We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
143 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Fairfield Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall a nice hotel. The staff definitely makes up for the shortcomings of the property. The breakfast area, while clean, is in desperate need of an update, especially the seating. I am surprised Marriott has allowed the furnishings to get SO bad. The breakfast selection and quality don't seem to be quite up to par with other Fairfield properties either.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joey S
ManagerX1, Hotel Management at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford and for your loyalty towards our brand. We are glad that your overall time with us was to your satisfaction and that you were impressed with our courteous associates. However, we are sorry for your disappointment with the condition of our property. But, we... More 

Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

A friend and I were traveling to Anniston and arrived in the Oxford area fairly late. We ended up at the Fairfield. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was clean, but a bit dated and the bed was not as comfortable as I hoped, but really no big deal. The complimentary breakfast the next day was filling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kingsport_traveller
Filiane, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Kingsport Taveller, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Sincerely, Filiane Barthole Hotel Manager Fairfield Inn &Suites by Marriott Anniston Oxford filiane.barthole@dukehospitality.com 256-831-1921 More 

Madison, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We were travelling to see a friend in Talladega and decided to stay at the Fairfield Anniston and see our friend the next day. The staff and room was good. I was a little thrown off though when I began to climb into bed. The sown trim on the mattress felt like the edge of a board and was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheLady2014
Filiane, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Lady2014, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team... More 

Adairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Rooms were clean and relatively quiet. The downsides were: The AC in the room could not be set to continous which caused us to wake up all night as the loud AC unit cycled on and off. The breakfast was just OK. The furniture in the breakfast area was worn. The free wifi was pretty slow and they charged $4.95... More 

Helpful?
Thank ddustin
Filiane, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear D Dustin, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for... More 

Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
129 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

Good location well within walking distance of several restaurants. Close to stores such as Target and Publix. Staff members are friendly. Pretty good selection for free breakfast. Fitness center has 2 treadmills and 1 elliptical. Good value for your money. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank #1Cubsfan
Mansfield,tx
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

Great breakfast through only one women on duty . So you have to wait for thing's to be filled . Typical breakfast items . Rooms are clean as the lobby and food areas .Now this is were i had a problem. A small thing first. We are supplied with 2 cardboard coffee cup's which you most also must use in... More 

Helpful?
Thank glkincade
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed here for a baseball state tournament. The hotel lobby was nice and the staff was wonderful! The rooms were okay, nothing fancy, but they worked. The hotel had a great Continental breakfast and the lady in charge is very nice and helpful. Clint at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. The pros are... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenEady
Filiane, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear JenEady. Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our... More 

Plano TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

On a drive from Shreveport to Charlotte NC, we had set up stay in Birmingham but realized we could get a few hours farther. So I contacted hotel late afternoon and they were very accommodating. In Truth, as I write this review a week later, the hotel was very vague in my mind, which is a good thing. Everything was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimlenox
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

If you check out my other reviews, they tend to be kind. To be sure, the Fairfield was clean, convenient, passable breakfast, etc... But pardon me for thinking the most important quality for a hotel is to sleep while you're away from home. We heard the neighbors TV, sneezes and alarm (which went off at 4:30 am each morning and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Filiane, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Michael A, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

We had a reservation on our trip home and arrived road weary. The desk clerk was extremely pleasant and told us that our room choice was one facing the pool. He suggested we might want to change our room. We did and could not have been happier. Our room could not have been better. Thank you for the great service!

Helpful?
Thank hillary w
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#6 of 19 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay