We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
23092 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Special Offer
Bed
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    149
    82
    36
    21
See reviews for
198
196
14
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (553)
  • Mar-May only
    (114)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (186)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Little Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently enjoyed Spring Break at this hotel. It was a busy hotel but very quiet and accommodating. The breakfast is amazing! You can choose from waffles, pancakes, omelets, French toast and a wealth of other items. Let's not forget about the beach views. You pass by the beautiful pool area to a boardwalk to the beach. Love this hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Depressing hotel with rude staff. Unfortunately, in Orange Beach, there are only two hotels - this one and the Hampton Inn. If you are going, I'd try the Hampton Inn. It wasn't that we were treated poorly, it is that the staff just didn't care about the guests at all. They all had attitudes. The hotel itself is a bit... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review

Jeff G, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It is reviews like yours that help us know where we can improve our guest experience. I sincerely apologize that that you found our hotel to not be up to standards that our staff rude as that is not acceptable. We are constantly training our... More 

Cedar Falls, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bathroom was great. Room was just what we needed. Housekeeping was friendly. My only disappointment was I couldn't figure out the room controls and it was too cold. I should have asked housekeeping for assistance.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review

Kristin K, Thank you for your candid review of your recent experience with us! I am happy to hear that you and your family had a great and memorable vacation and I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our team. The air controls can be confusing at times and I am sorry that disappointed you! Again, thank... More 

Chattanooga, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They give you complimentary very poor internet service. It is so bad that you have to get offline to be able to send a text with your wireless carrier. After complaining, they did give me verbally free premium service, BUT (a) it was not much better, (b) you had to constantly choose the premium because every time you left hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review

Dewey H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we were not up to your standards, especially with the internet service that you experienced. It is reviews like yours that help us know what to make a priority to help improve our guests experiences. We are in the process of... More 

Davenport, Iowa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have had 8 rooms for 4 nights here 2 years in a row. Staff, service, accommodations, location, and facilities are all great. Only downfall is steep priced breakfast. I highly recommend and plan on staying again myself.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review

Ronald F, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am happy to hear that you and the team had a great time with us during both trips. It is always a pleasure welcoming you all back each year. Let us know when you start planning for next year and we look forward to welcoming... More 

Birmingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has horrible customer service. I asked to be put on the highest floor so that I would have a better gulf view instead they put me on the 3rd floor next to a creepy neighbor when the hotel was nearly empty! The rudest people work at the front desk. They could care less about their job. When I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review

GoddessFreya82, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced. I apologize that your request for a higher floor was not able to be met and our team did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to meet and exceed every guests' expectations and we are terribly sorry we... More 

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived early and were allowed to check in. We had a pool and beach front view from our balcony. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is extremely busy but quiet and clean. The breakfast is a tad on the expensive side for what is offered. We chose to go out for breakfast after the morning. Easy walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review

dsmom99, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! I am happy to hear that you and your family had a great vacation and had a fun and memorable experience. I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our team. Unfortunately, we do have a limited amount of parking and we wish that... More 

Starkville, Mississippi
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is still a five out of five, but did you know that you could eat in the restaurant in the evening? I had a really good cheeseburger and fries tonight. I even could have had it brought to my room by room service, but there is nothing in the room to tell you that this is available. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review

misteron2014, Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your dinner with us as well! I will pass your compliments along to the rest of our team. We just started offering our limited lunch and dinner service and are working on getting our menus into... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself and our room were very clean. Even though crowded, it was quiet at night, and we slept well. There was a Kurig, microwave, and mini fridge in the room. There is no complimentary breakfast, but coffee, teas, etc, are provided in the lobby (also citrus water and afternoon cookies). There is a breakfast buffet available, but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review

onehappygurl, Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed some of the amenities that we offer and next time try out our full, cooked-to-order, all you can eat breakfast if you can and it is $9.95 per person. I apologize that you found our staff to be unfriendly.... More 

Oxford, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Hilton with my children over a few days of their spring break. We loved the hotel, the location, the pool and the room. I was completely disappointed with the front desk staff. Anytime I had a question, I felt like I was annoying them and interrupting something that they were doing. This happened quite a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach Beachfront, responded to this review

CBaddour, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had a great time and enjoyed a few of our amenities. However, I do apologize that our front desk staff was disappointing during your stay. We will address your concerns in our next team meeting as this is not the standard... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question