We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Montgomery

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9151 Boyd Cooper Parkway, and Eastchase Parkway, Montgomery, AL 36117
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    16
    6
    2
    8
See reviews for
26
13
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Pleasant Shade, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

well for one we had so freindly service the front desk went above and beyond then walk in the room and has full fridge stove top dishwasher and dishes microwave nice bed chair man i could go on and on but i would recommend any one to stay here i paid 88 dollars was not expecting any thing like this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was very nice. Customer Service was excellent day and night. Good location just off the Interstate. Retail businesses and restaurants nearby. Had the kitchenette, could have done without it. The bed was to close to the wall on one side. I recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, SC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice, clean and quiet hotel. Michelle and the housekeeping staff were just finishing our room. They moved in our luggage and were very friendly. The towels were great. The only problem we had is there was no one at the front desk when we checked in. And when we checked out there was no there again. After... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Blankets had hair stuck to them, nasty room and had to change. New room had stains on sheet and hair left in tub, but we stayed since we were tired. Another traveling friend left hotel after one night due to roaches coming out of the coffee pot. It just seems like the staff doesn't care. Would never stay here or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Dear dixietime, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay with regard to room cleanliness and staff services. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

My Husband and I stayed at Candlewood Suits an Montgomery, AL for a week during spring break. The staff was wonderful and went out of their way to make sure we felt welcome. Kat the manager took time out of her day to talk to me and my kids in the lobby and made them feel very special. On top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Awwwww thank you so much for your kind words. I will share your comments with the staff. When we see our guest leave HAPPY we know we have done our job. We really hope to see you when you are traveling back to the Montgomery area. More 

Corryton
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel while in town for Spring Break. All of the staff we talked to were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and stocked correctly. The only real complaint I had was the light coming in the window. The dark curtains didn't pull closed so the light from the street light was shining in all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I would like to apologize for the light shining in your room. We really hope to see you again when traveling to the Montgomery area. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

My travel group and I booked 2 rooms at this hotel for the Selma celebration. The front desk staff was unfriendly and rude. We asked for room towels and we NEVER RECEIVED THEM! They kept telling us the towels were washing and they didn't know when they would be ready - REALLY??? They turned OFF the free internet the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Dear Regina A, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Brandon, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Nice hotel the bed was awesome but the rooms were a little noisy you could hear knocking from other rooms and the doors were a little hard to shut all being said I slept well and my room was clean and organized. No there is no breakfast but they occasionally do vouchers for the local Waffle House. Yea u would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katherine W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I would like to apologize for the noise that went on during your stay. I will share your review with the staff. When we see we have made someone happy we know we have done our job. Hope to see you again when traveling to the Montgomery area. More 

Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

Wife and I reserved a queen bed "suite" with early check-in. Called the desk encounter to confirm early check-in and got a gruff unfriendly response. Check-in clerk gave me a dirty look for taking a complementary newspaper despite the fact that our IHG membership entitled us to one. Chief of housekeeping was gracious enough to open our room door as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Dear Errantflyer, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and apologize for the issues you experienced in your room. We are disappointed for not living up to your expectations and for not creating a memorable stay for you. We give the utmost importance to... More 

Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

My sisters and I stayed the weekend and really enjoyed the front desk staff. Although we had to take our own towels downstairs to exchange for new ones and took out our own trash, it was worth it. I will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for doing a review and thanks for the kind words. We really hope to see you again when traveling to the Montgomery area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay