We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Montgomery

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9151 Boyd Cooper Parkway, and Eastchase Parkway, Montgomery, AL 36117
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    14
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
25
10
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Corryton
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel while in town for Spring Break. All of the staff we talked to were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and stocked correctly. The only real complaint I had was the light coming in the window. The dark curtains didn't pull closed so the light from the street light was shining in all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My travel group and I booked 2 rooms at this hotel for the Selma celebration. The front desk staff was unfriendly and rude. We asked for room towels and we NEVER RECEIVED THEM! They kept telling us the towels were washing and they didn't know when they would be ready - REALLY??? They turned OFF the free internet the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Dear Regina A, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Brandon, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel the bed was awesome but the rooms were a little noisy you could hear knocking from other rooms and the doors were a little hard to shut all being said I slept well and my room was clean and organized. No there is no breakfast but they occasionally do vouchers for the local Waffle House. Yea u would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wife and I reserved a queen bed "suite" with early check-in. Called the desk encounter to confirm early check-in and got a gruff unfriendly response. Check-in clerk gave me a dirty look for taking a complementary newspaper despite the fact that our IHG membership entitled us to one. Chief of housekeeping was gracious enough to open our room door as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Dear Errantflyer, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and apologize for the issues you experienced in your room. We are disappointed for not living up to your expectations and for not creating a memorable stay for you. We give the utmost importance to... More 

Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My sisters and I stayed the weekend and really enjoyed the front desk staff. Although we had to take our own towels downstairs to exchange for new ones and took out our own trash, it was worth it. I will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Hotel was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. They geniuinely care for their guests. From check in until check out all we saw was bright smiles. The rooms were very spacious and clean. It was an added bonus that we had a full size fridge and the kitchenette. On Our next visit to Alabama, if in the Montgomery... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

I'm very thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm very happy that you decided to stay at our hotel. My staff and I would love for your family and you to come back and stay with us again!. More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We chose this property for three reasons, one important one being price, and including location and pet-friendliness. Was so inexpensive we were worried it might be not so nice or in a bad part of town. It's well-appointed, clean and roomy. Staff helpful, friendly and professional. Gym is great, as is cafe. Next door is a Cracker Barrel.Extras in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review. We are always happy to see our guest happy when they leave. When our guest leave happy we have done our job. Glad to know we will see you on your next visit to the area. Safe Travels More 

Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Second stay at this hotel and as always everything was fantastic. Great place to stay for either business or travel. Clean, efficient and customer friendly. Location is easy to access. Will stay again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine W, Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to write about your recent experience at our Hotel. We realize that you have many options that meet your lodging needs and we are glad that you chose to stay with us. Hope to see you again when visiting the Montgomery area. More 

Dothan, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I always stay here when I travel to Montgomery and I love the Candlewood Suites. The rooms are spacious and very accommodating for what I need. The employees are friendly and always willing to help. I will stay here again and again...and again because it is an awesome place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine W, Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to write about your recent experience at our Hotel. We realize that you have many options that meet your lodging needs and we are glad that you chose to stay with us. Hope to see you again when visiting the Montgomery area. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I am a Platinum IHG member. I stay, on average, 200 nights per year. My recent stay here was so bad, I had to leave mid stay and get another hotel. When I arrived to my "one room king suite with full kitchen", everything was decent, not immaculate, and could use some upgrades, but not horrible. I attempted to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katherine W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Montgomery, responded to this review

Thank for you staying with us! We know travelers have many options when on the road and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you! Thank you also for completing this review. Feedback from our guests is the best way we learn how to better improve our property and our service! I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question