We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1520 Columbus Parkway, Opelika, AL 36804 (Formerly Guesthouse Inn & Suites)
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Opelika
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    0
    0
    7
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Staff was friendly! Hot breakfast! The room was clean and I had everything I needed. I will definitely be returning for another stay. The review says it has to be 200 characters so I am just filling space now. However, I really did enjoy my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviopelika, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Brand inspection was on May 7,2015 our Score was 486 out of 500 which is a grade A also we increased from a 3√hotel to a 4√ hotel with this inspection. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

The room was not clean. The pretty heart jacuzzi was not clean. There was a condom wrapper on the floor. The staff just said oops it hadnt been cleaned. Truth is there were clean towels. Trash emtied. Bed made up and thats it! So their lazy cleaning person just did a very poor i dont care job. The matress needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviopelika, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Brand inspection was on May 7,2015 our Score was 486 out of 500 which is a grade A also we increased from a 3√hotel to a 4√ hotel with this inspection. More 

Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

This hotel is worse than a DUMP! The grounds are unkempt, but that is nothing compared to the rooms. Filth beyond belief, Ants in the bed, sweat soaked old pillows and mattress, just utterly Gross! I wouldn't stay there for free! They did refund my deposit back TG!

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviopelika, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Brand nspection was on May 7,2015 our score was 486 out of 500 which is a grade A also we increased from a 3√ hotel to a 4√hotel with this inspection More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Prices skyrocket on game days but that is to be expected. What's not acceptable, is deadly black mold in the rooms. Front desk was nice about changing room. New room smelled like fresh paint. But even a worse mold problem in this room. Painting over black mold is not the answer. Building should be reported. I'm sure it's making people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviopelika, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Brand inspection was on May 7,2015 our score was 486 out of 500 which is a grade A also we increased from a 3√ hotel to a 4√hotel with this inspection More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I booked this hotel back in May, 4 months prior to this review. I called today to verify my arrangements and was told I was booked into 3 Smoking Rooms when my Email Confirmations clearly stated Non-Smoking rooms. The Manager, Deanna, didn't even know that I received a Email Confirmation. She continuously implied that I was wrong while I sat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviopelika, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Brand nspection was on May 7,2015 our score was 486 out of 500 which is a grade A also we increased from a 3√ hotel to a 4√hotel with this inspection More 

New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This hotel is clean, yes it need updating but for $60 we were looking for a place to sleep after driving 650 miles. It served the purpose, they do serve a hot breakfast; but we did not get to experience it. The water was hot and plentiful, the bathroom was clean, the mattress wasn't that great but we were tired.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviopelika, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Brand nspection was on May 7,2015 our score was 486 out of 500 which is a grade A also we increased from a 3√ hotel to a 4√hotel with this inspection More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The hotel was very clean and staff (Deanna) treated us very well. There were no problems at all during our stay and we could not have asked for anything better for such a great price and I will definitly be staying here again whenever we are in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviopelika, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you for your review we appreciate your business More 

phenixcity
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

we had a big day of activities in the Opelika/auburn area and decided to get a room we were referred to Americas Best exit 62 because they had clean rooms and hot breakfast... we checked in and the front desk was very friendly and helpful for the night and when we woke after a quiet night to get our day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abviopelika, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you we appreciate your feedback on our hotel and you stay. we would be proud to see you again on your next stay More 

LaGrange, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The staff was friendly and inviting! Deanna made sure I had everything my family and I needed, she made you feel at home in a hotel!!! She has made our experience by far one of the best I have ever had! The rooms were nice and clean. Coffee was started early and an ok breakfast selection. Wish the pool would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviopelika, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate your business More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities