We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Anniston

202 Grace St, Oxford, AL 36203
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Anniston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Oxford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015
William C Dothan, Alabama
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    9
    8
    1
    7
See reviews for
4
6
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

First room furniture askew all rooms phone in pieces and tub rotted out. 2nd room better still has bug crawling on floor tho. Asked for refund was shrugged off called a liar and told they don't give refunds. Gave me a 3rd room it was the best of the lot if you don't mind a sauna with paint stains on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Anniston, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy... More 

Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I found the parking lot a little tight to get my auto hauler into. Upon check-in, the lady was very nice and got me a room promptly, even though my CLC card was giving her a fit. I went to the room and found that it was clean but some of the linens were not. The tub was clean but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anniston, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Ok price for a room where all you need is sleep BUT..... Linens were dirty, bathtub had a constant drip to it, TV remote didn't work, bathroom door didn't latch, bathroom floor hadn't been swept, and the big clincher for us was when a roach ran across the dresser while we had all the lights on and watching tv. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Anniston, responded to this review

Rita, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oxford hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

We stay here in Oct and it was really nice. Came back because it is clean and the service is outstanding. Everyone is there to help you. There are improving all the time and each visit is always nice. Will be back in Oct.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
392 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I only paid forty something dollars and was very happy with what I received in return. I have stayed here before, but the management is new. They are in the process of remodeling. The rooms now have faux wood floors, fancier towel racks, and flat screen tvs. The front desk personnel were very friendly. The cleanliness of my room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This hidden gem in Oxford Alabama is not the easiest hotel to find but well worth the effort. The newly renovated rooms feature Motel 6 Orange on Orange décor. The ugly old carpeting has been removed and replaced with faux wooden floors. Plenty of hot water, bring your own shampoo. My room had terrific free internet service which worked very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

The parking lot and ground were clean. They are renovating, so there are materials and equipment near the lobby, but they aren't in the way. Next door to a gas station/Subway combo which was convenient and safe for us to run out to, even at night. There are also 3 large vending machines in the lobby. They do not serve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Very Clean Motel 6.........First time to stay there......Service stations available....Several eating place in the area from hot dogs to steaks.....Close to Interstate 20 and easy to find.....If you're passing through and need a place to stay this is a reasonable priced place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

This motel has recently changed ownership. We met the new owner, and his family, who were very friendly, and helpful. They are working hard on renovating the place. The rooms have been freshly painted, and new flooring has been installed. Our room was very clean, and comfortable. It had a small microwave, and refrigerator in the room. Although hair dryers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Staff was attentive and pleasant. I stayed in a comfortable room. No thrills. Clean, comfortable bed and shower. Internet WIFI is not the greatest, I finally got access at 3:30 a.m. Located just next to the interstate exit with plenty of near by places to eat. Very quiet for the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Oxford
Super 8 Oxford
#12 of 19 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 19 in Oxford
3.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 19 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay