We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center

Hotel deals
Hotel website
300 Tallapoosa Street, Montgomery, AL 36104
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    110
    62
    44
    24
See reviews for
140
58
17
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (418)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Food is not good dinner crew is slow. Steaks where salty salmon was over seasoned. Shrimp and grits where cold. They dont clean the rooms well. They put the towels off the floor in the sink after my shower, didnt wipe down the shower glass. They didnt make the bed just pulled the bed spread up and left the pillows... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as... More 

Atlanta
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me first start with what I enjoyed- Location....Right next to the river walk, walking distance to ballpark and restaurants. Loved that! Embassy Suites Perks....free evening reception and breakfast Now...what I did not enjoy that will prevent me from returning- Dated hotel.....everything looks worn and beat down. Furniture, doors, walls all are scuffed and show their age. AC went out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank... More 

Alabama, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there for a conference. The rooms were very nice and breakfast was great also. My only small complaint would be the noise from the atrium. Peace and quietness may not be an option. The river walk is seconds away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and review. I am sorry that you were disturbed by noise from the atrium, we hope this will not deter you from selecting us again. I would personally like to assist with room placement with your next reservation. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you Brendan England General Manager More 

Kew Gardens, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a good value for the Priceline rate we paid. It has a very pleasant staff - both day and night. The room was comfortable of course spacious(as suites would say). Every things was clean and had good amenities. It would be a great business hotel. We were with family on Easter weekend - and the only negative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and selection of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and recommendation. Thank you Brendan England General Manager More 

Pell City, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice, hotel staff were pleasant, everything was just as expected. We loved the breakfast choices, and made our trip extremely nice. Ruth Chris Steak House is amazing and room service was very fast and friendly. WILL BE GOING BACK!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and feedback. Please note this location does not have a Ruth Chris onsite. More 

Birmingham
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Centrally located hotel, near several restaurants. Check-in was quick and easy. However, I had to ask the desk clerk about the guest reception, hotel perks, happy hour in the bar, etc. Realized after the fact that she forgot to mention this to me. The room was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The only complaint would be the A/C unit. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We will be sharing your comments with our leadership team and staff. I hope that you did not miss any of the amenities that we have to offer and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you Brendan England General Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is traditionally good but for some reason the both rooms I was in because I got switched to another room, also the breakfast wasn't kept up to par and wasn't really much to choose from. Maybe be cause I went to breakfast around 9 30 and not earlier it wasn't kept stocked but the area was still full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and providing feedback on your experience. We do expect to deliver our better services and I am sorry your breakfast experience was not up to par. We hope you give us another try based on past experiences of meeting and exceeding expectations. Thank you Brendan England General Manager More 

Decatur, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk clerk was not the friendliest, had to wait in line for 15 minutes to check in. Breakfast was not the usual quality you expect from the Embassy, staff closed the line and turned off the lights with customers in line.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DETROIT, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Highly recommend this Hotel especially for family stays, Breakfast was the best I ever Had at any hotel, the reception was very nice, and everything was clean and and they were very accommodating. and close to many Bars and restaurants. I truly will stay again

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay, see you again soon. Brendan England General Manager More 

Decatur, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room I stayed in only had hot and scalding water choices, no cold water at all. The panel in front of the sink was loose. and the tub wasn't very clean. Only had to stay 2 nights so I toughed it out. Not impressed.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brendan E, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay, feedback and candor. I want to apologize for any challenges faced while at the hotel. While it is our responsibility to provide you a fully ready room, please know that we are available to address any possible needs you may have during your visit. We hope that you give us another opportunity when traveling... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question