We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston

#1 of 19 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
210 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Share an Experience

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    50
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
88
47
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (258)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Kansas City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I arrived quite late. Staff directed me to eating establishments that were still open and made recommendations. fitness center was nice, clean, everything worked. The only complaint I could have was the heating fan was a bit louder than I would like, and the pillows not flat enough for my taste--which is VERY common.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review

Dear Mark R, Thanks for staying with us and posting your review. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and appreciate your compliments. I'm sorry for the discomfort you experienced from the heating fan and pillows and am grateful for your understanding. I hope you will be our guest again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

Santa Ana, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel for approximately 5 weeks now and have had a very pleasant stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The desk, housekeeping and maintenance staff are all pleasant and do an excellent job.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review

Dear clogsgalore, Thanks for staying with us and posting your review and 5 star rating. Satisfying road warriors like yourself is one of the many things we find both challenging and enjoyable. Because you spend so much time away from home, we are very pleased to hear that you were happy with what and how we do things here, and... More 

Kannapolis, North Carolina
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
61 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I really wanted to give this hotel a 10, but the long hair in the bathroom stopped me. The rest of the hotel was spotlessly clean. The beds were so comfortable, it was hard to get up in the morning. It was so extremely quiet. We loved the décor, all the staff was wonderful, especially, I think her name was,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review

Dear CarolinaTravelerGal, Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. I am very sorry to learn of your discomfort during your stay and especially concerned that you encountered hair in the bathroom. Please accept my apologies for any discomfort you experienced. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in... More 

Burnaby, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I stayed there for a week and enjoyed the generally good and kind services at the hotel. Th breakfast was delicious and the King room was nice. Free internet and parking were also very helpful. It would be beneficial to provide a quilt and external covering made of cotton for comfortable sleeping, to reduce ventilation system noise at night, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review

Dear Zhihai T, Thank you for staying with us and posting your candid comments. We value all guest feedback and use it to improve our operation. I'm glad you were generally happy with the service and accommodations we provide and hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

Navarre, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The hotel is fine. Its clean, friendly people. The only problems I had is the bed. Its a very old, worn mattress, had valleys in it. I have stayed at other Hamptons and the beds are plush, not here. Our last morning there.....I was waiting to make me a waffle...the person before me decided to add chocolate chips to his.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review

Dear Lori N, I am truly sorry for the frustration and discomfort we caused you and offer my sincere apologies that we didn't do a better job of delivering an excellent guest experience. Timely feedback from you and other valued guests is very important to us, and it is used in discussions and training to improve our operation. I hope... More 

Savannah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Very clean rooms. The rooms are very quiet at night which helped in getting a good nights sleep. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Located near many good restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area. I will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review

Dear Chris B, Thanks for staying with us and posting your review. It's always nice to receive compliments from happy guests, and I will share your remarks with the rest of our team here. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from and are happy to hear that you'll be staying with us again. We appreciate your... More 

Stedman, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We checked in on a Sunday afternoon and the staff were so helpful in getting us settle into the facility. The front desk person was very efficient and friendly. When we got to our room, what a pleasant surprise, clean to the point of being immaculate. The bed was excellent, properly made (ie, no short sheets etc..). The area was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review

Dear Rhouse1, Thanks for taking the time to write and post your nice review about your recent stay with us. Pleasant surprises are the only kind of surprises to have when traveling and I'm glad we met and exceeded your expectations. I hope you will be our guest again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

Martinsville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Hotel was very clean. The staff was very courteous and helpfull. The breakfast was very good, plenty of food for everyone even on the days they seemed to be very full the breakfast staff made sure there was plenty of food. The Tuesday through Thursday manager reception was very nice also.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review

Dear Steve Q, Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We strive to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and are glad to know you enjoyed your time here. We appreciate your compliments and hope you will let us serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I stayed here last weekend and I made my reservation at this hotel after reading reviews on trip advisor. Everyone was super nice and friendly. My room was clean and I was on the 4th floor. Very quiet stay. The breakfast was better than most breakfast included hotels. There were egg options, oatmeal, waffles, pastries, bagels, toast and the coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review

Dear BestGeorgiaPeach, Thanks so much for posting comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests excellent service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

Midlothian, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Found the hotel with no problem using the address and GPS. On arrival, the outside was welcoming and was in an area with multiple, comparable hotels and a few restaurants. No complications during check in. The front desk staff (I came to find out was the manager) had a standard personality. (not rude...but not real friendly). We were staying with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review

Dear David W, I am truly sorry you were disappointed with us and apologize for all the frustration and hassle we caused. It is clear we were not operating up to our usual standards of delivering an excellent guest experience. Timely feedback from you and other valued guests is very important to us, and it is used in discussions and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question