We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5837 Monticello Dr, Montgomery, AL 36117 (Formerly Monticello Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

I stayed one night and moved to a different hotel. Weather stripping missing all the way around door. Could not flush toilet chain not connected. Hard climbing stairs. Outside entry. Limited breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Q5458PRlarrys
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

No major problems, but nothing special. Overpriced for what is was. $49.99 would be suitable for this establishment.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank michaelsJ6628JB
hemant p, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you did not have any major problems at our property during the duration of your stay. We are said to hear that you think that we are overpriced, but our rates are 49.99 + tax for a king bed on the weekdays unless we are busy, the weekend, or early check-in. More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

This property is nothing special. The room was ok. The bedding was average to below average. The cleanliness was 5/10. A little extra effort updating this motel would push this property to the next higher level.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank teeville51
hemant p, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review us. We will be sure to push our property to the next level so that guests can have a better experience with us. More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Sorry, but if a guest tells me the sink is plugged, I would offer them an apology a different room - NOT give them a plunger. The fridge was iced up to the max. Overpriced for the condition and location. "Staff" is the first level to good customer service, but apparently, not at this Baymont Inn. This one, in my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave S
hemant p, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will be sure to work on our hospitality and room maintenance. Unfortanelty, we did not have anyone else on staff that was on the property that would have been able to unplug the sink. We again are so sorry. More 

Thompson s Station, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Quiet, large rooms for an affordable price. The only complaint I would have is with internet speed; it would go out without warning.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank benjonesxc
Madison, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

Hotel is in a terrible location to get in and out of...plus there is a run-down hotel next door with lots of "activity" around it all hours of the night. The air conditioning unit sounds like a jet plane when it comes on, which is about every 30 minutes. You had to hold the toilet handle down to flush, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank C8208USjamesm
hemant p, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you were unable to connect to the wifi using our directions. We are currently under a contract with out current provider and we are hoping to switch to another one as soon as the contract ends so that we can provide our guests with the best utilities as we possibly can. We hope to see... More 

Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

The neighborhood gave me pause and I thought I had made a terrible mistake with this reservation. But I found a warm welcome, hospitality galore and an impeccably clean room with great linens and a good air conditioner - my most important requirements.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
hemant p, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed you're stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

The staff was very Helpful. The rooms need work on them. The carpet smelled. The door jam needed a brackett for the lock. There was space under the door where bugs came in. The matress wasn't very comfortable. The bed cover had a cigaret burn hole. 'Was not able to get on internet per their instructions. We checked out early... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
hemant p, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that you did not feel safe with you're stay at our location. We will be sure to work on fixing all the issues that you mentioned, but it was good to here that you enjoyed our staff. More 

Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

We needed a clean, safe, and quiet place to sleep for a night while on a long road trip. This room fit the bill. The ac was not on, but once we turned it on the room cooled down quickly. It was clean and we were very pleased as we had a quiet room and were able to sleep and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sdrew8
hemant p, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear that you really enjoyed you're stay with us. We hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
0.1 mi away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#21 of 72 in Montgomery
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#43 of 72 in Montgomery
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay