We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5555 Carmichael Road, Montgomery, AL 36117
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery
Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery
Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    30
    42
    15
    9
See reviews for
31
19
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Loganville, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My reservation was made and paid for by a third party, so I didn't have any say as to where I was staying. However, I was pleased with my accommodations at this Courtyard upon arrival. The room was clean and appointed nicely. However, its location was less than desirable. It was a ground floor room, sharing a wall with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery, responded to this review

Fossiliferous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott. We are happy to read that you were pleased with the accommodations you received while staying with us. It is our genuine interest to go above the expectations of our Guests and make sure that the quality of our... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is about 20 minutes from Wetumpka casino. Several hotels are located close by this one that we'd choose next time. It looks like an older hotel. If your looking for just good enough then this is the place. Our room did not have an iron, but we did have an ironing board. Probably lost it when someone let a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery, responded to this review

Mark E, Thank you for leaving your honest feedback about your recent stay in Montgomery. I was disappointed to hear that we would not be your choice of Hotel the next time you are in the area, and do hope that you might reconsider. I apologize that there was not an iron in your room, or that the temperature of... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great stay rooms where clean and tidy beds where very comfy had a great nights sleep staff were excellent very helpful breakfast was great value for money . Decor was dated but who cares also air conditioning unit in the room was abit loud but if it bovers you that much turn it off lol

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery, responded to this review

Fatladdaz, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I was pleased to read that your stay was a comfortable one, and that our clean rooms provided you a restful evening. When your travels bring you through Montgomery, we do wish to have the opportunity to serve you again! Best regards, Andrew D. More 

Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived at the Courtyard prepared to stay 2 nights only to find my reservation was cancelled and the rate per night sky rocketed from $88. to 299. per night. We were devastated to say the least. Here we are Montgomery, Ala the weekend of the Selma 50th Bloody Sunday March with no place to stay at a reasonable cost.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery, responded to this review

LOVELYLINDA66, Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback about your recent trip to Montgomery. It was unsettling to hear that your reservation had been canceled before your arrival, as the Front Desk does not cancel reservations unless they are not secured with a credit card upon booking. As you already know, the Selma 50th Anniversary March... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I booked two rooms for one night. Check in was smooth and painless. I asked all the right questions including what time was breakfast. I was told 6am. When I went down for breakfast the next morning, I was grilled by a lady asking for my room number and other questions. When I inquired about why all the questions, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery, responded to this review

Kim T, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback concerning our hotel on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to hear that your check-in process met your expectations of the Courtyard brand, however further into your review you had stated that you were grilled with questions and treated rudely. We strive to treat our Guests with the highest level... More 

Destin, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I do not recommend this hotel nor will I stay here again. When I arrived in the early evening, there was one front desk clerk and a long line. My room appeared clean and everything was in order. The next day I arrive back to my room at 7:00 pm to find that the maid had not come. I went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery, responded to this review

Julemegami, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your experience at our hotel. Although it appears as if your first night's stay went without issue, the lack of service and follow through by my Front Desk and Housekeeping staff is unacceptable. We train our staff to anticipate our Guests needs, and in this particular case we fell... More 

Fortville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Like the title says. It's definitely been around a while and is in desperate need of a comprehensive remodel. My suite had the lingering smell of a year gone by when you could still smoke in this room. The paint was peeling in the ceiling of my bathroom, and there was fuzzy black mold overhead as well. There was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery, responded to this review

Ryan H, Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. We are in agreement that the hotel is due for a remodel, however we hope we met the service expectations you have come to expect from Marriott. I will make the housekeeping staff aware of the issues so that we can correct them immediately. As always, we appreciate your business... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

First time staying at this Courtyard. Check in staff was very friendly. However upon entering the room it was clear this hotel has not been refurbished in several years if at all. The mattress appears to be original. Furniture stained, walls and doors in need of paint, reserved a king suite to relax after an 8 hour drive. I couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew D, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery, responded to this review

Kathy B, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an honest review. Observations such as yours allows our management and ownership team to identify where our shortcomings are so that we may take action to correct them. While we are aware that we are maintaining an older product, we still pride ourselves on giving the level of... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

This is the old Courtyard format which is past its prime. This location seemed to have missed the last two updates. The staff was nice but that couldn't make up for the outdated lobby, building and rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Akeisha A, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are an older styled Courtyard. We are looking forward to delighting our guest with a fresher look. You all deserve it. We do apologize for not meeting your expectations. In the meantime we still want to deliver to you the type of customer service that the Marriott brands of hotels... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery during business travel. The front desk attendant was very kind and helpful when I arrived, and my room was spacious and clean. I used the gym as well, and there are plenty of treadmills, an elliptical, a bike, and free weights for your use. They also had towels ready and a water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akeisha A, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Montgomery, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so very much for your warm comments. So often the staff's efforts go unnoticed because of the age and/or location of our property. We appreciate you and hope to inspire better things in this community. Have a beautiful day, Akeisha Arnold General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question