We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5005 Carmichael Road, Montgomery, AL 36106
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Montgomery
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
robiroe memphis, tn
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
15
12
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
memphis, tn
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed here on 05//02/15. The young lady that greeted us was very nice and cordial. The staff was very courteous and asked in passing if everything was ok. They seemed to care about the customer. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. We stayed in the suite. I was expecting 2 TV's but one was fine. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
April Y, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along to staff. Come again soon! More 

Aberdeen, Mississippi
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Everything was okay with this hotel since it was in a good location, and clean except that the tub and bathroom floor were so slippery that my husband fell. We contacted the front desk and he came to our room. He applied ointment, band aid and apologized. He check the bathroom area but did nothing and I was very concerned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hansa P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night on our way to Panama City, The room was very large, and also very clean, When we tried to turn on the TV, the remote did not work. I called the front desk and he came to my room. He could not get it to work. He said that the manager would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hansa P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

ARAB, AL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This place is in walking distance to food places but the rooms are run down and the pool is hidden and had no view. It was just awful the only pleasant thing was that they were on top of things with towels and all

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hansa P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. More 

guntersville,AL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We were in Montgomery because my husband had a business meeting. The rate for this hotel was really good and it's a newer hotel. The lobby was clean and modern and all of the desk clerks we encountered were very friendly. Our room was a good size with a king size bed, work desk, club chair, dresser and mini frig... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hansa P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel.I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

Tuolumne, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

dont know what is louder, the 2 ton doors slamming all the time or the the toilets sucking in a river! there was a leak above our head in the the dining area from a room above us which had a prior patch. luckily i made food service aware before someone slipped & broke something. thin walls. room was fairly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hansa P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email us with a phone number or email address so we can discuss your issues personally. More 

San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Very nice hotel; staff very friendly, accommodations spacious and comfortable and included a refrigerator; hot breakfast buffet included (no cost), swimming pool; and ample parking. You won't regret staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hansa P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and i am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in near future. More 

Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The outside of this hotel looks very nice. The lobby was nice, but the clerk on duty was not very friendly. When we got upstairs to our room, it all fell apart. There were people in a couple of the rooms next to us that appeared to be living there. I think they were cooking a goat or something from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hansa P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to AL. More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Sleep Inn the first night of a long trip and were pretty tired since we were excited the night before and didn't sleep well. The grounds were clean, the lobby was very nice, but most importantly our room was clean and comfortable. We were somewhat disappointed that there was no sofa in our king room, however. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hansa P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and the five star review on Trip Advisor. More 

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I had an overall good experience with the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. No issues there. The internet speed was above average as I was able to stream some videos, which I've found to be a rarity in many hotels. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The carpet was very worn and in need of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hansa P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

We truly do apologize about the incidents you had during your stay. Please contact us if you are ever in town. We want to make your stay pleasant with us. Hope to see you soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay