We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Oxford hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   138 Elm St., Oxford, AL 36203
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
53%
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Oxford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Richard V
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
5
7
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Did not check any place out. Rode in on my motorcycle after about 8 hours on the road, first one I came to. The clerk was very attentive, and knowledgeable about the area, explained everything and was very nice. Room is nice flatscreen on the wall coffee everything you could expect for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

this place was okay. The floor seemed to be moist the entire time, and dirty, but the room was otherwise very clean. It was very quiet for my entire stay. The parking lot was very difficult to drive through in a truck.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The hotel was very nice and super clean, this includes the bathroom. The hotel location is nothing fancy, so this hotel/room was a great surprise! The continental bfast was very good. It had a simple variety with both hot and cold foods (like eggs, waffle, cereal, bagels, etc.) that i feel had something for everyone. The price was around $65... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda0860, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gabriella C. Virginia, Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post your comments. I will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of the team here, and give them the positive recognition they all deserve. I do hope you will be back so that we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Linda... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Host at front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Walked into room 216 a non smoking room and it smelled clean and was clean. Very surprised about how nice the room really was. It had a hair dryer that was not mentioned but was lacking a refrigerator and microwave which was listed, but we did not say a word due... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda0860, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Darren M, Thanks so much for sharing your comments and 5 star rating of our hotel. It's always nice to receive positive guest feedback and we really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Linda Taylor, GM More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stopped here over night because it is the half way point to Oxford MS. It was a pretty nice room, clean , and bed was comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was kind of lacking and bland but was OK. All in all the stay was just OK, I think we would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda0860, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rockycfa, I’m sorry we did not provide you with a great experience during your recent stay on hope you will accept my sincerest apologies. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the hotel. Your comments will help us to improve the overall experience for our current and future guests. We hope you will... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

For $65.00 a night I expect stained carpets, scuffed walls, outdated decor, and small televisions, and this place did not disappoint!! All of the above were well represented. What I don't expect are a broken bathroom ceiling fan hanging precariously over the toilet, a used bar of soap in the shower, stench of smoke in a non-smoking room, a dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda0860, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear LouisianaFoodMan: I really appreciate you taking the time to share your anger and disappointment with your recent stay. I want to again personally apologize for the disappointment you now have with our hotel and the Comfort Inn brand. I assure you that this is not typical of our hotel and I am very concerned about the issues you have... More

Oxford, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

When you spend nearly 250-300 nights a year in hotels you have a certain amount of expectations from a hotel. More than one garbage can, the door knob on the bathroom to be screwed into the door, the towels to be clean, or the beds to be the size advertized. But those would just be the nit picky things that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here one night while traveling through. The room was ok. Served its purpose. It was clean and had a comfortable bed. Parking around the backside of the building is a bit tight if you have a big vehicle. Didn't have any trouble with the wi-fi. The breakfast was horrible. The eggs and sausage links were in crock pots.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda0860, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear LMM2015, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion, and I apologize for the low standards of our breakfast that you experienced during your stay. I can assure you that the use of the croc pots and the lack of syrup is not... More

Macon, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very quiet, clean, soft bed and pillows. Staff was very friendly at front desk and housekeeping was also very kind. We will definitely stay here again. We ate at the Mellow Mushroom which was great and the Applebee's was also very good, and close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda0860, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cwann2000, Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again. Sincerely, Linda Taylor General Manager More

Madison, AL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

As of July 2013, it's been around a year since this Comfort Inn was refurnished/remodeled. I stayed in room 201, which is one of the closest 2nd floor rooms to the lobby, by distance. Internet via WiFi was great. I was getting around 4-6 Mbps download and 2-4 Mbps upload. The internet did not cut out any during my entire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linda0860, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear StevenB, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience here. I want to again personally apologize for the frustration you experienced due to the actions of one of our staff members. I want to assure you that we take the security of our guests and their items very seriously here, and as such Nikky is... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 138 Elm St., Oxford, AL 36203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oxford
Oxford Comfort Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay