We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5005 Carmichael Road, Montgomery, AL 36106
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
17
12
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First, I booked through Choice Hotels which my profile says no smoking rooms. They booked us in a smoking room. Thankfully they gave us a suite upgrade. Second, the elevator was down, so all guests were taking the stairs. The fire door to the stairs is heavy and closes fast (by code). So imagine how many times the door slammed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hansa P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

I apologize that aspects of your stay were rough, but note that we will work to make sure that all future guests will have a great experience. More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff was very friendly & helpful. The rooms were updated & nice. Air worked wonderfully especially it being close to 100 outside. Breakfast was average hot breakfast. Kids were tired of it after 2 days. There is some "nighttime" activity from local people that happens in the hotel that should really be stopped by the manager. Shame such a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hansa P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! More 

memphis, tn
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

we stayed here on 05//02/15. The young lady that greeted us was very nice and cordial. The staff was very courteous and asked in passing if everything was ok. They seemed to care about the customer. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. We stayed in the suite. I was expecting 2 TV's but one was fine. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
April Y, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along to staff. Come again soon! More 

Aberdeen, Mississippi
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Everything was okay with this hotel since it was in a good location, and clean except that the tub and bathroom floor were so slippery that my husband fell. We contacted the front desk and he came to our room. He applied ointment, band aid and apologized. He check the bathroom area but did nothing and I was very concerned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hansa P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night on our way to Panama City, The room was very large, and also very clean, When we tried to turn on the TV, the remote did not work. I called the front desk and he came to my room. He could not get it to work. He said that the manager would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hansa P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

ARAB, AL
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This place is in walking distance to food places but the rooms are run down and the pool is hidden and had no view. It was just awful the only pleasant thing was that they were on top of things with towels and all

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hansa P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. More 

guntersville,AL
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We were in Montgomery because my husband had a business meeting. The rate for this hotel was really good and it's a newer hotel. The lobby was clean and modern and all of the desk clerks we encountered were very friendly. Our room was a good size with a king size bed, work desk, club chair, dresser and mini frig... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hansa P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel.I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

Tuolumne, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

dont know what is louder, the 2 ton doors slamming all the time or the the toilets sucking in a river! there was a leak above our head in the the dining area from a room above us which had a prior patch. luckily i made food service aware before someone slipped & broke something. thin walls. room was fairly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hansa P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email us with a phone number or email address so we can discuss your issues personally. More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Very nice hotel; staff very friendly, accommodations spacious and comfortable and included a refrigerator; hot breakfast buffet included (no cost), swimming pool; and ample parking. You won't regret staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hansa P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and i am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in near future. More 

Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The outside of this hotel looks very nice. The lobby was nice, but the clerk on duty was not very friendly. When we got upstairs to our room, it all fell apart. There were people in a couple of the rooms next to us that appeared to be living there. I think they were cooking a goat or something from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hansa P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to AL. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay