We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Opelika hotels

BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   205 N. 21st Street, Opelika, AL 36801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Opelika
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
monicaclae Indianapolis, Indiana
  • Overview
  • Reviews (96)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    28
    6
    5
    8
See reviews for
34
19
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here with family for a funeral. Overall, it was cheap and served its purpose. I would probably not stay there again but it wasn't a terrible experience. Pros: lots of parking, decent breakfast, nice eating/reception area, has a fridge and microwave in room, free wireless, nice tv in room and lobby Cons: I stayed on the 2nd floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dora, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was very clean inside and out. The staff was professional and friendly. We stayed for a weekend tennis tournament and got a great rate. We would definitely stay again and recommend to our friends.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review

Tammy E Thank you for your review of our hotel. We the staff here at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn strives daily to provide an excellence stay for you and your family. We are proud to know that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. More

Columbus, Ga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great Best Western. I always stay at a Best Western when I travel. I would encourage everyone to stay at a Best Western on there travel. They have great breakfast. They are always located close to a mall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review

Donald W Thank your great review of our hotel! We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations of Best Western. We look forward to having you stay with us again! More

Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of the best, Best Western hotel that we have stayed at for inexpensive price. The staff was friendly, room was clean and had big flat screen tv. There was plenty of services close by and also interstate not far. The room was also a good size.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review

Regina We at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn are glad to learn that your stay with us was an enjoyable one! We are always happy to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations of us. Please visit with us again in the future. Thank you for your review of our hotel. More

Phenix City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would stay again. No complaints. Staff went above and beyond to serve our needs and offer us special rate. We were very pleased with the service and the room was modern and updated. We were able to stay another night and receive relaxation because the staff offered us low rate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review

Cailey D We were excited to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and that we were able to assist you with your needs! We are always eager to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Thank you for your review! More

Prattville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This relatively new motel is not visible from I-85, but it is not far. It is also close to Auburn University. It is a great value for the area. The room was a little dark, but the facilities were fine. A bonus was that the cheapest gas I saw during the trip was across US280 from the motel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review

Doug D. Thank you for taking the the time to review out hotel! We the staff and management were happy to hear that your stay with us at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn an enjoyable one. We are glad to know that your needs were met as you stayed at our hotel. We hope that you choose to stay with us... More

Fayetteville, TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did not have a problem with room or price, very good, nice clean room, very nice motel, but noise was all night long and TV remote would work sometimes and sometimes not, even had batteries of my own to put in remote an still did not work right, but other than that overall very good stay will do so again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review

Jerry A We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are always happy to know that we met your expectations. However, during the time that you stayed with us, we had two ball teams that were staying at the hotel as well, which was mainly the reason it was noisy in the hotel. We look... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked room through Priceline. Found out upon arrival that it was a smoking room. My wife is pregnant, so we just could do that. Front desk said I'd have to take it up with Priceline. I called Priceline and they called the hotel and he refused to release the room so that they could give me a refund.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review

Jeff F Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay at our hotel. On behalf of the staff here at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We regret that we were unable to provide you with the type of room you desired, but at the you made your... More

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on the way to vacation on the coast and again on the way back. The rooms were a good size, clean, and the service was outstanding. Each person who helped us was gracious and eager to assist. The price was very reasonable. We did not try the pool but did have breakfast. Plus for real coffee! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review

Jenny B We are excited to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one! Our staff takes pride in providing excellent, clean and friendly service for each of our guest. We look forward to your next stay with us and we promise to render the same great service you received during your previous stay here! Thank you for... More

Tyler, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we got to our hotel after a 10 hour drive, all we wanted to do was check in and eat. After having issues with Priceline ( we named our own price), the hotel staff took care of the issue quickly and were very nice about the whole situation. We stayed for five days, had nice breakfasts every morning and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickey P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this review

wlrains10 On behalf of the Best Western Auburn Opelika Inn, we would like to express to you our gratitude for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have given you the quality of service that met and exceeded your expectations! We strive daily to provide a comfortable and clean room as well as... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opelika
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Opelika
Quiet, Restaura...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Opelika Auburn
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
3.5 mi away
Marriott Auburn Opelika at Grand National
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Opelika
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Auburn Opelika
Suites, Budget...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Home-Towne Suites of Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn

Address: 205 N. 21st Street, Opelika, AL 36801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Opelika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Auburn/Opelika Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

31 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
56

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer