We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd.

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2491 Eastern Blvd., Montgomery, AL 36117 (Formerly Extended Stay America Efficiency Studios-Montgomery)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd.
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #59 of 73 Hotels in Montgomery
Add Photo

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    3
    4
    6
    14
See reviews for
5
5
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on night the A/C filter was full of GROSS gunk, there was fleas in the room and there was a smell that was horrible. I did a load of laundry and it cost me 5.00 to dry one load of clothes. The staff is very nice but the rooms are dirty and there was mold in the shower..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

The manager, Toni, is extremely helpful and pleasant. I've been here almost a week and I have not experienced the unfriendly staff thing at all. Everyone has been very nice and helpful so far. Good location. Wish they had better cable. They only get a few channels which is quite a disappointment when you're stuck in a hotel room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you have enjoyed your stay thus far and that you have had the chance to experience our great customer service. I’m also pleased to hear that our location is in a convenient location for you. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope... More 

Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

There was a little mold on the bottom of the shower curtain, the trash in the trash can under the sink had not been removed, there wasn't any utensils (pots, pans, ect.) and no wash cloths, There were plenty of towels, and a floor mat for the shower but no wash cloths or hand towels. Not that big of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We were taking a road trip from NYC to Lousiana so decided to spend the night in Montgomery.We booked the room via Hotwire so had no idea what we were getting into. The lady at the lobby was extremely courteous and is the only reason I'm giving this hotel one star. There was no towels ready for us.It smelled like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there were cleanliness issues in your room upon check-in. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am speaking with our housekeeping staff to ensure that all guest rooms are cleaned to our company’s high standards. Our team is committed to satisfying our... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

I needed a place to stay until my house is available in a month. I chose this hotel bc of the price and looked decent online. Its the worst hotel ever. I had to buy cleaning supplies and clean the bathroom bc it was so filthy. I found a purple fingernail on my bed. Also after asking for a coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am speaking with my housekeeping staff to ensure that all guest rooms are being cleaned to ESA standards. I will also be speaking with my night attendant... More 

Hickory, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Nothing is reasonable about this hotel. After central booking took the reservation, they screwed it up so that on arrival, we had the wrong size of room. We thought the local lobby person was fixing it but instead, she kicked the can down the road, telling us there would be no extra charge. We later find out that there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Extended Stay......not sure about that.....got the pricing it's a joke....i.have seen hotels in the hood better service and cleaner. ..... Why do a restaurant have more channels. ...old appliances, rusty , bathrooms not clean.....balls of hair .......refrigerator rusty.... No.cups, no coffee,.......people bumping around all night ..........I mean really.....I wouldn't recommend this to anyone..... Get it together people you can't be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd., responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the initial appearance of your room, as well as the quality of the service you received is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am speaking with our staff so that we can ensure that every... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Everyone was very kind and helpful. Room was relatively clean. Bed was comfy. Liked having the recliner and extra table. Definitively would stay again! The back of my remote was missing and I told them this morning before I left and they were apologetic. No need to be! Just was a FYI

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room during your stay with us. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from our staff. I will be sure to share your kind remarks... More 

Forest Park, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

So I just arrived in Alabama from Virginia. What a long drive it was. Due to switching time zones I arrived in Montgomery soon than expected. I was told @1:40 pm That I could not check in. Toni then went on too explain that they had a heavy departure so that's why I must way. This hotel is an outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

My wife and I endured this place for roughly a month due to our new rental not being ready. This was the cheapest spot in town (with relative safety) that allowed stay for over a month and we observed the full extent of this operation. With 0400 random fire alarms and cleaning crew and manager that RUDELY complains to me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd., responded to this review

We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that you did not receive quality service and that the cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your standards. In response to your feedback, we are speaking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay