We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1520 Columbus Parkway, Opelika, AL 36804 (Formerly Guesthouse Inn & Suites)
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Opelika
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    6
    0
    1
    9
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My elderly parents drove from Kentucky to visit. From the street, this place looks decent and quiet. However, the rooms are really dated and have a definite "ick" factor. The swimming pool was overgrown with kudzu and had caution tape all around it. There were several men milling around my parents' hall, and one continually approached us asking for money.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abviopelika, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry you felt this way for the gentlemen walking around the halls were from a construction crew that has been here for many months ,and for the one asking for money we have no idea of this man.our hotel is very safe we have never had any issues of it not being..we also have a night attendent in our lobby... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

While the clerk at the front desk was delightful and tried to be very helpful, we ended up moving to another hotel. We had three room changes. The first, the lock on the door did not work and we were unable to get into the room. In the second, my husband took a shower (soap scum in the tub at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

This hotel is one of dirtiest most disgusting places I've ever seen. It really deserves zero stars. It looks nice from the outside and the lobby area isn't too bad but don't be fooled. Was forced to stay here because it was the only hotel with rooms in the area due to Auburn University graduation the same weekend. I can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

The room was not clean. The pretty heart jacuzzi was not clean. There was a condom wrapper on the floor. The staff just said oops it hadnt been cleaned. Truth is there were clean towels. Trash emtied. Bed made up and thats it! So their lazy cleaning person just did a very poor i dont care job. The matress needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abviopelika, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Brand inspection was on May 7,2015 our Score was 486 out of 500 which is a grade A also we increased from a 3√hotel to a 4√ hotel with this inspection. More 

Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

This hotel is worse than a DUMP! The grounds are unkempt, but that is nothing compared to the rooms. Filth beyond belief, Ants in the bed, sweat soaked old pillows and mattress, just utterly Gross! I wouldn't stay there for free! They did refund my deposit back TG!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviopelika, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Brand nspection was on May 7,2015 our score was 486 out of 500 which is a grade A also we increased from a 3√ hotel to a 4√hotel with this inspection More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Prices skyrocket on game days but that is to be expected. What's not acceptable, is deadly black mold in the rooms. Front desk was nice about changing room. New room smelled like fresh paint. But even a worse mold problem in this room. Painting over black mold is not the answer. Building should be reported. I'm sure it's making people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviopelika, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Brand inspection was on May 7,2015 our score was 486 out of 500 which is a grade A also we increased from a 3√ hotel to a 4√hotel with this inspection More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I booked this hotel back in May, 4 months prior to this review. I called today to verify my arrangements and was told I was booked into 3 Smoking Rooms when my Email Confirmations clearly stated Non-Smoking rooms. The Manager, Deanna, didn't even know that I received a Email Confirmation. She continuously implied that I was wrong while I sat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviopelika, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Brand nspection was on May 7,2015 our score was 486 out of 500 which is a grade A also we increased from a 3√ hotel to a 4√hotel with this inspection More 

New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This hotel is clean, yes it need updating but for $60 we were looking for a place to sleep after driving 650 miles. It served the purpose, they do serve a hot breakfast; but we did not get to experience it. The water was hot and plentiful, the bathroom was clean, the mattress wasn't that great but we were tired.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviopelika, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Brand nspection was on May 7,2015 our score was 486 out of 500 which is a grade A also we increased from a 3√ hotel to a 4√hotel with this inspection More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The hotel was very clean and staff (Deanna) treated us very well. There were no problems at all during our stay and we could not have asked for anything better for such a great price and I will definitly be staying here again whenever we are in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abviopelika, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you for your review we appreciate your business More 

phenixcity
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

we had a big day of activities in the Opelika/auburn area and decided to get a room we were referred to Americas Best exit 62 because they had clean rooms and hot breakfast... we checked in and the front desk was very friendly and helpful for the night and when we woke after a quiet night to get our day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abviopelika, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

thank you we appreciate your feedback on our hotel and you stay. we would be proud to see you again on your next stay More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Opelika hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Opelika
Quality Inn Opelika
#8 of 15 in Opelika
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 15 in Opelika
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay