We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston

#3 of 19 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
280 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford\/Anniston
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here a month ago & the A/C stayed broken the whole time. They kept coming to fix it every time I called but it didn't work for long. I thought maybe it could've just been the room we had & booked it again this time because hotel staff were so nice. A/C still is not efficient. It's so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Finicky22
Tifton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We love the adjustable bed with clean and fresh looking sheets, the bathroom was spotless, clean and quiet shower head, clean carpet, and neat and tidy room. Thank you for the complimentary bottle water. The Staff were HONEST, they returned back my wallet that I have forgotten at the breakfast area. Staff of all levels delivers the principles of a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carmina G. T
Greenville, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel itself is outstanding. Staff will not understand if you have an issue and need to check out early. You will be charged for the stay. I needed to check out early due to weather situation at home. I needed to drive ahead of the storm otherwise I would have been stuck in traffic and weather for several days. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James M
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

That was the best stay ever the service was awesome we got a free coupon for a home cooked breakfast and the beds were adjustable you could make them firm or soft and they were so clean I just loved how beautiful and neat everything was will stay again soon😀😀😀

Helpful?
Thank Drummergirl1970
New Castle, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a little bumpy stay last year, we chose to give the hotel another shot and stayed again. I am happy to say, we were very happy. The staff was very accommodating and we had no issues with our room. It is a great hotel and the fact that there is a bar/restaurant on the premises is great. We will... More 

Helpful?
Thank FML831
Marietta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was very comfortable, quiet and clean. The rates are very reasonable. It was very easy to hang out in the lobby with friends and family before heading to bed. We always look forward to staying here every year for Ice Bowl at the Talladega Short Track. Awesome hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
Boaz, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First of all the swimming pool was closed they didn't have breakfast place like they said that they would they had roaches crawling across the table and their bathroom was really really crammed together no room to move around to take a shower also the carpets were dirty and they hadnt vacuums in quite a while I would not recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet D
AngSmith, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston, responded to this review

Dear Janet, thank you for responding on Tripadvisor and sharing your experience. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I wish you would have asked to speak to me in person, because your findings have never happened prior to this. We have a full service restaurant located in the lobby open for breakfast daily. Our carpets are cleaned... More 

Decatur, AL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

The decor, amenities, food, room accommodations were exceptional ! The entire team of staff was refreshing from the front desk to the little guy cleaning the bathroom and lobby to the pool maintenance man. YES! Everyone of these people politely and without me initiating conversation greeted me, asked how the stay was going, was the whirlpool warm enough, did I... More 

Helpful?
Thank randy9641
Waukesha
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

This is the second year that my family and I have had Christmas dinner at the Hilton Garden Inn. Both times it has been very nice and the dinner well-prepared and the employees very friendly - even though they are working on Christmas!

Helpful?
Thank Wackytiel
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

The woman on duty at the front desk was superior. She made us just feel great. What a difference a great employee can make. A pretty typical Garden Inn. Would stay there again. Anything, other than fine dining is right close by.

Helpful?
Thank themitchFlorida
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#6 of 19 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay