We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront

3.0 of 5 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Bed
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    149
    81
    35
    19
See reviews for
193
194
12
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (542)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (186)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I found the location to be great. Orange Beach is a hidden gym. Hotel was a great place. We enjoyed our stay. We left early due to weather conditions up north and the host had no problem canceling our last day.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
439 reviews 439 reviews
48 hotel reviews
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was at this location for a tour, and was very disappointed. I have stayed at identical Hilton Garden Inns in Arizona that were much better. Where to begin? The entire hotel was miserably cold and seemed to have no insulation in the walls. The restaurant and lobby area was miserable. The conference rooms on the 2nd floor required wearing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ada, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been going to this property for at least 8 years every February for President's Day sales at the Tanger Mall in Foley. Last year major renovations were done to the lobby and restaurant. I hope they didn't pay a lot for the "renovations" because it made the entire place a lot less user friendly. The furniture in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waynesboro, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay here was great! We have visited here many times and our stay has been excellent each time. The dining area is kind of small for the amount of people it accommodates, but the food is usually good. The beach and pool are excellent, but the indoor hot tub did not work for this visit. The outdoor one was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review

Pam M, Thank you for sharing your candid review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a romantic getaway and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our team. We are actively working to fix our indoor hot tub and I apologize for any inconvenience that it caused during your... More 

Pearl, Mississippi
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay was ok hotel was short staffed , ask for some coffee for my room never ever got it. We to the "free breakfast " it was ok ... Not worth the 9.95 that's posted everywhere. Yet everyone I seen got free breakfast.... Like I said the were short staffed and the wait for breakfast the second day was so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review

Chazmin S, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your concerns, it is reviews like yours that let us know what we can do to make our guests experiences great and memorable. Unfortunately, we have had some issues with our pool heater and we are actively working on... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in other hotels in this chain and this location just does not measure up to most. Parking is a real problem. On arrival we immediately noticed that the bathroom door doesn't close completely and it is unusual to find a hotel that doesn't stock a blow dryer as a basic amenity. Also, every Hilton we have stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review

ReadHousewifeofTtown, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that you would not choose to stay at our hotel again. We will take a look into the issues you mentioned, such as the bathroom door in the room that you stayed in. We were unaware that it was not able to close completely... More 

Crestview, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called in advance to verify that they had an indoor pool as advertised online. The said yes...I asked if it was really indoor or just half and half like others in the area. They told me indoor meant indoor. That is the only reason we booked here. When we arrived and got to our floor, they had the carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review

jmwhip_24, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. It is reviews like yours that let us know what we need to improve on to make our guest experiences excellent. I apologize that our staff was not more clear with you on how our pool area was setup. Unfortunately, our pool heater has been having issues off... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I realize that we were an off season traveler, but the hotel carpeting in the rooms were horrible. The bottom of my feet are still dirty. While the hotel is in the process of installing new carpeting in the hallways, and work was happening, the rooms were very nice, just a dirty floor. We had a ocean balcony which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review

Alan C, Thank you for taking the time to review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and we will discuss them at our next meeting. As you mentioned, we have recently replaced all of our hallway and meeting space carpet, and are constantly working on improving our guests experience. It is... More 

MACON, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Orange Beach, Alabama was wonderful. Being on the beach also made for an exciting time. The staff there was very kind and helpful, the breakfast was awesome. We booked seven rooms and everyone was very satified with the service. We would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review

Jean G, Thank you for choosing to stay with us with your youth group and I am happy to hear that everyone had a great and memorable experience I will be sure to pass your compliments along to the rest of our team. Please keep us in mind for any future trips that you may be planning and we would... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

I booked my reservation with the GM. I think his name is Josh...maybe Joshua. This hotel is located in the middle of everything; A great staff working the desk. There was an issue with keys the day I checked in but the hotel had a plan and managed it well... I will be back and quite frankly, I appreciate an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review

MrExcitement86, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us and I am glad to hear that Josh was able to take care of you and that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to the rest of our team. I do apologize about the issues that we were having... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront

Address: 23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront Hotel Orange Beach
Hilton Orange Beach
Hilton Garden Beachfront Inn Orange Beach
Orange Beach Hotels
Orange Beach Hilton
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Orange Beach

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay