We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Oxford hotels

La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Oxford I-20)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Oxford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014
Rosemary T Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (45)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
22
9
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a fan at all. I am not sure the ratings for this hotel are correct either. I am going to have to use another source The AC unit vent was broken. We found bug crawling in our room, the noise through the night was beyond what you normally hear through the night. Very bad overall to be honest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milin P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston, responded to this review

I'll try and address a couple of your concerns here, the reason we don't look like a typical Country is that we are undergoing a change. Renovations were completed yesterday and as of 6/30 we will be changing hotel brands. The noise I would like to address, but the general nature of the complaint makes it a bit hard. If... More

Fairhope, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My parents stayed in this hotel a fews days ago. They were the only "guests" on the floor because the hotel was under renovation. I don't know why they assigned my parents to that floor. The chemicals used during the renovation made my Mom ill and spent an entire day throwing up. Both my sister and I called the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milin P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston, responded to this review

This one is a bit difficult to respond to as I personally only dealt with your father on one occasion. The second night of his stay he did make me aware of the problems your mother was having. I offered to room move them that night as well, but they never made a request of me to help them move... More

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This place was very clean and the staff was nice. The beds were comfortable. Their breakfast area was really small but the food was warm and good. Our family really enjoyed it. The carpet could use a little updating but they keep it very clean. We would stay here again! The price was reasonable and walking distance to restaurants and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milin P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words, we'll try really hard next time to make it a five star stay for you! More

Pine Level, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I would not recommend you stay here. The beds are ok, the whole hotel is in a mess and the staff is rude and less than friendly. Had we not been exhausted from a long day of driving we would have turned around and found another hotel. There are about 8 hotels in this same area just pick a different... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milin P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not have a good stay. We are in the process of completing renovations by the end of this week. We strive to keep the impact as low as we can on guests and in your case we didn't succeed. I encourage you to give us another try on your trip back through as everything... More

Panama City, Panama
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
43 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed 3 nights and the bones of this place are solid. The HVAC, electrical and plumbing all worked as they should. Renovations are underway and it will greatly improve the appeal of this property to see fresh paint, new carpet and furniture. What is necessary beyond that is caring ownership. In 3 days i witnessed: sporadic appearance of cookies,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milin P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston, responded to this review

I'd like to know which days you stayed with us as it will help us clarify a couple of the issues that you had. I'll try and address the ones that I can and we thank you for taking time to let us know the good (and the bad) of your stay. Newspapers are in the front lobby and are... More

Kingsport TN
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed here in 2013 and was very pleased with the accomodation. Returned April of 2014 and was surprised at the deteriation in cleanliness and service. Apologized to the people I had brought there as it was not at all of the calibur of my 2013 stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal River, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Wish we had known that the hotel was undergoing renovations. We would have stayed at another hotel since there are plenty to chose from in the area that are around the same price. The room was okay but everything else including the breakfast area was in the process of being redone. The hot tub was dirty and cold - the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Specialist, Online Customer Support at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not informed of the renovations. We take every action to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have... More

CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Clean room, breakfast and a hot tub. The mellow mushroom pizza place nearby has great food and beer. Great deals as they are remodeling. Business center well stocked with working printer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. As with most Country Inn & Suites, the free breakfast buffet was good and well stocked. Will stay again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This place is good if you just need a place to sleep and rest while on a trip. The rooms are nothing special, and kind of dark, but the place is clean and the eating lounge has free food in the morning : basic continental breakfast and evening snacks (chicken wings, beer, etc) in an inviting atmosphere. this was included... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston

Address: 100 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Oxford I-20)
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Oxford
Oxford Country Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer