We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Orange Beach hotels

The Island House Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26650 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Island House Hotel to your Saves list
The Island House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in Orange Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
KCNOLA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (208)
  • Photos (77)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    70
    27
    15
    13
See reviews for
52
49
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is located right on the beach, every room has a balcony. If you plan on staying a while I would suggest paying the extra $50/night for those rooms that have a refrigerator. The room itself is very clean and tidy. The staff was friendly but a little dry. The pool was nice with plenty sitting area. We will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

To me the value is what separates this hotel from the others. ~$200 per night for a guaranteed ocean view. (We searched about 7-10 other hotels). We loved sitting on the balcony. The pool was a nice break for the kids who could get sick of hacking up salt water. The service was great. The breakfast buffet was good. Their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We loved this hotel. How can you not when every room faces the ocean?! The decor was "upscale beachy" and very clean. The pool was spotless and from our balcony we could see them cleaning it every morning. For the price, this gem was a steal. They still use actual keys to open up your room, but we found that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

1. When we checked in the lady behind the counter was weather a thick leather choker. 2. Our first morning eating breakfast in the hotel restaurant, Barbara Walters, the hotel manager was conducting a business meeting at the table next to us. I had to listen to her complain about staffing issues my entire breakfast and talk business - exactly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maurice, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a little disappointed with the room not having a microwave. I paid extra for a bigger room that came with a refrigerator, but still no microwave. We had a good stay and restaurant had good food with good service. The beach was clean and pool was too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Island House Ho... M, Front Office Manager at The Island House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at The Island House Hotel. I do apologize that you thought you had a microwave in your room. The only rooms at The Island House Hotel that have microwaves are the Penthouses. We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the beach. More

alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here a few days for great time at the beach. clean rooms, right on beach although it is a wide beach to cross,all rooms face beach and nice pool. very pleasant stay. this was our 2nd stay at this hotel and would stay again. ate breakfast buffet in restaurant one morning. food tasted just fair but it is convenient.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Island House Ho... M, Front Office Manager at The Island House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us last week. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More

Highland Village, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second year to stay at the Island House. We were not dissapointed. The hotel, pool, and grounds are kept clean and neat. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had breakfast in the hotel restuarant several mornings. The restuarant food was always good and the restaurant staff friendly. All of the rooms face the beach and have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Island House Ho... M, Front Office Manager at The Island House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at The Island House Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you staying with us again. More

1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Ok,I read and read every review on multiple web sites before going so much so i tried to cancel and change hotels, so glad I didn't. This hotel is awesome, rooms were cleaned every day not a drop of sand left, noise was very low, pool was so so nice, the walk to the beach is fast and easy, staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Island House Ho... M, Front Office Manager at The Island House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Island House Hotel. We are happy that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to your next visit. More

Kansas City
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Location drives the pricing to what seems like astronomical levels, yet when compared to the amenities offered by other hotels in this resort community, the Island House Hotel comes out on top by a wide margin. We stayed in a penthouse suite for 2 nights. The room was fabulous, including premium quality furniture that looked brand new. The design and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Island House Ho... M, Front Office Manager at The Island House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing and letting us know how your stay went.We look forward to see you very soon!. More

Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Island House Hotel is one of many options in the Orange Beach area and the staff are some of the most diligent I have encountered for a hotel at this price point. Desk staff are attentive and ready to serve. Pricing for the season was about what I expected. The rooms are nice, large and all are ocean view with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Island House Ho... M, Front Office Manager at The Island House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know how your stay was! We take great pride in providing our guests with top notch service and clean rooms. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that everything exceeded your expectations. We can’t wait to see you again and hope that you will allow us... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Island House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Island House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Island House Hotel

Address: 26650 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Location: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Island House Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Island House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Island House Hotel Orange Beach
Island Hotel Orange Beach
The Island Hotel

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orange Beach #6 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
161

See which rooms travelers prefer