treat! Breakfast was normal for a Fairfield. Thishotel is located near a concert venue too. No noise, just close enough. I will stay here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room cleanliness and layout was good. Enjoyed the fitness center. The breakfast was no good with only a few choices of microwave eggs, greasy sausage, etc. It was my first time to stay at a hotel with no cable TV from check in time to departure the next day. I heard it was out of their control, but felt how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. This certainly is not our usual level of service or... More 

South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
465 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice clean hotel; typical Fairfield Inn. The bed was very comfortable and the suite was clean. The location of this hotel is on a major road with a lot of chain restaurants and shops and fast food joints around – you’re not gonna starve here. It is convenient to the highway. Free breakfast, free parking, free wifi. All good. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay with us. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After leaving room around 9:30am and returning around 3:30pm from a day of outdoor activities our room had not been cleaned. This happened two days in a row and Manager really didn't offer up an apology just made up excuses.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the service you received while staying with us. It is certainly not our normal service level. I have shared your comments with our team and our director of operations so that the necessary training and adjustments can be made to avoid this in the future. We hope that... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed at this property before, we knew what to expect...quick friendly service... And we received it. I'm not sure what others can find to complain about because the property is clean, newer, and the staff is great. Definitely will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Pontiac, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is your average place to stop on your way to somewhere else. It was clean enough and comfortable enough. Breakfast was okay. My complaint has to do with not enough staff working in the evening/ night. The night we stayed, we reserved three rooms for the ten of us. They were sold out that night and many people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback as it helps us improve in the necessary areas. Staffing largely depends on occupancy projections and while rare, at times we do have unanticipated demand for rooms and find ourselves short staffed. I have shared your comments with our team and we will be certainly implementing the... More 

mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was clean enough when we arrived late at night, bed was clean and comfy, room was large. I don't expect much at the continental breakfast but this place was the worse I've ever seen. I went down at 8, (it runs until 9). There were no scrambled eggs, no bacon. So I opted for cereal and milk. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the breakfast not meeting expectations. This is certainly not our usual level of product and service and I will certainly share your comments with our team so that we can make the necessary improvements. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We were a little concerned about this hotel after reading several recent reviews, but fortunately, we did not experience any of the problems related by other travelers. We stayed five nights and found this to be a very nice property for a Fairfield Inn. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very adequate. Our only complaints were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and will certainly look into the slow elevator and water pressure issues. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Nothing about this property stood out. Check in was okay but a tad bit slow. When we entered our room there was a odd odor that we could not really identify. The smell was not bad enough to ask for another room but each time we entered we noticed it. Breakfast was average. I think I would look for other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can... More 

Daphne, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Prices have skyrocketed and the service has gone away. This was my favorite spot in Birmingham for a long time, but not anymore. The desk staff isn't rude, but they are short with the guests and treat you more like a chore more than a guest. The breakfast was not fresh and unattended, the washer/dryer was out of order with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BhamSalesdirector, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 11 in Pelham
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Pelham
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay