We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Orange Beach hotels

The Island House Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26650 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Island House Hotel to your Saves list
The Island House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in Orange Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Kellie K
  • Overview
  • Reviews (211)
  • Photos (79)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    70
    28
    15
    13
See reviews for
54
49
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in the executive suite. The view was awesome. The room was spotless and plenty big for our family including two teenage boys. I would recommend this hotel as well as stay there again. I was excited about the wonderful water pressure with long hair this is always a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Talladega, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Older property......staff was great.....conference facilities lacking......made to feel at home....very clean property....great place for smaller group to have conference.....Breakfast was great....Lunch and Dinner were not as good.....GREAT beach......

Was this review helpful? Yes
Island House Ho... M, Front Office Manager at The Island House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at The Island House Hotel. We look forward to your next visit. More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here as a family with two younger teens and we all had a good time. There is no free breakfast but they have a restaurant open for breakfast and lunch and the food was good. Not sure when the hotel was built but it is nice. Sure there are a few things showing a little wear and age, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Island House Ho... M, Front Office Manager at The Island House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at The Island House Hotel. We are happy that you stay was very enjoyable and we look forward to your next visit. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located right on the beach, every room has a balcony. If you plan on staying a while I would suggest paying the extra $50/night for those rooms that have a refrigerator. The room itself is very clean and tidy. The staff was friendly but a little dry. The pool was nice with plenty sitting area. We will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Island House Ho... M, Front Office Manager at The Island House Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the room was clean. The Island House Hotel hopes to see you soon in the near future. More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To me the value is what separates this hotel from the others. ~$200 per night for a guaranteed ocean view. (We searched about 7-10 other hotels). We loved sitting on the balcony. The pool was a nice break for the kids who could get sick of hacking up salt water. The service was great. The breakfast buffet was good. Their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Island House Ho... M, Front Office Manager at The Island House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy that you had a wonderful time. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed the private balconies and we look forward to your next arrival. More

Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved this hotel. How can you not when every room faces the ocean?! The decor was "upscale beachy" and very clean. The pool was spotless and from our balcony we could see them cleaning it every morning. For the price, this gem was a steal. They still use actual keys to open up your room, but we found that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Island House Ho... M, Front Office Manager at The Island House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying with us at The Island House Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Island House Hotel. We look forward to you staying with us again soon. More

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1. When we checked in the lady behind the counter was weather a thick leather choker. 2. Our first morning eating breakfast in the hotel restaurant, Barbara Walters, the hotel manager was conducting a business meeting at the table next to us. I had to listen to her complain about staffing issues my entire breakfast and talk business - exactly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Island House Ho... M, Front Office Manager at The Island House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at The Island House Hotel. At the Island House Hotel we pride ourselves in 100% Customer Service and I am sorry that it was not to our standards. We are always upgrading and approving our building and our customer service team. More

Maurice, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a little disappointed with the room not having a microwave. I paid extra for a bigger room that came with a refrigerator, but still no microwave. We had a good stay and restaurant had good food with good service. The beach was clean and pool was too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Island House Ho... M, Front Office Manager at The Island House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at The Island House Hotel. I do apologize that you thought you had a microwave in your room. The only rooms at The Island House Hotel that have microwaves are the Penthouses. We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the beach. More

alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here a few days for great time at the beach. clean rooms, right on beach although it is a wide beach to cross,all rooms face beach and nice pool. very pleasant stay. this was our 2nd stay at this hotel and would stay again. ate breakfast buffet in restaurant one morning. food tasted just fair but it is convenient.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Island House Ho... M, Front Office Manager at The Island House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us last week. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More

Highland Village, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second year to stay at the Island House. We were not dissapointed. The hotel, pool, and grounds are kept clean and neat. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had breakfast in the hotel restuarant several mornings. The restuarant food was always good and the restaurant staff friendly. All of the rooms face the beach and have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Island House Ho... M, Front Office Manager at The Island House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at The Island House Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you staying with us again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Island House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Island House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Island House Hotel

Address: 26650 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Island House Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Island House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Island House Hotel Orange Beach
Island Hotel Orange Beach
The Island Hotel

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orange Beach #6 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
161

See which rooms travelers prefer