We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Oxford hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   138 Elm St., Oxford, AL 36203
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Oxford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
crbrooks1950 Troy, North Carolina
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
7
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Troy, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked a LOT of different places for our Alabama Trip with my brother and sisters.Motel won out price wise and we arrived and had an enjoyable check in and had a two night stay in room # 115.The room was clean and the only complaint there is the front door to the room needed weather stripping around the door as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda0860, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear CrBrooks1950, I’m sorry we did not provide you with a great experience during your recent stay on hope you will accept my sincerest apologies. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the hotel. Your comments will help us to improve the overall experience for our current and future guests. We hope you will... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good room and just at the price I would pay. Clean although I accidentally hit something under the edge of the bed with my foot that turned out to be a can of whipped cream. Oookkkkkay... When using a plug by the nightstand I noticed the plug receptor was missing the cover. Maybe a safety concern for some people. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda0860, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear "Mr." Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am terribly sorry about finding a can of whipped cream under the bed and I will be using your comments to highlight the importance of checking all areas of the guest rooms. Thank you for your complements regarding our breakfast attendant, she is the glue that holds us all... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Did not check any place out. Rode in on my motorcycle after about 8 hours on the road, first one I came to. The clerk was very attentive, and knowledgeable about the area, explained everything and was very nice. Room is nice flatscreen on the wall coffee everything you could expect for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda0860, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard V, Thanks so much for sharing your comments and 4 star rating of our hotel. It's always nice to receive positive guest feedback and we really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope we can serve you here again. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

this place was okay. The floor seemed to be moist the entire time, and dirty, but the room was otherwise very clean. It was very quiet for my entire stay. The parking lot was very difficult to drive through in a truck.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda0860, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kate A, Thanks for staying with us and sharing your recent experience here. I'm sorry for the discomfort you encountered regarding the carpet being moist and hope you will accept my apologies. We appreciate your compliments about the service we provide and hope you will be our guest again soon. Sincerely, Linda Taylor, GM More 

Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The hotel was very nice and super clean, this includes the bathroom. The hotel location is nothing fancy, so this hotel/room was a great surprise! The continental bfast was very good. It had a simple variety with both hot and cold foods (like eggs, waffle, cereal, bagels, etc.) that i feel had something for everyone. The price was around $65... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda0860, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gabriella C. Virginia, Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post your comments. I will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of the team here, and give them the positive recognition they all deserve. I do hope you will be back so that we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Linda... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Host at front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Walked into room 216 a non smoking room and it smelled clean and was clean. Very surprised about how nice the room really was. It had a hair dryer that was not mentioned but was lacking a refrigerator and microwave which was listed, but we did not say a word due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda0860, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Darren M, Thanks so much for sharing your comments and 5 star rating of our hotel. It's always nice to receive positive guest feedback and we really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Linda Taylor, GM More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stopped here over night because it is the half way point to Oxford MS. It was a pretty nice room, clean , and bed was comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was kind of lacking and bland but was OK. All in all the stay was just OK, I think we would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda0860, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rockycfa, I’m sorry we did not provide you with a great experience during your recent stay on hope you will accept my sincerest apologies. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the hotel. Your comments will help us to improve the overall experience for our current and future guests. We hope you will... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

For $65.00 a night I expect stained carpets, scuffed walls, outdated decor, and small televisions, and this place did not disappoint!! All of the above were well represented. What I don't expect are a broken bathroom ceiling fan hanging precariously over the toilet, a used bar of soap in the shower, stench of smoke in a non-smoking room, a dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda0860, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear LouisianaFoodMan: I really appreciate you taking the time to share your anger and disappointment with your recent stay. I want to again personally apologize for the disappointment you now have with our hotel and the Comfort Inn brand. I assure you that this is not typical of our hotel and I am very concerned about the issues you have... More 

Oxford, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

When you spend nearly 250-300 nights a year in hotels you have a certain amount of expectations from a hotel. More than one garbage can, the door knob on the bathroom to be screwed into the door, the towels to be clean, or the beds to be the size advertized. But those would just be the nit picky things that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here one night while traveling through. The room was ok. Served its purpose. It was clean and had a comfortable bed. Parking around the backside of the building is a bit tight if you have a big vehicle. Didn't have any trouble with the wi-fi. The breakfast was horrible. The eggs and sausage links were in crock pots.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda0860, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear LMM2015, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion, and I apologize for the low standards of our breakfast that you experienced during your stay. I can assure you that the use of the croc pots and the lack of syrup is not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 138 Elm St., Oxford, AL 36203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oxford
Oxford Comfort Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay