We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Montgomery hotels

Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd.

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2491 Eastern Blvd., Montgomery, AL 36117 (Formerly Extended Stay America Efficiency Studios-Montgomery)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
16%
Ranked #58 of 73 hotels in Montgomery
  • Overview
  • Reviews (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    3
    5
    8
See reviews for
3
3
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killen, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As you are aware, in Montgomery, Alabama that you have two hotels approximately a mile apart from each other I arrived at the one whereas my reservation was at the other one. The clerk was coarse “stating you don’t have a reservation here it must be the other one” and dismissed me and asked other customs “can I help you”?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montgomery
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel staff girl laconstance was very rude and had a smart mouth .. The room was nasty and the beds were wet and smelly as I don't know what to say I got. Full refund .never stay here I was pissed off

Was this review helpful? Yes
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived after 11 pm. Check-in took longer than expected because the front desk worker had trouble finding our reservation. We finally got it sorted out and took our sleeping infant son up to our second floor room. We were really eager to get to bed because we were only staying for about five hours and needed to sleep. However,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

I don't have much to say in this review. This hotel was really exactly what you would expect or maybe a little more for the money. I needed somewhere relatively cheap to stay and it fit the bill. Would I recommend it? No. Would I stay again? Only if my finances required it. But you definitely can make it work.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our great front desk staff; however, we apologize that our housekeeping and grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. I am speaking with our housekeeping staff to ensure that the rooms are being cleaned to meet guest expectations, as well as, our front desk staff... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My daughter and I arrived after 11 p. m. We had an early engagement the next day so I decided to stay. The kitchen and bathroom extremely dirty. Fridge rusty and towel dingy. I went to Walmart to purchase cleaning supplies and towels. Needless to say I will never stay at this Hotel again. Nor will I recommend it to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd., responded to this review

Linda - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us. If you would like to discuss this further, please do... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The staff did not provide the information to received calls to the room. The room has roaches and the bathroom did to any soap in the room. The fridge on the outside need to clean with Clorox. My room had a weed smell when I arrived. Next time I will stay at another location with better services. The hotel phone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to do so during your visit. In response to your feedback, I am contacting pest control to come provide additional services for the property. I've discussed your... More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The staff were friendly. The room was cleaned. The request for repair never excuted. Despite my several request, I got only one time room service during 19 days of staying in the room. Did not feel safe since had two cases that individuals trying to sell you electronics/jewerly/.... in the hotel parking lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and the cleanliness of your room. Still, I apologize that your repair and housekeeping requests went unanswered. I will be sure to meet with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure your experience is not repeated. Guest safety is... More

Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Booked a room at this location, planned to stay two weeks - checked out after only 4 days (my bf and I just moved to the area and were waiting to close on a home.) I kept finding roaches in the room - so gross! The final straw was finding a roach crawling on my suitcase...the fridge was dirty and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am very sorry for the level of cleanliness in your room upon check-in. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are working to deep clean your room and the housekeeping staff is striving to enhance their cleaning services moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us... More

Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel was clean but the clerk said we could get our discount refund when we checked out in cash even though we used a debit card. The phone systems needs to be repaired because I called local numbers. I was still charged for them. The manager was polite. She did return my call and refunded the charges. Also explain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness of the room; however, we apologize that you were not correctly informed about our refund policy. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our company refund policy. Our team is committed to... More

North Richland Hills, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The property was kind of a surprise to us. We made the reservation having never visited an Extended Stay America and found it different that most overnight motels. It caters to folks who are looking for several days accommodations. In fact, it has the feeling of an efficiency apartment. There is a very comfortable bed, a very simple kitchenette with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd., responded to this review

John - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We appreciate the kind comments about how efficient check-in was as well as the cleanliness of your accomodations. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd.

Address: 2491 Eastern Blvd., Montgomery, AL 36117 (Formerly Extended Stay America Efficiency Studios-Montgomery)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd. 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Eastern Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Montgomery
Extended Stay Montgomery

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer